Entire home

MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10

Photo gallery for MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10

A wooden cabin with a living room featuring a leather sofa, a TV, and a wooden table.
A wooden deck with a glass table and chairs, overlooking a forested area.
A wooden dining table set with plates, glasses, and a bowl of fruit, overlooking a deck with a scenic view.
A compact kitchen with a stove, microwave, and modern appliances, wooden walls, and a window with a view.
A wooden interior with a dining table set for four, a kitchen area, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Rotorua, Bay Of Plenty
  • Place, Te Puia New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Redwoods Whakarewarewa Forest
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Whakarewarewa: The Living Maori Village
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional)
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Rotorua

Springfield, a neighbourhood in Rotorua, is home to this holiday home. Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve and Rainbow Springs Kiwi Wildlife Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Lakes Performing Arts Centre and Rotorua Arts Village. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Rotorua International Stadium or Racing Rotorua. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Map
Rotorua, Bay Of Plenty

What's nearby

  • Te Puia New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Rotorua International Stadium - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Redwoods Whakarewarewa Forest - 5 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve - 7 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Whakarewarewa: The Living Maori Village - 9 min drive - 3.6 km

Getting around

  • Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪River’s Catch - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Ciabatta Bakery - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Super Lucky Takeaway - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Columbus Coffee - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Eastwood - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10 on 31 Oct 2026 start from £361, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is MTB Retreat - Redwoods Trails, Spa, Sleeps 10 located?

Located in Springfield, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Springfield Golf Club, Te Puia New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute and Rotorua Golf Club. Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve and Whakarewarewa: The Living Maori Village are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 26 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely stay, thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2026
Great to hear, thanks so much Caele! The InnList Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host were welcoming and facilities are good
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family stay!

So nice to have the family together in one property.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Thanks for having us. Recommend this great place to stay!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

This was perfect for our large family trip to Rotorua. Close enough to everything we needed and plenty of rooms to give everyone some space
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

A+ amazing stay
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Awesome stay, would be nice to have heaters in the bedrooms up stairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great accommodation

Great communication and accommodation. Highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean spacious place.

Loved this place. Clean with plenty of space for everyone (teens were able to hang out downstairs while adults and younger kids were upstairs.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome!

Was the perfect place to stay for a mountain biking trip!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing!

We stayed in this beautiful home for New Years and absolutely loved it. Would recommend this home to friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

marathon weekend retreat

A great spot for us while preparing for then relaxing after running/supporting the marathon. Just what we wanted, thanks!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for the redwoods

Great place - really handy for the Redwoods and large garage for all the bikes and kit
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Very outdated and not overly clean. House creaked and groaned all night. Outside steps are tricky for elderly people.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick trip

Large house and in summer was our visit. Upstairs was too hot to stay up there so we all went to the ground floor. Comfortable stay for our short visit. Thanks
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Stay

We loved this house, a quiet area, clean property and suited us as an extended family. One thing it could have done with is a room with single beds, all the beds were queen, which meant our teenagers had to sleep together. We made it work though and would definitely recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Reasonable condition.

The accommodation price is considered relatively high in general comparing to the condition and comfort of the house.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Hot tub, plenty of space, heaps of fun

The location is amazing if you want to mountain bike or walk, bike over to the Redwoods in 10 mins. Heaps of room here with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We were extended family from UK and NZ, two families were easily able to combine for Christmas and have sufficient room. Kids age 5-15 all loved it (and their parents). PS guidoughs bakery down the road is awesome: pies, cakes and bread.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The entrance stairs were uneven, making them tricky to navigate in the dark, especially when going down. There is an automatic light, but it doesn't sense movement when going down the stairs. There were bugs and cobwebs all over the main door entrance. The house itself constantly creaked. The water pressure was inadequate for multiple showers at the same time. Despite three bathrooms, only person could take a hot shower at a time. And the television remote was no where to be found.On the plus side, there were five rooms and parking for two cars. The price was reasonable. You get what you pay for.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2026
Thanks for staying with us, Lincoln. We appreciate your feedback about the stairs, water pressure, and missing remote – we'll pass these points along to our maintenance team. We're pleased the space worked well for your group size and that you found good value. Hope to welcome you back to Rotorua sometime. The InnList Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location, great space, parking, etc.

We traveled as a family of 4 through NZ. Stayed in Rotorua for 2 days. The home was just a few miles/KM from almost anywhere in the town. The home was spacious with more than enough room for the four of us and the kids had their own rooms with two additional rooms available. The kitchen and dining area worked well. The house took some time to cool down, but that worked out in the end. Also had great communication with the owner, which is great! We would stay there again and hope to have the opportunity to come back to NZ.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Getaway

. Having three bathrooms suited our three couples . Although through the eyes of an experienced builder , the back deck needs some serous attention . The bathroom down stairs also needs a spruce up , with the Shower mixers being seized due to the hardness of the water in Rotorushower mixers
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Very cold and untidy

First nght cold blankets were thin so had to get blankets frm other beds. Single electric shock if power point and burnt his hand just trying to plug in a lamb by the bed. Airmailed owner no response or anything to see how he was sent pictures of his hand gardens untidy pictures look better than the house. Spa didn't hold temp for long.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2022
Thanks for your feedback Tasha. We didn't receive your airmail I'm afraid but we did find the lamp that had shorted the fuse upon your departure. I hope your friend is ok - we have now removed and replaced that lamp and also replaced the powerpoint just in case that was the cause. We noticed the spa cover had been left off following your stay also. It does need to be put back on the spa between uses to help it retain its heat. Thanks
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stunning home, very clean, and spacious. We were a netball team in Rotorua for a tournament and this home slept us all perfectly, highly recommend. Communication was excellent, we even accidentally locked the key inside and got a very quick response. Excellent home with exceptional service, couldn't speak more highly and our team are keen to book again for next year's tournament.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Those tournament weekends are always special - thanks for choosing MTB Retreat for your netball crew, Chelsea. Sounds like you made the most of the space (and we're glad that key situation sorted itself out quickly). Your kind words about the service mean a lot, and we'd love to have the team back next year when you're in town. The InnList Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hassle free

We loved our stay. Very spacious. Suited 3 different couples. Spa was lovely and hot. Lovely quiet neighbourhood. Thanks👌
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback