Condo

WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat!

Photo gallery for WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat!

A resort with multiple swimming pools, a beach, and a view of the ocean.
A spacious lobby with wicker furniture, large windows, and potted plants.
A wooden boardwalk leading to a pergola with a view of the beach.
A beachfront hotel with multiple buildings, a large sandy area with umbrellas, and a view of the ocean.
A large, multi-story hotel with a curved facade, located adjacent to a beach.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Relax in the indoor pool
    A rare find in this area - enjoy a swim, whatever the weather.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Okaloosa Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Indoor pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Fort Walton Beach, FL
  • Place, Okaloosa Island Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

Other Space 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fort Walton Beach

Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Azul Mexican Fusion and AJ’s Seafood & Oyster Bar. With jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Fort Walton Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 11 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪FUBAR Pizza Bar - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Aj's Oyster Shanty - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Fish House - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Al's Beach Club - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Sura Korean Steakhouse - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is WS B310: Resort Shores - The Perfect Gulf Retreat! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach and Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island. Fort Walton Beaches and Ross Marler Park are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 30 out of 55 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 17 out of 55 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 55 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 55 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 55 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Amenities

7.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family had great time at Waterscape. Loved the lazy river and the free beach service each day. Would definitely recommend it to others who want a relaxing vacation.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad your family had a great time at Waterscape and enjoyed the lazy river and beach service. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Easy to access room, great communication before trip and at check-in and check-out. Very helpful website for information and support. Rental property just as advertised.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad to hear that everything—from communication to check-in and check-out—was smooth and easy. It’s great to know you found the website helpful and that the property met your expectations. We’d love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and resort

The condo was clean, plenty of space and the resort is really great for families. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time here with us and really look forward to having you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

We had a great time in the condo.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will visit Okaloosa Island again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful resort area with a ton for kids to do! Condo is a tad outdated with heavy glass living room table and fabric covered dining chairs. Everything worked great though. Bring extra things you might want to have. This doesn't seem to be an "owned" condo like we've been used to. We got a plastic wrapped bundle with 2 kitchen towels, 2 washcloths, and 2 small hot pads. No other kitchen towels or washcloths! Tons of bath towels and washcloths though! Good shower pressure!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We had an amazing time. The condo itself could have been a little cleaner but the pool area was great, my son especially had so much fun!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love this place!

Brooks and Shorey were awesome to work with. They were great at communication, we had one small issue when we checked in but they handled it immediately! The condo was great and close to everything! Will definitely be staying here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. We hope that you will take advantage of return guest discount when you ready to book with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hristmas weeknreciew

Good week and place for vacation
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and had a wonderful Christmas here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and remember your return guest discount.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Good Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice place for a beach vacation.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us and we hope to host you again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

A wonderful place for a vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was clean, pleasant, and had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the huge pool, and Lazy River, which you could ride on an inner tube. The beach was clean; you could rent chairs and umbrellas.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We appreciate your kind compliments and are delighted that overall you had an amazing experience and enjoyed this beautiful condo and all the amenities that come with it. Once again, thank you very much for your gracious compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our visit. Room was clean. Bedding comforter felt like plastic instead of soft and washer gets unbalanced often but other than that the accommodations were good!
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2024
Thanks for the feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and would be more than happy to host you again and apply your return guest discount!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Snowbird

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit was great and if any problems came up they were handled right away. Would and have recommended Brooks and Shorey to handle your vacation needs.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2024
Thank you for your kind review! We cannot wait to host you again!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: everything went very well with our stay. Nice clean place and great view. We had everything we needed .The place definitely needs new pans though at least one big one !!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear about your stay in WS B310 , We will be sure to have a member of our housekeeping staff check on the pans . We surely hope to see you again , at the beautiful Okaloosa Island
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Sunshine

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: As snowbirds I enjoying come to Florida. This is a great place to stay with great views and Brooks and Shorey are a great place to rent from. I will miss the sand and warm weather.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2024
Thank you for your kind words! The sand and sunshine will always be here awaiting your return!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Love waterscape

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our 4th trip to Waterscape. Our first stay in this condo. The decor isn’t very beachy but was very comfortable. It had everything needed for our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts! We are happy to hear you had everything needed for your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Snowbird

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our unit was nice and ready for us. I just wish it had a more beach theme. If anything went wrong it was taken care of immediately by their maintenance staff. I will miss the water and sand. I just hope I get to come back someday.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar 2024
Thank you for your feedback Linda! Our maintenance staff are highly valued members of the Brooks and Shorey Team. We hope you come back and see us, the beach will be here awaiting your arrival!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Fort Walton Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location was good but unit was very outdated and not very clean. Also really didn't care for an outside entry. Parking was difficult to find anywhere close to unit.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2023
We are glad you enjoyed the location! We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us know when you want to come back and stay with your return guest discount.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was as the pictures showed. The kids loved the place. I did not like the glass tables w all the kids but thats just me. You can hardly get chairs because they are always saved with towels but im sure the no saving rule is hard to enforce. We had to put a code in on every gate you went through. Im sure its for safety but trying to deal with little ones and putting a code in every gate gets annoying. Then they stopped the code and you had to use your bracelet which half did not work. The whole place was confused for a day trying to get in and out of every gate. I would definitely stay again. It was clean and communication was very good. Perfect when you have little ones.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay at Waterscape

We enjoyed our stay in B310 at Waterscape. The view of the pool is great, and you can catch a little view of the bay. The rental was clean and just what we were looking for. Our 11 year old daughter enjoyed the pool and the lazy river a lot. Be prepared for a little noise at night if people are hanging out late on their patios or at the pool (which is to be expected for a place like this.) It also seems primarily geared for families...the pool lends itself to kids. So if you don't want to be near kids, this is not the place for you. We drove to most restaurants (plenty of options in less than ten minutes), but it's a very short walk to a small ice cream stand with some mini golf. Publix is six minutes away across the bridge, in case you want to cook. The kitchen had everything we needed.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay.. We are so thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us.. We hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Wonderful resort but not room was filthy

The entire place needs a deep clean. Our feet/socks were black on the first day from walking around. There was what appeared to be blood on the pantry door. There was something crusty on the hall bathroom knobs. Layers of dust on the furniture. Bag in the trash was dirty as if it was dumped instead of replaced.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
We are so sorry to hear that you encountered these issues, we are always ready to send our housekeeping back to address the cleaning issues if we are notified.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, communication
This facility is a tourist condo! So if you don’t want tourist-y- this isn’t the place for you. The facility itself is perfect for families. There were a lot of families with kids in varying ages. The kiddie area and pool on the 2nd floor are heated. The waterfall pool and lazy river are not heated. The condo, B310 is nice. It’s a 2 bed 2.5 bath with an additional bunk area- it feels like a 3 bed 2.5 bath. The bunks have an area at the end with plugs and storage area. The kitchen is nice sized and having the washer and dryer in the unit is amazing! The dryer was nice to have with the chilly weather we had while there. The furniture could be updated to be more beach-y. After all, that’s why we choose that facility. The view to the beach is so relaxing. Though, soon you won’t have a view with the Palm trees. You have a view of the pools also, which was nice. The master bedroom has mold on the ceiling. The closet is tight. Again, the furniture could be updated. The metal doesn’t feel good when you stub your toe- though it never feels good when you stub your toe! The master bathroom feels bigger than the bedroom! The shower is HUGE! But the caulking needs to be replaced- it’s molded as well. The soaker tub is nice and the hot water is super hot! The 2nd bedroom had cardboard over the top window- which was weird. But the bedroom and bathroom both were nice size. Beds are comfy in both rooms. The pullout couch in the living room was broken. We put pillows under the foot are
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Spring Break Getaway 2023

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This facility is a tourist condo! So if you don’t want tourist-y- this isn’t the place for you. The facility itself is perfect for families. There were a lot of families with kids in varying ages. The kiddie area and pool on the 2nd floor are heated. The waterfall pool and lazy river are not heated. The condo, B310 is nice. It’s a 2 bed 2.5 bath with an additional bunk area- it feels like a 3 bed 2.5 bath. The bunks have an area at the end with plugs and storage area. The kitchen is nice sized and having the washer and dryer in the unit is amazing! The dryer was nice to have with the chilly weather we had while there. The furniture could be updated to be more beach-y. After all, that’s why we choose that facility. The view to the beach is so relaxing. Though, soon you won’t have a view with the Palm trees. You have a view of the pools also, which was nice. The master bedroom has mold on the ceiling. The closet is tight. Again, the furniture could be updated. The metal doesn’t feel good when you stub your toe- though it never feels good when you stub your toe! The master bathroom feels bigger than the bedroom! The shower is HUGE! But the caulking needs to be replaced- it’s molded as well. The soaker tub is nice and the hot water is super hot! The 2nd bedroom had cardboard over the top window- which was weird. But the bedroom and bathroom both were nice size. Beds are comfy in both rooms. The pullout couch in the living room was broken. We put pillows under the foot area to hold up the mattress- which was surprisingly comfy! Bring extra pillows and blankets. There were only 2 pillows per bed. And 1 extra medium weigh blanket. No pillows for couch bed- just sheets.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed this unit with an awesome view, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate party to ensure they are addressed. We always seek to improve the overall guest experience; therefore, we appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is was our second time to stay at Waterscape, in fact, we will stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! There's no greater compliment than returning for a second stay, and we're thrilled to hear you'll be back again. We truly appreciate your continued trust in us and look forward to welcoming you back to Waterscape for another fantastic beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was as advertised. We’ve been staying at Waterscape every year since they opened. Never disappoints.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Desperately Needs Upgraded

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This condo definitely needs some work. The couches are all stained and parts of the leather couch are stained yellow. Broken patio furniture. Condo is way overcrowded with old bulky mismatched furniture. It didn't feel clean at all. We were so disappointed. Our lodging was the worst part of our stay. :(
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2023
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologizes that we did not meet your expectation. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate party to ensure they are addressed. We always seek to improve the overall guest experience; therefore, we appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback