Entire home

Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly!

Photo gallery for Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly!

A modern kitchen with dark cabinets, a central island, and a built-in dishwasher.
A staircase with white railings and wooden steps leading to an upper floor.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, a dining table, a sofa, and a kitchen in the background.
A covered patio with wicker furniture, a ceiling fan, and a view of the surrounding greenery.
A two-story house with a balcony, a covered patio, and a swimming pool.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lake Butler

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Windermere, FL
  • Place, Lake Butler
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Universal Orlando Resort
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Universal Studios Florida
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Airport, Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.)
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Windermere

Located in Windermere, this villa is in the city centre. Orlando International Premium Outlets and Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Universal Orlando Resort and Universal Studios Florida. Travelling with kids? Don't miss The Wizarding World of Harry Potter™ and Universal CityWalk. Take some time off to enjoy the health/beauty spas in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like hiking and ecotours nearby.
Map
Windermere, FL

What's nearby

  • Lake Butler - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Universal Orlando Resort - 11 min drive - 14.4 km
  • Universal Studios Florida - 13 min drive - 13.4 km
  • Orange County Convention Center - 16 min drive - 23.7 km
  • Magic Kingdom® Park - 21 min drive - 19.4 km

Getting around

  • Winter Park Station - 24 min drive
  • Orlando International Airport (MCO) - 37 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Windermere Brewing - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Yellow Dog Eats - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪RusTeak Restaurant And Wine Bar - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪CFS Coffee For The Soul - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Rustic Hideaway - Modern Estate - Great Location + Pet Friendly! located?

This family-friendly Windermere villa is located in a rural location, within 3 mi (5 km) of Lake Butler and Isleworth Golf and Country Club. Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Golf Club and Bill Frederick Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 7 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

7.6/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay in a great location!!

We loved staying in this house! Great location and home!!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2025
Thank you so much for this kind review! We've worked incredibly hard to keep improving our property and this review reflects that :) Thank you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding

The house it a bit outdated. It was clean and comfortable but the couch was all torn up and the bathrooms had some issues with plumbing.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan 2025
Alicia, thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback regarding the issues, although we would have loved to hear from you during your stay. We are constantly working to improve our properties, and your comments will help us address these concerns. I'm glad to hear that you found the house clean and comfortable. We would be happy to host you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us at Alpha Vacations!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property worked out very well for us and our pup. We will likely use it again. Nice quiet neighborhood. Spacious house. Getting door code from the host required extra communication, and we worried we might not be able to get it in time, but eventually did. We only used 2 bedrooms. The bed in upstairs master bedroom sinks in the middle and is really not great. I hope they will take care of that. The kitchen dishes and utensils were rather minimal, so be aware. Just badic d ished. Only one dish towel and no pot holders. Not a big problem, but it could be better. The tv in the main room frequently disconnected from wifi, but then would start working again later. That was not so good. A few minor problems, but all in all a very nice accommodation. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
2 hours before checkin, the manager, Wanda, calls to say the AC is broken. They had prior knowledge and were trying to get it fixed but were unable. Wanda tries to set us up with one of her internal properties by initially charging us the same rate for a home that was listed for less. We went back and forth about the price. After a combined 2 hours of time on the phone with her, she becomes hostile and decides to cancel that one too. I’m sure the house would’ve been great, had the AC not broken. But the management & customer service of this property was, by far, the worse I have ever experienced in all of my world travels.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2025
We sincerely regret this situation and wish we could have helped more! We identified the AC issue the morning of your arrival and got an AC company to come out the same day. Unfortunately, they were not going to be able to make the repairs necessary in time for your arrival. Because we did not want you to have a poor experience, we contacted you and tried to offer you alternative options, such as relocation to another property of ours, a refund or cancellation for a full refund. While discussing these options you began to swear and threaten our team members. We still tried to accommodate you, which is when it was made apparent our replacement home was not going to satisfy your needs and with the continued threats against our team, and we contacted VRBO to help relocate you to a place of your liking. We tried our absolute best to help in an unfortunate circumstance, but we cannot tolerate threats and verbal abuse. We understand the situation was upsetting, but it was out of our control and tried our best to give you options and ended up refunding you in full, even with the vulgar language we were met with. We are sorry this did not work out and wish you all the best on your future travels.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Worst VRBO experience so far...

Once we arrived to the property in Orlando my wife an i did a quick inventory of the property as requested. I found many things to a problem so I list them in an Email and sent it to the management company. I then called the management company and the answering service told me they we aware of the problem and would have someone contact me about coming out to the site, this never happened. The next day I repeated this process and was told again someone would be calling me about coming to the site, again this never happened. I will not be using this service again!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2025
We're very sorry about what sounds like a frustrating experience. This isn't the type of experience we wish to provide to any of our guests. While we cannot comment on specifics on what happened here, please know that we're made significant changes so that this type of thing does not happen again. We provide a digital guide now that provides a ton of information, including different methods to contact us and ensured that every item has a follow up!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2024
Fred, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback but would like to learn about your experience. Please reach out to us directly so we can discuss any specific concerns you may have. After all, we need your feedback to improve our property and services! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future :)
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2025
Thanks for leaving a review! We really value your feedback and would love to hear more about your experience. Feel free to reach out to us directly so we can address any specific concerns you might have. Your input helps us improve our property and services. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback