Located in Idaho Springs, this apartment is in the mountains and on a river. Underhill Museum and Argo Gold Mill and Museum are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Golden Gate Canyon State Park and Clear Creek. Ready for a night out? Consider Woodcellar and Buchanan Park Recreation Center. Power boating offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Winter Park Ski Resort Amtrak Station - 50 min drive
Broomfield, CO (BJC-Rocky Mountain Metropolitan) - 57 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Beau Jo's Idaho Springs - 2 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Two Bears Tap and Grill - 8 min drive
The Seasons Buffet - 23 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky! on 18 Oct 2027 start from £547, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ‘Chicago Creek B & B‘: 1 Mi to Mt Blue Sky! located?
Situated on a river, this apartment building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Underhill Museum, Charlie Taylor Water Wheel and Clear Creek. Argo Gold Mill and Museum and Steve Canyon Statue are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was the perfect place for our girls weekend! We enjoyed sitting by the creek and hanging out watching movies and playing games. It was close to so many things we wanted to do, including Red Rocks and cute mountain towns. The property was clean, comfortable, and decorated beautifully by the owner (including her own incredible art)! The check-in and checkout process was so easy. Great communication from the owners and just a wonderful overall stay! We hope to be back in the future.
Had no issues staying at this property at all. Hot tub clean!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
3 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Listing photos were decieving. Looks like they had AI render some. Photo listings somehow don’t show that the entry door is right by the bed. Not a fan of the sticks as a headboard, it sheds and makes it not look as clean. There’s no blinds for the door window either so we had to makeshift a way to hang a blanket to cover it while we slept. We also didn’t realize initially that this was an upstairs tiny unit with landlord living directly below- but we got over that since we were only there to sleep basically. Hot tub also stopped working while we were there- disappointing because we booked it specifically for the hot tub. Thought the view would be better too, but location isn’t the greatest in our personal opinion for “views” BUT it was a good location for our travel itinerary.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
We appreciate the feedback and are glad the location worked well for your travel itinerary. Our approximately 800-square-foot space was designed to offer a comfortable mountain setting, including an aspen bed handcrafted by a local artist. We also want to clarify that the listing photos were taken by a professional Evolve photographer and are not AI-generated. Our listing notes the steps leading to the unit and that the owner lives on site so guests know what to expect before arrival. The private deck overlooks the creek and is surrounded by tall spruce trees, creating the wooded atmosphere we aim to provide. We’re sorry the hot tub stopped working during your stay, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Laura
21 Jun 2024
Tranquility and Perfect!
This house is so perfect. It's cute and comfortable. It's quiet and right next to Chicago creek, you can hear perfectly from the hot tub. You are also close to Idaho Springs.
We had a great mountain town weekend get away. The apartment was VERY close to activities and dining in Idaho Springs and had a nice outdoor area. The private deck entrance is very private but the lawn area is shared with the property owners. We went to a concert at Red Rocks. Short, easy drive. So glad we stayed here instead of in Denver! Would choose this property again.
Idaho Springs - Location to site seeing in Colardo
Arrived in Idaho Springs to visit Red Rock for a concert. No plans other made. Per the Hostess ended up day planning Georgetown- Leadville-Rocky Mountains. GREAT Location to see many things within 1-2 hour drive time. Stacey
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stacey M
3 Jun 2025
Idaho Springs - Colorado RED ROCK Visit
FIVE Stars based on LOCATION< Easy Access to many visits within 1-2 hour drive. Comfortably and accommodating stay. Small frig for snacks and breakfast items. Well-appointed bathroom - shower amenities - makeup remover pads, body wash, lotion..... Owner HOST is communicative and very informative of the Local area. Stacey
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Taylor H.
7 Dec 2023
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in
Review
Hot tub far from the part we stay in. No kitchen. Multiple showers was a plus!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2024
Hi Taylor, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:- We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your stay didn't fully meet your expectations and want to take a moment to address your concerns. - It is important to note that the hot tub is only 15 yards from the front stairs of the unit, which is clearly reflected in our listing photos.- We take our listing accuracy seriously and do not advertise the unit to have a full kitchen, we do note, "KITCHENETTE: Stainless steel sink, mini fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, electric kettle, complimentary coffee/tea, toaster oven, dishware/flatware, blender, Crockpot, cooking utensils", but we're sorry if you missed this when making your reservation. Additionally, our listing photos advertise the unit has a kitchenette. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
The property was in a beautiful setting, and very close to town and attractions. I am, however, put off by all the extra charges that almost doubled the price. It was a higher cleaning fee compared to other listings, and we were required to do some cleaning ourselves upon checkout
The home was nice. The owners were helpful and accommodating. I did not realize (my fault for not reading close enough about rooms and spaces) the king bed is not in an actual bedroom. And the second bedroom had the kitchenette in it. Made it a little difficult to have some privacy. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Great location and apartment. Idaho Springs is an awesome town, 5 minutes away. Very peaceful spot. Very well-stocked for the bathroom (towels, soap, etc.). Lovely mountain stream. Super quiet - great for sleeping. A couple of comments: no "real" kitchen - don't plan on doing any meals here, small refrigerator, sink is "bar size": Stairs to apartment are narrow & steep, so if you have any mobility/access needs, this isn't the place for you! Parking spot is great, but unpaved, so not for anyone who has trouble on unpaved/uneven ground. The large bed is located in the main living area, not in its own bedroom, so be aware of that. The bed in one "real" bedroom is on the small size. You have to go through the common room by the large bed to access the bathroom, so be sure everyone in your party is cool with this. That being said, it was great for our 2-person group (father/adult son). The hot tub was awesome, and the bench by the mountain creek was a great place to enjoy some peace & quiet.
Very comfortable apartment above garage. Three separate spaces to provide some privacy. Kitchen set up is good for morning coffee and drinks/snacks at night. Not ideal for cooking more than that but lots of great opportunities in town
We used hot tub. Nice and clean. Listened to the running creek water. Peaceful setting!!
We enjoyed our stay however not having a stove was a problem for us we didn't think would be and the kitchen sink is in the sitting room inside a cabinet without a light and very awkward to wash dishes that we were required to wash and put away. The one thing that was the biggest issue was the parking spot that barely fit my truck, we could not open the doors all the way and the parking place was a sheet of ice that we slipped on repeatedly. Other than that it was a beautiful location, remote enough but close to town. The hot tub was not very hot and didn't really work properly.
The hosts thought of everything. There were small items for use that were very convenient like soaps, shampoos, sugars, coffees, teas. It was beautifully decorated and we were very comfortable. The hosts were very kind and informative, and communication was very easy.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Gina
18 Jan 2023
Lovely condo!
The condo was so cozy and had everything we needed for the weekend! The hot tub was especially nice after a hard day of skiing. I would definitely come back!
This rental could not be more adorable. We were instantly in love with the unique layout, huge bathroom, and gas fireplace. We were able to take advantage of the hot tub, which was great after the days spent hiking, fishing, zip-lining, etc., in the surrounding area. We found the location to be perfectly situated amongst several activities we wanted to experience near Idaho Springs, and while the initial drive up to the front of the property was somewhat underwhelming, the actual grounds around the back are beautifully peaceful. You can even hear Chicago Creek burbling all night if you leave the windows open.
This was such a fun little cabin getaway with everything we needed for two days of recharge. Location was perfect, felt in the middle of nowhere, but only 10 minutes to town.