Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!

Photo gallery for Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!

A rooftop terrace with artificial grass, white lounge chairs, and a single grey lounge chair.
A modern living room with a teal sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with white furniture.
A room with teal sofas, a white coffee table, a metal shelf unit, a ceiling fan, and a framed picture of a house.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a white refrigerator, a microwave, and a stove. There is a dining table with white chairs and a vase with flowers.
A compact kitchen with white appliances, a sink, and a window with a view of palm trees.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Horace Caldwell Pier

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Aransas, TX
  • Place, Port Aransas Birding Center
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Fisherman's Wharf
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Port Aransas Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪100 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

1 Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 Bedroom

2 Single Beds and 1 King Bed

3 Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

4 Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

1 Bathroom

2 Bathroom

3 Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Port Aransas

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Old Town Port Aransas, a neighbourhood in Port Aransas. Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center. With jet skiing, kayaking and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Port Aransas, TX

What's nearby

  • Port Aransas Museum - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Port Aransas Birding Center - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Fisherman's Wharf - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • IB Magee Beach Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Port Aransas Beach - 2 min drive - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Port A Pizzeria - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Fins Grill & Icehouse - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Bier Haus - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Sip Yard - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! located?

Located in Old Town Port Aransas, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Port Aransas Museum and Port Aransas Beach. Port Aransas Birding Center and Ellis Memorial Library are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This condo was perfect for our family of 12. The location was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We are glad the condo and location worked well for your family, and it is great to know you would stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
The house was pretty clean for what we saw. We absolutely loved the rooftop. We appreciate the amenities especially the amount of kitchen items that were available. The house just looked completely different from the pictures that were shown on the website. There wasn’t a working fan in the room with the bunks upstairs, therefore, we moved the plug in fan up there. Other than that, we had a good experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words about the cleanliness, rooftop, and kitchen amenities. We’re glad you had a good stay overall, and we appreciate you letting us know about the photos and the fan in the bunk room. Your feedback helps us improve, and we will review the listing images and address the fan issue promptly.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Satisfied for 4 days. Only issue was internet. But i will book again . And take my grandkids.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2026
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We'll look into improving our internet services. We hope to welcome you and your grandkids again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

It was great to have so much room and so many beds. We were able to walk to the beach and to convenience stores.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
Thank you for your positive review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and convenient location of our rental property. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Check-in was seamless and kitchen well stocked. Had issues with WiFi password but was resolved within minutes.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2025
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear that your check-in experience was smooth and that our kitchen was well-equipped. We appreciate you bringing the WiFi password issue to our attention, and we're pleased that it was resolved quickly. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The rental itself was great—clean, comfortable, and exactly as described. However, the parking situation was misrepresented. It was either not as convenient or not as available as advertised, which created unnecessary hassle during the stay. Golf cart parking is also in the same lot, which adds to the congestion. I’d recommend clarifying the parking details to avoid surprises for future guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the rental. We apologize for the parking confusion and will clarify the details to prevent future issues. We appreciate your suggestion.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

4th of July Stay

We had a fabulous time. The property was as expected. The fireworks were fabulous from the top deck. Communication was good.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall we had so much fun and it was enough space for our us! The parking was not as clear as listed. It stated we had 3 parking spaces but the parking was tight and we couldn’t park in the street which made it very difficult to get all 3 vehicles in front our our building. One of the nights we had to park far because our parking in front of our building was taken. But other than that it was great! There wasn’t a broom available (which made it a little difficult) we went to the beach and the sand everywhere was hard to deal with. Especially with the little ones, who walk/crawl on the floor and had to deal with constant sand issues. It was to the point where we almost purchased one to leave in the home. But other than that it was a decent experience. We’d def rent this specific property again (but I’d bring my own broom next time)
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look into improving the parking instructions and ensure a broom is available. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
PROS: The floorplan for 3 families including 6 kids was great. The pool that only one other townhome shared with us was shaded in the afternoon. The communication from the management company was somewhat good- they at least tried to fix out concerns. The location of the unit is perfect. CONS: The AC would not cool below 75 degrees. The "hosts" (not the property owner) sent a tech out to attempt to fix it who told us the thermostat was fake and not even wired to the house. He said the owners have to adjust it from their phones. But the owners told the management company they couldn't do that. A house with 12 people and a particularly hot bunk room. We simply requested 72 degrees and they wouldn't do it. I don't believe the house was even 75, felt hotter. One of the chairs on the rooftop was broken. The hammock on the rooftop was broken. The master bedroom bed was broken- literally a broken box spring that made it uneven. The parking situation was difficult. No assigned spots per unit so everyone just crammed in and parked others in. Multiple blinds were broken in each bedroom letting in lots of light. The management company gave us about a 10% discount for our troubles, but I would have preferred to pay full price and had no issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review and for highlighting the floorplan, pool, and location. We are very sorry for the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced, especially with the AC, broken items, and parking challenges. Your comments about the thermostat, furniture, blinds, and rooftop amenities are being passed on so they can be properly inspected, repaired, or replaced. We understand that a discount does not make up for these issues, and your feedback will be used to improve the experience for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback