Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality

Photo gallery for Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality

A coastal house surrounded by dense greenery, with a view of the ocean.
A cozy living room with wooden walls, a fireplace, and a sofa set.
A bedroom with a large bed, two bedside tables, a ceiling fan, and a window with multiple panes.
A coastal area with a marina filled with boats, a sandy beach, and residential buildings.
A living room with a brick fireplace, a television, and comfortable seating.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Even better in person
    Guests say this property exceeds expectations.
  • A quiet escape
    Guests like the location for the peace and quiet.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Cape Cod Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Cataumet, MA
  • Place, Southwest Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Massachusetts Maritime Academy
    ‪25 min drive‬
  • Place, Falmouth Heights Beach
    ‪28 min drive‬
  • Airport, Vineyard Haven, MA (MVY-Martha's Vineyard)
    ‪98 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Bourne

Located in Bourne, this holiday home is by the sea. Aptucxet Trading Post Museum and Falmouth Museums on the Green are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Wings Neck and Wings Neck Lighthouse. Cataumet Arts Center and Cape Cod Fairgrounds are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Cataumet, MA

What's nearby

  • Southwest Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Shining Sea Bikeway - 19 min drive - 17.9 km
  • Massachusetts Maritime Academy - 25 min drive - 21.8 km
  • Surf Drive Beach - 26 min drive - 23.5 km
  • Falmouth Heights Beach - 28 min drive - 24.2 km

Getting around

  • Bourne Buzzards Bay Station - 22 min drive
  • New Bedford, MA (EWB-New Bedford Regional) - 50 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Lobster Trap - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Daily Brew Coffee House & Lounge - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality?

As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,712, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Scraggy Neck 5-Bed Retreat, Fenced Yard with Deck | Sleeps 10, Dog-Friendly, Grill, Community Boat Ramp & Playground, Scenic Loop for Walking and Biking, Perfect Vacation Getaway, 24 Hour Hospitality located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Southwest Beach and Cape Cod Beaches. Cataumet Arts Center is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for a weekend away!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We rented this house for family to stay while celebrating our daughter’s college graduation at our house on Scraggy. It exceeded expectations. My Mom (who is super picky) says it was cleanest place she’s ever stayed. Imagine a camp and beach house had a baby. There was a lovely partial ocean view, situated on quiet cul de sac and very comfortable for my 7 70 aged family members. Communication with the host was easy and helpful. Already rented again for Oct!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun, 2026
Thank you for your great review. We’re so honored you chose the home for such a special family celebration, and we’re thrilled to hear it exceeded your expectations. Your description of a camp and beach house having a baby made us smile. We especially appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness and our communication. It’s wonderful to know the home was comfortable for your family, and we’re excited to welcome you back again in October.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
We loved our stay, but were very disappointed with the interaction with the property management company. After discovering a huge leak under the kitchen sink, we contacted the company to request a repair. Ultimately we fixed the issue ourselves (with permission from the company) because they could not get someone out to make the repair. That all would beunderstandable, but when we requested a partial refund to compensate for the great inconvenience caused (we were not able to make the lunch we planned for that day because the sink was unusable and we nearly had to relocate an elaborate birthday dinner planned for the evening), that request was summarily denied and we were even chastised for the work we performed on the sink! (None of us are plumbers, mind you!) All that to say, don’t expect a personal touch if anything goes wrong. Beckon Homes is a large company and clearly their bottom line is worth more to them than their commitment to hospitality.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We want to clarify the situation with the kitchen sink. After reporting the issue, our team was arranging for a licensed professional to address it promptly and safely. However, you opted to handle the repair yourselves rather than wait for the technician. This was concerning, as attempting the repair without proper training could have worsened the situation or created safety hazards. Regarding your refund request, our reservation agreement specifies that emergent issues should be reported immediately and addressed through qualified vendors when appropriate. We always strive to resolve concerns promptly while maintaining guest safety and property standards.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Feb, 2026
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and value your feedback. If there’s anything you’d like to share about your experience, we’re always open to hearing more and continuing to improve.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback