Cabin

Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace

Photo gallery for Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace

A wooden cabin with a hot tub, outdoor seating, and a wooden deck.
A cozy living room with a leather sofa, a television mounted on the wall, wooden paneling, and a window with curtains.
A kitchen with a gas stove, a microwave, and a refrigerator.
A cozy living room with a leather sofa, a dining area with a table and chairs, a kitchen with white cabinets and appliances, and a ceiling fan.
A wooden-paneled room with a bed, two nightstands, and wall decorations.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Ruidoso, NM
  • Place, Wingfield Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Cree Medows Public Golf Course
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Grindstone Lake
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ruidoso

Located in Ruidoso, this cabin is in the mountains and on a river. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Fort Stanton-Snowy River National Conservation Area and Wingfield Park, while Free Spirits at Noisy Water and Museum of the Horse are cultural highlights. Pillow's Funtrackers and Ruidoso Winter Park are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing, rock climbing and horse riding nearby.
Map
Ruidoso, NM

What's nearby

  • Wingfield Park - 3 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Cree Medows Public Golf Course - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
  • Grindstone Lake - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Pillow's Funtrackers - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
  • The Links at Sierra Blanca - 5 min drive - 5.7 km

Getting around

  • Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Downshift Brewing Company - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Casitas Café - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Schlotzsky's - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Village Buttery - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Pet-Friendly Sleepin Inn Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Fireplace located?

Situated on a river, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Wingfield Park, Grindstone Lake and Cree Medows Public Golf Course. Pillow's Funtrackers is 3.1 mi (5 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 36 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 36 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 36 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 36 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 36 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It was my first trip to Ruidoso and it was perfect. The cabin was clean and cozy for the 2 of us. The check in/out was easy, everything worked...we loved it.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfortable, affordable, perfect for a couple or small family. Super fun to have the hot tub grill and fireplace that were all very clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Nov 2025
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins to host your stay! We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sleepin Inn

Highly recommend Sleepin Inn
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun 2024
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your time. Come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Happy Home

Will definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Its was excellent we loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2025
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins to host your stay! We hope to host your stay again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful trip to Riudoso

Very quiet and relaxing stay at Sleeping In Cabin. Very clean and staff was very accommodating. We will definitely book there again!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2025
Thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. We’d be honored to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin get-away

Very pleasant experience. Cabin was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2025
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please, come stay with us again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary weekend

We had an amazing and relaxing time. Hot tub was perfect and fireplace
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great little cabin, a bit dated but nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very lose to downtown and Inn of the Mountain Gods.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great little cabin

Great cabin and a great price!! If you like wildlife just sit on the porch and you will see plenty.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2023
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It's always a treat when the wildlife stops in to say "Hello!" We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Extremely excited over all expectations planning on my next trip or vacation to apply again.

My daughter loved it and my spouse specially the area so quite and no worries on anything.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2020
Fernando, We are so happy to hear that you and your family loved your stay and look forward to your next visit! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy and tranquil

We enjoyed this getaway with our young kids. It was just what we needed. I look forward to going back again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2024
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We are excited for your next stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
We booked to stay at this property and when we got there, there were other guests at the property. When we got ahold of the property manager, they did put us in a roomy cabin down the street with all the same amenities. The owner also offered a full refund. Somehow there was a double booking, but ultimately, they made it right
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
Thank you for choosing us to host your stay! Again, we are so sorry that this happened and this isn't anything that we've had happen before, so we are glad we were able to get you somewhere comfortable, despite the issues you faced. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our anniversary

This place was perfect! Favorite part was watching all the deer come up to the porch. So peaceful and quite just what we needed. I would highly recommend this cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2023
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short stay

Place is perfect for two people. Weather was better than expected so we only utilized the small porch for eating and lounging. Propery manager was great and readily available.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying with us while in Ruidoso. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sleepin

A little out dated but clean.. hot tub was not private
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

Enjoyed the location with all the tress surrounding area. Bed sheets and comforter were a little too thin. Smelled very enclosed. Overall we enjoyed our stay
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do provide extra blankets in the cabins in case guests get cold, but don't like to keep too much on the bed. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Holiday getaway

The cabin was small but all we needed. It was clean and cozy. The hot tub was fantastic. If you plan to cook, bring everything you need. Only the very basic items are provided. It was a nice getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mrs

Nice place to stay. Would work access to hot tub. Hard to get to and not very well kept. Only reason for the four stars on appearance
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins for your Ruidoso getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

molded house

the place was molded, the host cancelled the reservation
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2024
I am sorry about the cabin, but it had a roof leak, and your safety is most important to us. Before cancelling you altogether, which you chose, we offered you a significant upgrade at no extra charge. We moved you to a 3-bedroom cabin with a hot tub, nicer furnishings and in a safer area due to the flooding that has been happening in the area of Sleepin' Inn. You were still not happy, so you decided to cancel and received a FULL refund for the inconvenience. We bent over backwards for you, as we would any guest that stays with us. We want our guests to be comfortable and safe when visiting Ruidoso, no matter the weather or other conditions.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Accommodations

Overall the property was good, and we enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have an outdoor grill which we used. Improvements could include more dish towels/dish cloths and perhaps a small dish drainer and cutting board in the kitchen. The bathroom needs a 2 prong hook on the back of the door and a mounted or free standing toilet paper holder would be more convenient. The floors were dusty, and our feet were visibly dirty after walking indoors.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun 2025
Thank you for staying with us while in Ruidoso. I apologize for the cleanliness of the cabin not being up to par. I assure you this is not how we like to present our cabins, and I will be speaking with our cleaning crew. We are currently updating this cabin with new curtains and interior doors. I will mention adding some hangers to the doors for guests convenience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will come back and stay with us again after the improvements have been made.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Upper canyon. Hot tub super cute

We have vacationed in the upper canyon for many years and mostly with Mountain Air management company. When we arrive we found a few house keeping areas that needed attention. Within an half hour one of the managers came and personal took care of these areas. Great communication and amazing customer service! The hot tub was amazing had great jet pressure, super comfy bed. The only recommendation would maybe upgrade the pots and pans. Other than that you won’t get better service with anyone else than Mountain Air.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2023
Thank you for choosing Mountain Air Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Lil effort

Lil disappointed in the lack effort to make our stay comfortable. After contacting office regarding non functioning tv, Nathan attempted to remedy the issue but to no avail, we were then told they would return with a replacement tv but never did! Also we informed Nathan that the kitchen cabinet shelf became unhinged dropping dishware onto kitchen sink. Afraid to place them back on to an unstable shelf we had to store plates, bowls in lil to no counter space. Trying to cook amongst disray was bit stressful & uncomfortable! We were told wo.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Nov 2024
We apologize for any dissatisfaction with our customer service. Upon review, we found that the issue was not with the TV but with the internet connection. Hotspot-style internet does not support a non-smart TV. Since the bedroom TV is a Roku TV, we need to switch the internet service, not the TV. We regret this was not properly communicated to you. Additionally, the shelf was confirmed to be stable by Nathan; it would require a bump from below to dislodge it and cause any contents to spill. Please know we made every effort to ensure your stay was enjoyable.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Comunicación

The location was great, I like the place a lot, just need to have more communication we have some trouble gettin the key for the cabin other than that pretty good
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Cabin was a little run dwn and no air-conditioned in bed rm.

Cabin was staged to rent, cabin is a little run dwn, outside decking was nasty
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback