Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill

Photo gallery for Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill

A living room with a ceiling fan, a flat-screen TV, a sofa, a coffee table, and a view of a backyard with a pool.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV, and a window with blinds.
A covered outdoor swimming pool with lounge chairs and a pergola.
A modern living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a dining area.
Parking for 4 vehicles and gated entrance to backyard

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Charlotte, FL
  • Place, Ollie's Pond Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Peace River
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Port Charlotte Beach Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Punta Gorda Airport (PGD)
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed and 1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Port Charlotte

Located in Port Charlotte, this holiday home is near the beach. A. C. Freeman House and Punta Gorda History Park are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Cultural Center of Charlotte County and Treasure Lanes. Travelling with kids? Consider Kidstar Park and North Port Aquatic Center. Kayaking and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Port Charlotte, FL

What's nearby

  • Ollie's Pond Park - 5 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Peace River - 6 min drive - 5.4 km
  • Port Charlotte Beach Park - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
  • Port Charlotte Town Center - 7 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Charlotte Sports Park - 10 min drive - 10.1 km

Getting around

  • Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Buffet City - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Navy Harbor...A Secluded Paradise, Heated Pool, King Suite, Grill located?

This family-friendly Port Charlotte holiday home is located by the sea, within 3 mi (5 km) of Peace River, Cultural Center of Charlotte County and American Telehealth Solutions. Ollie's Pond Park and Port Charlotte Beach Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 10 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice pool, clean, comfortable house. Would recommend
Stayed 22 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jun 2026
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed here with family for Easter weekend. Carolyn was responsive and great! Property was perfect for our family vacation. Outside entertaining area was perfect for relaxing and the kids. Property is near a lot to explore!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2026
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean nice pool
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2026
Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay - private grounds, clean and well cared for home, great communication with the property manager throughout our stay. Absolutely hate that the first review brought down this property’s score because there was not a single thing wrong with our four day stay. Everything we needed for a vacation was pretty much available. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2026
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Port Charlotte 2024

Great place close to everything
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Feb 2024
Thanks for staying with us, we hope that you will stay with us again when you are in Port Charlotte!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2 week stay at Navy Harbor

House is clean and modern. All amenities needed for our stay were present. We enjoyed the small pool in the screened area behind the house. Owner was very responsive. We enjoyed the many bike paths and golf options in the area. Many great restaurants in the vicinity. Popular gulf coast beaches weren't accessible due to ongoing hurricane clean up. We enjoyed watching the sunset at Ponce de Leon park and wish we'd found it sooner. Highly recommend the propery for a stay in Port Charlotte.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Could not get into the property initially. My family stood outside trying to get in for almost an hour with our cold groceries. When we did get in, the property was extremely dirty. There was heavy staining on the beds, bugs throughout the house, dirt and dust everywhere, dirty showers, the pool was GREEN (not blue) and the water was TOO hot to swim in. 2 members of our party cut themselves on a broken pool step. Game room was run down (air hockey/foose ball all broken), nothing worked. The WORST PART.. the A/C was also broken. Host made excuses and claimed that the unit worked "two days prior" to our arrival, but regardless, we had to sleep in an 80* house with no air conditioning and not even a cool pool to cool us down. The host blew up my phone in the two hours I had put my phone down to enjoy my time with family. Host offered to send a maintenance person on the last day to repair the A/C, but at that point, our trip was already over and we weren't comfortable with a strange man entering w/ only women there. Host offered a solution but then later refused to follow through. The property is very run down and honestly needs to be thoroughly deep cleaned and updated. I wouldn't recommend this property or dealing with this host to anyone. Highly recommend for others to book elsewhere. Save yourself the money and the headache!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Calm, clean home base

What a bargain. The value is just plain worth it We needed pet friendly. (The yard isnt fully fenced but is enclosed) I hope the owner changes her policy on weight restriction. 3 bedrooms. The master has its own private exit to deck. The patio doors have an extra lock on them. This was a really nice touch. The house is clean, simple, and a perfect home base. It is unfortunate that VRBO let the rating stay with the disgruntled person. It was not deserved. This is a secret clean house. Besides your personal stuff, i dont know what else i would bring. We did bring extra sheets to put over furniture. The grill, outdoor eating is outside of the pool cage. Mosquitoes werent to much of an issue. Morning sun stay on pool area until about 2 pm. Then there is a ton of shade and it makes you want to hang out. Lots of places to eat drink. Chubbyz, gatorrzz, charlie fixtro brewery, dannys food truck, codys, ... then punta gorda right across bridge. There is a local small beach about a 15 minute bike ride.. In summary. This a great home base. Easy access. Things to do for everyone in the evening hours. Small but refreshing pool. The extra bathroom has an outdoor pool access. Enjoy.
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar 2025
Thanks for staying with us, we hope that you will stay with is again the next time you visit Port Charlotte!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Left early due to state of property

This house needs a few key things before it’s re-rented: An exterminator, professional cleaning service and a heater for the pool being at the top of the list. We Intended to stay at Carolyn’s house for 2 weeks and had to leave early due to the state of the property. The thermostat kept losing power causing for condensation to build up on the windows and creating a very muggy home - not condusive for an infant, toddler and someone recovering from chemo and radiation. When I asked the property owner to rectify the situation, she said a handyman would come over - he never showed up to fix the situation. Upon arrival we found the glass stove top cracked, only allowing for 1/2 of the stove to be used. When I reached out, she said she knew but didn’t attempt to communicate that with us prior to arrival. We killed multiple cockroaches and there were a ton of carpenter ants in the bedroom with the queen bed. Both bathrooms had mold in the showers, and the windows/windowsills were crusted with dirt and grime. The seal at the entry way was 1/2 ripped off. Finally, the smoke detectors kept going off at 3am, waking up a house full - including the toddler and infant. She didn’t even make an attempt to have this issue fixed. The listing didn’t disclose that there wasn’t a pool heater - essential to a January rental in Florida. I do not recommend anyone stay at her property until significant changes are made.
Stayed 15 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb 2024
I have consulted with VRBO about many of the false claims listed above. Upon check in she immediately asked for the pool heat to be turned up. I responded to her right away that we do not advertise that we have a heated pool. 2 days into her stay, she notified me that they were checking out in 8 days. She said that it was in part due to the rainy and cool weather that FL was having and was forecasted. 7 days into her stay she sent a message to me with a list of items that were wrong with our home and stated that the reason they were leaving early was due to "the state of our home" and she was requesting a full refund. I addressed with her each of the items listed to which she had no photos, videos, or documentation to support her claims. I asked if she was planning to leave our home earlier than the stated date in which she replied, no. She and her family continued to stay for another 3 days in our home. She continued to ask for refund even after she checked out.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback