Located in Mineral Bluff, this cabin is in the mountains. Baugh House Fannin County Historical Museum and Blue Ridge Community Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Toccoa River Adventures and Blue Ridge Lake Marina. Travelling with kids? Consider Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and Rolling Thunder River Company. Take some time off to enjoy the winery tours and health/beauty spas in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like horse riding nearby.
Chattahoochee National Forest - 15 min drive - 11.4 km
Ocoee River - 16 min drive - 19.3 km
Rolling Thunder River Company - 16 min drive - 19.3 km
Hiwassee Lake - 17 min drive - 22.7 km
Restaurants
Herb's Pit Bar-B-Que - 10 min drive
HWY 64 Gym - 14 min drive
SUBWAY - 16 min drive
Webb's Big Green Egg - 18 min drive
The Cabin - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime on 3 Dec 2026 start from £865, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Amazing Mountain View - Hot Tub Soaks, Cookouts, Game Nights & Fireside Downtime located?
This family-friendly Mineral Bluff cabin is located in the mountains, 4.9 mi (7.8 km) from Nantahala National Forest, and within 12 mi (20 km) of Rolling Thunder River Company and Blue Ridge Lake. Ocoee River and Chattahoochee National Forest are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
7.0
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was listed as Amazing Mountain Views. The only views were treetops. I would never have booked this if it had been accurately described and pictured.If you don’t care about a view. The house is fine as pictured.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry the views and overall presentation of the property did not meet your expectations. We understand how important it is for the listing to accurately represent what guests will experience upon arrival.
We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will review the listing photos and description to ensure they provide clear and accurate expectations for future guests. Thank you again for helping us identify an area where we can improve.
If you are looking for a cabin stay in the mountains then steer clear from this listing. To begin with, the host was rude in our communication with them and very matter of fact. We requested if we could check-in around an hour early so we could decorate the place for our son's 21st but they flatly refused even though the cabin was sitting empty the day before. I think they wanted us to pay additional money to get in there an hour early which is just plain greedy.The cabin was OK at best and so damn dirty. Everything inside and outside seems like it was never cleaned in a long time. The things inside were broken like the folding laundry door which fell on my small 5 yo niece. That was unacceptable to say the least. The dishes and glasses in the cabinets were very dirty. The dishwasher tray was broken. Water pressure was dismal so make sure more than 1 person doesn't go for a shower at a time.Also, they mentioned that they will provide only 1 toilet paper per bathroom which is bonkers so we had to carry our own. Same for the bath towels and bar soaps. We have never experienced this level of stinginess before and we have stayed in many cabins.To top it off, this cabin does NOT have a mountain view. The view is covered by trees and you will not be able to see any view from the back porch just trees right next to your cabin.AVOID AT ALL COSTS. We know we would never go there ever again even if we were offered it for free!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, especially while celebrating such a special milestone with your family. We sincerely regret that we were not able to provide the experience you had hoped for and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are thankful for the opportunity to provide you with compensation and are taking your feedback to heart as we continue working to improve. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.