Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK.

Photo gallery for Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK.

A rustic wooden pavilion with a picnic table and a lantern, surrounded by dense forest.
A cozy room with a bed, a dining table, and a refrigerator.
A kitchen area with a coffee maker, a toaster, and a refrigerator. There is a shelf with kitchenware and a poster on the wall.
A cozy room with a bed featuring a bear motif, a wooden chair, a small table, and a door with a light switch.
A compact kitchen with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a small oven. There is a dining table with a checkered tablecloth and two chairs. A decorative poster hangs on the wall, and a door with a warning sign is visible.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Spruce Pine, NC
  • Place, Linville River
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Linville Falls Winery
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Pisgah National Forest
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Blue Ridge Hideaway

1 King Bed

Common area 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Blue ridge beauty

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Spruce Pine

Located in Spruce Pine, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a river. Woodys Chair Shop and Emerald Village are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Parkway Flea & Farmers Market and Bakersville Main Street Market. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and ecotours.
Map
Spruce Pine, NC

What's nearby

  • Linville River - 7 min drive - 10.0 km
  • Linville Falls Winery - 7 min drive - 10.3 km
  • Blue Ridge Country Club - 10 min drive - 13.0 km
  • Pisgah National Forest - 11 min drive - 14.7 km
  • Jonas Ridge Snow Tubing - 13 min drive - 19.0 km

Getting around

  • Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 80 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Western Sizzlin - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Hut - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Mad Hatter Tavern - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Miracle Grounds - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK. pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much is parking at Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Private Studio w/Bath, Laundry, Cooking, River Access, Storage, Large Dogs OK. located?

Situated on a river, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Linville Falls Winery, Linville River and Blue Ridge Country Club. Mission Health Mauzy-Phillips Center and Pisgah National Forest are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 27 out of 39 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 39 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 39 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 39 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 5 out of 39 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.4/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Really great place

We had such a nice time. The place was clean and cozy. Host was so nice! Can't wait to come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice people the bed was nice and soft

Good time I would return
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you! As a side note, We are pleased that you discovered/enjoyed our extra long parking space, with our additional parking by the garage, which allowed for the easy use of your motorcycles/trailer. We look forward to setting up that gun range for your return, so bring your guns/ammo! Thank you for choosing us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Our dogs were welcomed and loved the treats from Barbara. The property is exactly as described and what we were looking for. Not only would I recommend staying here, we will absolutely be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you so much! We would welcome you back in a heartbeat! And we thank you enjoying your anniversary with us! The views from Linville Falls and Mount Mitchell must have been astonishing for you this time of year, with all the fall leaves in their glory! May there be endless good blessings rained upon you and yours in the season to come! Stay well!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness

spruce pine

great location - that's all i have to say
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thanks for sending the keys back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy Room

My husband and I spent two nights here. The host made sure we had plenty of information about the area; things to do, where to visit, where to eat, etc. It was very helpful. We had a great time visiting local restaurants and wineries. The room had everything we needed and was spacious and comfortable. The bed was very soft and cozy. We would definitely return!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary getaway

Me and my husband really enjoyed our trip even with it raining all day on Saturday. We enjoyed the recommendations given by Barbs, and tried out a couple of them. We thought it was very sweet she brought us breakfast on Saturday morning. She even offered our check out extended for our last day since it rained all the day before. While we enjoyed them as our host we also enjoyed the privacy they gave us as well for our anniversary trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Told we could arrive early. No one was there. The property was nasty, muddy disgusting

The property was not as pictured as on the website it was filthy, muddy cigarette butts and food all over the only door that was unlocked as explained to us in the email lead to a filthy nasty smelly room with no bed
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
WHAT REALLY HAPPENED AKA NEW YEARS EVE: I received a foul derogatory text. I asked who it was. JANA immediately called and continued using foul and derogatory language demanding to be able to check in at 11am because her little doggie had rode for an hour and a half to get here, and was tired. I politely explained that 11am was check out time. 4pm was check in time. However, I could probably have the room finished by 2pm. She stated that I would have the room finished by 1pm, or there would be hell to pay. I agreed. I then went out of my way to have the room ready by Noon, and texted her of it's readiness. No response from JANA until 7pm on New Years Night, she has now decided that since the room wasn't ready at 11am like she wanted, that she wasn't going to stay here, only she now said it was her husband who refused to come back. She continued to use foul derogatory language, stating the I had personally ruined her Anniversary/New Years/ Life etc. Because she couldn't check in at 11am. She (JANA) stated that she was a cosmologist, and she would tell all her customers what a horrid person I was and how awful the room was. I politely reminded her all doors had been locked at 11am, and I was quite certain she had NEVER stepped foot on the property let alone stepped into the room. Jana stated she didn't care. She further stated that she would absolutely lie to the best of her ability, for the awful horrid thing I did of not letting her into the room at 11am. She continued to be foul and derogatory, texting/calling me every chance she got for 5 days straight, stating repeatedly that if only I had let her have the room at 11am, that she wouldn't have to be this way. I finally had to politely say that if she didn't stop harrassing/stalking me on the phone, that I would have to get the police involved to get her to stop. At this point, I refused to give her a refund, because I felt like it would be akin to paying someone to harass me. May Mercury Retrograde forver be in your favor, for it certainly wasn't in mine!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This is not a hotel. It's someone's private house. Junk around the house, broken window screens, creepy, noisy, couldn't sleep because of loud noises around 3am. Not secured, and shouldn't be on Expedia. Expedia mislead us. They should refund my money. Hoax "Motel".
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Not a cabin

Listing states this is a cabin. It is rather a moldy, smelly basement under property managers home!!! Shower is so small a child may fit, coffee pot also is small, have to brew multiple pots if you are a coffee drinker. The people upstairs were not lightfooted, as it sounded as if they were stomping on purpose. Property overall was a bit creepy, so I'd advise caution before booking. Wi-Fi is horrible, could only watch DVDs on TV. Overall not a good experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Listing clearly states it is a Master Suite in a split level home. Never is it moldy or smelly, it is in great order. In fact a typical motel room gets a 20 minute spritz, where we clean and sanitize every inch for 4 to 6 hours (depending on the guests/dogs and length of stay). It is a shower, not a bath, and many larger people have had no trouble using it. It has brand new $5000 flooring, an amazingly cozy King size bed, and many great features like its own private laundry, there is nothing "creepy" about it??? Only the dogs go "up" stairs (speaking of which yours squealed the entire time, so thanks for locking it it your room for hours). Coffee pot makes 3 cups, so yes if you drink a tank, you might have to brew a couple pots. Wifi is satellite, which is the only available in the area, and isn't good when it rains. Its the mountains. YOU make your experience, happy people enjoy life, miserable people make ridiculous reviews to get their jolly off on.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just what we were looking for

We were guests of Barbara for 3 months and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay here. Barbara and Jamie are the kindest most generous hosts you could ever find. If you bring along your canine companion, they will have a new friend in Loki who is the happiest playful guy you will ever meet and Louie who is the elder statesman and keeps everyone in line. We would get a text every 3 or 4 days that a loaf of homemade bread just came out of the oven and was waiting for us. Any small issue we may have had was remedied immediately to our complete satisfaction. Our cat had gotten himself stuck up a tree one day and Jamie had run for a ladder and gotten the cat safely down in less than 2 minutes! As new residents of North Carolina having a house built nearby, we couldn't have found more kind and generous hosts with a knowledge of where to go and what to do in the area. We were very happy with our stay here and feel like we've made some very good friends that we intend to stay in touch with
Stayed 81 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2024
Thank you! We will miss you so! We really enjoyed having you at our monthly Supper Clubs, and Lola (german shepherd) was a dream guest as well. She was not only protective, but sought us out daily for hugs and a treat! We are so glad you enjoy the area and found reasons to stay. Great neighbors are always a valued treasure!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Place in a Very Nice Area

Here is a breakdown of my stay: Host: Excellent the whole way. She sent a very informative email upon booking, a courtesy text the day of and greetings upon arrival. She could not have done better. Area: If you are looking to do things near Spruce Pine, this is a great location. You are close to Grandfather Mountain (30+ minutes), Linville Caverns (15+ minutes), Emerald Village (20+ minutes), Boone (50+ minutes) and downtown Spruce Pine (10 minutes). Property: Given the price, I cannot complain too much. There were a couple things that could have easily been repaired/corrected, but overall it was in good shape. All of the things used worked and the water was plenty hot. Keep in mind you are below the main living area, so footsteps and dogs will be heard above. Overall, it was a good stay with little to no complaints. If you are looking for a place to shower, sleep and get dressed before heading out into the mountains, this should be considered. Thank you for a great stay and take care.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you for staying with us, we enjoyed having your family. Your little ones are precious. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a hiking getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! My bf and I came to stay here because we were on spring break and wanted to go to the Smoky Mountains (which we did it was about a 2hr drive). We didn't know what to expect since we have never been to this side of NC. Spruce Pine is such a cute little town and the neighboring towns are also so cute and a lot to see. We stayed for 4 nights and 5 days which we hiked all the time. It did rain one of the days but Barbara had given us a list of things to explore in the area which was so nice of her! The room itself was more than what we expected. It had a laundry room (with detergent pods), cleaning supplies, huge bed and closet, TV (you can watch hulu, disney+, netflix, etc. plus DVDs) and they even gave us some ramen noodles, tea, and coffee. The internet is a little weak and I couldn't receive calls but that was fine cause we barely used our phones. In the outdoor area you can use the kerosene pizza oven (the pizza turns out good) and they have a grill at your disposal. They also provide a first aid kit which we ended up using cause I injured myself while swimming at the Smokies. Overall, the place is just as it is listed in the description! There are tons of places to hike and the waterfalls are beautiful! As well as the town you must visit and see what they offer. If you want to stay in a cozy and private area this is the way to go! The hosts were very nice and supper attentive, they even helped us out with changing the heater in one of the days. Nevertheless, two things, if you are going out you must load your google or apple maps before heading out to the place as you will not have reception/connection. If you are going on a hike make sure you download alltrails to get directions as to where you are going because it is very easy to get lost with no reception.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for your review! It makes us so happy to hear when people enjoy the place as we envisioned it! We have always considered our spot in the mountains, next to the forest and river to be a more sprititual nature type retreat. Now we have indeed had our share of "karens", who came to just enclose themselves in a drunken state, and left horrid reviews, but thats not why we chose to open and keep our prices low. We think having a spot to connect to nature is important for everyone, and it shouldn't cost a fortune to do so. Hosting people like you and your boyfriend is our pleasure. It is the sole reason to do what we do! Thank you so very much. Please do come again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Safe and secure is how I felt as soon as I stepped outside of my vehicle. The longer I stayed the longer I wanted to stay, so I booked a couple of extra days. Then I checked with the hosts who helped me find the local VA and Realtor and the local VA Admin. I'm going to come back for good. If you are a Veteran like me or if suffer from trauma or anxiety or PTSD this is your safe space. Just come and put your toes on the grass on the the ground surround by the beautiful tall trees and breathe and you will soon see why I didn't want to leave and I am going to come back. During my stay I really enjoyed finding all of the little places like the produce stand which sells farm fresh eggs and Amish butter. I used everything from the griddle to the BBQ. The bed is terrific and pillows so soft. I can't wait to come back. You will love it too.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Great place to stay
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for the price!

Stayed here for the Fire on the Mountain blacksmithing festival in Spruce Pine. The room is very nice and clean. The bed is incredibly comfortable! It's a bit off the beaten path little country house. Owners are very nice, helped me find it as I got there in the dark. GPS likes to tell you it's on the left but it's not, you have to stay to the right onto a gravel road and go past an old garage and it's the next house on the right. It's a basement room in their house. The door into the house has a padlock on your side and the outside door has a deadbolt. Don't expect fancy but for the price it's 100% worth it. Even just for the bed it is!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
The Fire on the Mountain Blacksmith Festival (April), is one of our favorite local treats (just 10 minutes away!) Where you can try your hand at blacksmithing for free! Others include Open House at Penland (February-try glass blowing, Blacksmithing, clay, print, etc. For free!), Easter at Penland (Adult handcrafted art egg hunt and potluck), and the Highland Scottish Festival on Grandfather Mountain (july)! Of course the dozens of waterfalls that surround us, the Blue Ridge Mountains, rafting, fishing, tubing, skiing doesn't hurt either, its truely a magickal place here in the Gemstone Mountains! As for the room, it's a Tri Level house so the lower level has always been a large Master bedroom, with onsuite bath and laundry (never a basement). While the Bear decor may seem quaint to some, it is brand new, and the advantage of being able to cook outside or in, is definitely worth the stay! We certainly enjoyed having you, and Jamie especially enjoyed setting up a gun range for you both! And well cooking on, and then staring into a roaring fire, surrounded by nature is always the best way to end an evening! May good blessings follow all your stays! Thank you for choosing us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A sacred space, respite for the soul....

I was taken with the beauty upon my arrival, I had to simply look around and breathe deeply, feeling, sensing and appreciating, warm and kindness the space emanates... The perch upon the hill setting has the best of all worlds, the beautiful trees surround, flowering many of them right now, and currently they let you see the mountains through them, near and far mountains are visible. And yet there is enough open space for grassy area, so it's not too closed in, and the outdoor spaces feel welcoming... A truly magical place to be in every sense. Much gratitude for my stay here, and the chance to make connection with the owner, a wise woman and respected elder who holds herself with grace. I look forward to seeing this place through different seasons.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Yes, we bought this place as a spiritual retreat that we desired to share with others. The feeling you get being nestled in the Gemstone Mountains, bordering on the National Forest, by the beautiful Toe River, is incredible. It is indeed a power point for any person, looking to connect to nature, but especially for a shaman and healer like yourself who is capable of connectingto the energy so easily. We absolutely enjoy, having people who desire to be a part of that incredible energy. Thank you so much for choosing us, we enjoyed having you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for a travel RN!

I loved staying here! I am a travel nurse who works nights and I needed somewhere to sleep and shower between shifts. This place absolutely fit the bill. The place has been spotless every time I check in, and has always been available for early check in. Having laundry available is really convenient too! The bed is extremely comfortable, and has lots of pillows and blankets to really snuggle into. The owner is really nice and very communicative. Only cons I encountered is that I get absolutely 0 cell service (Wi-Fi works great) and the shower is a little small/narrow. For the price and location, this place was absolutely perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
We loved having you! And although we aren't able to choose anyone's cell service that visits, we do suggest Verizon, and Carolina West for the mountain areas, which are in and out of service regardless because it's not the flatlands. We did put in a brand new 40 inch Roku TV, and boost the wifi last year. Having your own Private Laundry can be a real plus, and everyone raves about the comfort of the bed. We update as we go, and yes I am a fanatic about keeping it clean, convenient, and comfortable. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again. We enjoyed having you! Be well blessed in your travels and beyond! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Barb was great. We were greeted by both Barb and Louis... which we loved. We had everything we needed to enjoy a nice holiday trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great hosts, nice room

I stayed at this property for about 5 weeks while on a travel nursing assignment. Barbara and Jamie were wonderful! The room was spacious and comfortable. The king bed was very comfy, and having my own washer and dryer was a huge bonus! There were some minor hiccups with little things that broke or stopped working, but they had service people out very quickly to get things back up and running. My only complaint is about my cell service (I have AT&T), so people would call me and they couldn’t hear me. Texting worked perfectly however. In order to talk on the phone, I had to drive closer to town to get bars. Local people told me I needed Verizon for good cell service. Barbara installed some sort of booster for the TV, so buffering was not a problem. I also appreciated the large closet in the laundry room to hang up all of my clothes. I was a little sad to leave, as we were friends by the time my assignment ended. If I go back to Spruce Pine, I would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 29 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you for your gracious comments! Yes cell service in the mountains is a hit and miss between carriers. Many us Verizon, we use Carolina Cellular. We are happy to have you back anytime, dear one! Hugs!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very comfortable, cozy and and excellent value.

Barbs and Jamie were very gracious hosts, making me feel very welcome, and the room had everything I could possibly need and then some! The king-sized bed was very comfortable, the coffee/breakfast bar fully stocked, and the walk down to the river was just gorgeous. This room is an excellent value. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Not as advertised

No wifi No Netflix No TV at all -- only provided DVD's. Dog wakes guests at 6am.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Let's talk value. There isn't a single VRBO or Motel room available in the area under $90/night except ours, and ours is 480 sq ft, has private parking, King size bed, laundry, deck, cooking hut, breakfast bar, etc. As well, ours is pet friendly. There is indeed wifi, but we are in the mountains, and so it may be slower than you are used to. Clearly there is a TV, or how would you watch the DVD'S? Netflix may be asked for and received. Dogs get up at 8am, and go to bed at 10pm. We suggest getting out and enjoying the hundreds of waterfalls, trails, restaurants, wineries, breweries or or other fabulous entertainment options, like skiing, tubing, rafting, antiquing or shopping.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Hideaway in Spruce Pine

The listing for this location is spot-on! It was great that we were able to bring our pet with us, and yet there was no tell-tale sign that previous guests had brought their pet with them. All the extra amenities included in the room were great! My husband loved being able to fix coffee from freshly ground coffee beans and flavor it with wonderful lean creamer! Had we wished we could have cooked just about any kind of meal. The hospitality of the hosts was wonderful. I highly recommend this Vrbo location
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
We enjoyed having you so very much! Thank you for your suggestions and helpful hints for the future. We truly enjoyed chatting with you, and look forward to your visits in the future! Be well blessed!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrible place

Not accurately posted on site condition of place. Property dirty and uncomfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, however 1. The place as always, is and was disinfected, completely spotless, carpets cleaned, all bedding, and towels properly cleaned and sterilized, etc. 2. The bed is a King size medium firm gel foam mattress, usually people rave about how comfortable it is. 3. The posting is completely accurate and exact, except we have added a instapot, and additional first aid kits to the room. Again, I am sorry you didn't enjoy yourself. I understand it was the first time away from your 13 yo disabled daughter, it must have been very difficult for you worrying about her so, however your review is completely inaccurate and inappropriate. Thank you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday weekend

We had this getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday and was a great desicion choosing this place, host was very nice and polite, we really enjoyed our stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet place to stay

So I traveled to the area for my first time. However, when I arrived for some weird reason the shower wasn't working properly the first night. The owner did manage to fix it the next day and they decided to prepare a barbeque as a way to apologize for the shower issue. The only real big issue is the lack of cell phone signal in the area in general. I had to drive down the road just to message them that I was near. Overall, the place was great and enjoyed my stay. If you plan to travel here, make sure to fly into Asheville as it's closer than Charlotte.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed getting to know you at the BBQ. What a great way to manage PTSD, by running! You are an inspiration to us and others! We are glad you enjoyed your 5/10K by Mt. Mitchell (the highest point in the Appalachian mountains). There is absolutely no way to train for plus 6,000 feet altitude, except to stay! May your life be blessed!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback