Located by the sea, this condo is in East End, a neighbourhood in St. Simons Island. Sea Island Golf Club and Sea Palms Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Shops at Sea Island and Glynn Place Mall. Massengale Park and Glynn Visual Arts are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
St. Simons Island, GA
What's nearby
Massengale Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
World War II Home Front Museum - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
East Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Demere Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
St. Simons Lighthouse Museum - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Getting around
Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Mellow Mushroom - 3 min drive
Porch - 3 min drive
Brogen's Food & Spirits - 3 min drive
Mullet Bay - 3 min drive
Barbara Jean's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Easy walk to the beach from this condo! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Easy walk to the beach from this condo!?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Easy walk to the beach from this condo! on 30 Nov, 2026 start from S$994, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Easy walk to the beach from this condo!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Easy walk to the beach from this condo!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Easy walk to the beach from this condo!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Easy walk to the beach from this condo! located?
Located in East End, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Massengale Park, East Beach and World War II Home Front Museum. Demere Park and Glynn Visual Arts are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a nice place but we hoping for more electric outlets and the upstairs bathroom needs updating
Nice place. We enjoyed our visit.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
IAN E.
28 Dec, 2025
Christmas Visit
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Loved the town house and its location on the island. one block from the beach and very close to restrauntsand the pier village. Highly recommend
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Teresa W.
22 Sept, 2025
September is a great time to visit SSI
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable weather, cool mornings and warm (not hot) afternoons on the beach with a nice breeze. Very few people on the beach. Oceanwood is nestled under beautiful Live Oaks.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Anne Marie D.
30 Apr, 2019
Perfect for our family
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Cozy, well-stocked townhouse, conveniently located by the beach. Safe for kids to be out and about.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Kathleen M.
13 Jul, 2025
Great Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Perfect size and location for my family of four and our mini-Aussie. Easy and short walk to the beach; close to village. For all of that, excellent rental price. The condo does need major updating in all ways, we noticed a few bugs, and what we believed to be rodent droppings. It was also extremely hot upon arrival and we had to get several fans going upstairs to help cool it down. It remained rather warm upstairs our entire stay. Also horrible smell coming from clogged garbage disposal. Overall, with some simple attention to details, updating and repairs, we’d definitely stay again for the location.
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Emily M.
22 Jun, 2026
Needs TLC and Pest Control
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The good and the bad. We intended to stay for a week with our children and dog. Upon arrival, the rental company was very accommodating and easy to work with and told us the dryer wasn't working and would be repaired. When we entered the residence, our children took off to explore, and it was immediately discovered that all 3 attic crawlspace doors were ajar, with no way to be secured other than a key that we were not left. Both attic spaces were covered with rodent feces. We pushed furniture against the doors to hold them shut and taped the bottom edges of the doors to ensure rodents couldn't crawl under. The rest of the unit appeared fairly clean and in order and we decided we would address the rodent issue with the company the next day. While putting groceries away, my very tall husband found more rodent feces in the cabinet above the stove. Outside, there was very little green space to walk our dog and several fire ant nests around the back patio which needed treatment. Our first morning, upon loading the dishwasher, it was discovered that the bottom of the dishwasher was full of standing water with floating mold on it. At this point, my husband stopped by the rental company with photos and they were very nice about the situation and apologetic. They were unable to locate another available property in their system and offered us a refund for the remainder of our week. (we stayed one night) While waiting for another house with a different company, it came a storm, and the fireplace began to leak. We essentially had to unpack and repack twice during our stay, and it costs us a day of our vacation to not be able to be out on the beach enjoying our trip. The living room furniture needs a good cleaning or replacement, and the master bedroom mattress isn't comfortable. The company did advise that while they market the property, they do not oversee the care; that is the owners responsibility. I would stay with the rental company again but not in this unit.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Carol K.
16 Nov, 2023
Loved this townhome!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed this townhome during our stay on St Simons. It is a bit older, which doesn’t bother us. TheKitchen had been updated and although small, perfect for 2. The upstairs bathroom was a bit small also... but it was everything we wanted and needed.
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Norm S.
18 Mar, 2023
109 Oceanwood Review
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a very good rental experience. We enjoyed the condo unit, and the staff at Real Escapes Properties was very friendly and helpful.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Randall E.
4 Nov, 2022
Ga/Fla Weekend Getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Clean, comfortable unit convenient to beach and dining.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
John S.
5 Sept, 2022
Oceanwood 109
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great experience.
The property is comfortable and clean. Perfect for a couple or small group. It's a short walk to the beach (perfect for the early morning walk on the beach with the dog) as well as a few minutes walk to several restaurants. The Village is also just a few minutes by bike. All the basics are provided (dishwashing detergent, extra toilet paper, etc.) which saved us from going to the store as soon as we arrived. I could have stayed and stayed!
We had a great time. The place is comfortable and well-equipped, close to the beach, and a shirt bike to the pier and restaurants. We would love to come back!
Very Close to the beach and clean Condo! Beautiful large oaks and close to many attractions
Rental experience was easy and great
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Norm S.
17 May, 2022
Smith Family Visit
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Really good location. Nice features,
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Norm S.
17 May, 2022
Oceanwood 109
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Condo with 2 bedrooms & 2 baths; very small & stairs were awkward; Wi-fi connection was very poor. We liked the location. I felt the condo needed a more thorough cleaning. The blinds and kitchen floor were not very clean. Having said that, we booked for next year unless a better condo becomes available.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Dawn B.
17 May, 2022
Nice spot steps away from the beach!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a nice experience at OceanWood 109. It was a quaint, little condo just steps away from the beach (our favorite part!) The beds were not super comfortable, but they were adequate. We appreciated the little things, like soap in the bathrooms, dish soap, dishwasher soap, starter paper towels and tp, and the plentiful dishes and kitchen utensils--even beach towels!There was some hard-knocking on the building while we were there (building repair), but they did not come early in the morning or later in the evening, hence the 4 stars for property's general condition. There were also a few light bulbs out, but no show stoppers.Overall, the property is pretty old and out-dated, but in a SUPER location.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Norm S.
1 Apr, 2022
109 Oceanwood Review
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
WE had a very good experience
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Norm S.
16 Feb, 2022
109 Wood in Ocean Wood
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice town & good location. Loved that you could walk to some restaurants and that it was near to the beautiful marshes , Condo needs TLC with WiFi service, towels, cleaning of blinds & windows, updated bathrooms. We did appreciate the new floors in kitchen & hallway, countertops, washer & dryer, microwave, painted kitchen walls & cupboards!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jan W.
14 Dec, 2021
Peaceful getaway!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Condo was clean. Kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable. Area was close to beach and very peaceful.
The check in process was very simple, although you do have to pick up physical keys. It was comfortable for the two of us and 4-5 people would still be comfortable. Just keep in mind the bedrooms are upstairs.
We enjoyed our vacation at 109 Oceanwood. The place was well equipped. It had a stacked washer/dryer that I wasn't expecting. Also, had a traditional coffee maker and a Keurig.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Erica P.
6 Jul, 2021
Clean, comfy place close to beach
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved our week stay here. The location is perfect - close to the beach, parks, shopping and dining. The condo was spacious and clean and we loved that we could bring our dog with us!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Julie C.
15 Jun, 2021
Great location
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Good location. Parking was a bit tight. Plenty of supplies - toilet paper, dishwashing detergent, etc. King size bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
Very disappointing and deceptive. Was suppose to be a house and was a rundown condo. Far from beach
Very hard to find. No key available. The sight was listed as a home but in reality it was a dirty run down condo. Was no choice but to stay. Very disappointing and deceptive. Would have asked for money back but no option would not recommend this sight
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2021
We are sorry for the difficult time you had during your trip to St Simons. Real Escapes Properties strives to make directions and arrival instructions clear and accessible to all of our guests. The initial correspondence, which included your reservation confirmation, was sent to the email you provided on May 17th. This confirmation included the office address as well as written directions and detailed instructions on the steps you were to take to obtain keys to the property. Also on May 17th, you phoned the office and spoke with a representative. During this conversation you referenced the provided reservation confirmation and requested an early arrival. Our office made special arrangements with housekeeping to allow you an early check-in to drop off your belongings, prior to the completion of housekeeping.
The VRBO website in which you reserved the property includes a descriptions which states: “Oceanwood 109 is a pleasant two bedroom, two bathroom townhome located in a quiet little condominium complex. This unit places you just a few steps from the island’s best beaches as well as a short walking distance to some favorite shops and restaurants.”
On the day of your arrival, you attempted to go to what you thought was the property prior to picking up your arrival package (which included keys and step by step directions from our office to the property). When you couldn’t find the unit on your own, you phoned our office completely belligerent and using profanity because you were at the wrong location. The representative advised you on how to get to the office location so you could pick up your arrival package. Upon entering the office, it was clear to the entire staff as well as other guests that you were physically impaired. The profane language and demeanor you portrayed while in our office was crude and unacceptable.
The pictures of the unit that you reserved are up to date and portray the unit accurately. Had you requested a refund for your dissatisfaction, it would have been considered and more than likely provided to you. Again, we apologize for the bad experience, but feel that this could have been avoided had the provided directions been followed.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Joanne J.
5 May, 2021
GREAT LOCATION
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
109 Oceanwood offers comfortable accommodations in a pet friendly environment. The front door is less than a block to East Beach and the back door affords easy access to biking/walking paths along the marsh on Ocean Boulevard, where you can view herons, egrets, and lovely island sunsets.