Located in Daytona Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Daytona Beach Bandshell and Peabody Auditorium are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and Beach Street. Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach and MOAS Museum of Arts and Sciences are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Daytona Beach, FL
What's nearby
Ocean Walk Shoppes - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Daytona Beach Boardwalk - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Daytona Beach Bandshell - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Daytona Lagoon Waterpark - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Ocean Center - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Getting around
Daytona Beach Station - 4 min walk
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse - 6 min walk
Starlite Diner - 2 min walk
Wyndham Pool Tiki Bar - 4 min walk
IHOP - 4 min walk
The Oyster Pub Sports Pub & Lounge - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Beach King - Ocean Walk have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach King - Ocean Walk?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach King - Ocean Walk on 19 Sept 2027 start from £486, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beach King - Ocean Walk pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beach King - Ocean Walk?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beach King - Ocean Walk?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach King - Ocean Walk?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beach King - Ocean Walk located?
Nestled on the beach, this Daytona Beach condo building is just steps away from Ocean Walk Shoppes and Daytona Beach Bandshell. Beach at Daytona Beach and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark are also within 5 minutes. Daytona Beach Station is only a 4-minute walk.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice, clean condo…comfortable beds and good location. Resort and beach location was perfect. Great communication with property manager, will be visiting again!
We had a great experience with this property. The property owner sent text messages to me welcoming me, telling me exactly what I should expect and being very prompt at replying to my text messages. We would definitely rent here again. Pictures are spot on. Great place to stay for the NCA cheer competition. We were right by the band Shell and all the action. Look forward to being there again next year.!
This was our second time staying at this property and already booked it for a third stay. The property owner was super helpful and answered any questions that we had. The unit is beautiful and very clean with an amazing view of the ocean and boardwalk. By far, this is our favorite place to stay! ☀️🌅⛱️🌊🏖️🐚
Just to be clear, there was a building issue during this guest’s stay that caused a problem with all of the AC units for each condo in the building. When I found out about the issue, I reacted immediately and sent my team to address each of the units I manage in the building. I was in close contact with this guest in particular and resolved the issue within an hour. Unfortunately, the following day we had to come back because the issue was happening again, but completely resolved it the second time.
Would have been great if the A/C would have worked stayed 74-78 degrees in the room.Had a note on the thermostat not to set below 70 because unit would freeze up.That tells me they were well aware of problem during heat warning this room should not rented.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2023
This is disappointing because the guest never took the time to reach out to me during her stay. If I would have known that there was an issue with the AC not cooling, I would have had my team there within the hour to address the situation. The note is above the thermostat because if it is set below 70 it could cause the entire system to freeze and then there is a real problem. There are have been instances where guests have turned it down all the way to 60 or below, which will absolutely cause it to freeze. The air conditioner is new. If you are the guest and have an issue but don’t report it, then how can the host make it right?
Verified review
6/10 Okay
lisa P.
1 Sept 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Room was dated and older with frayed carpet, cracked tile and not all electrical sockets worked. Smoke detector kept going off and had to be removed, even after new batteries were placed in it. Balcony is spacious however there is a narrow dividing wall between you and your neighbors so they can easily see onto her balcony. Floors and chairs could use a good cleaning. I would give the room three out of five. Elevators were not all working on the busiest day of the year. However, the rest of the facility was top-notch. Great Pools, bar, slide, and amazing security. They were very helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Excessive amount of homelessness around the property. However security measures with locked gates was very helpful. Would stay here again but at a deep discount. Not really worth what was paid.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2025
The condo is definitely not how it is described in this review. We were in very close contact with the guest throughout the stay. The guest reached out to let us know that the smoke detector needed a battery changed, so we arrived to change it within a few hours. Later that day the guest mentioned that it was still beeping, so we offered to change it out completely, but the guest opted to wait until after they checked out the next morning, so it doesn't make a whole lot of sense that it was even mentioned in the review. We changed the smoke detector the day they checked out and it's perfectly fine now. The outlets all work. This was a user error. A light switch needed to be turned on for the outlet to work. Finally, before checking out the guest stated "Great time. Will definitely be back. Thank you", which negates her comments in the review completely.
This review is concerning because we were in close communication before, during and after the guest stay and following the stay when we asked if everything was ok, they responded by saying they had a wonderful time. We are extremely responsive and accommodating to every single one of our guests. If we would have been made aware of any issues or concerns during the stay we would have reacted immedately to address them.