À Vila Franca do Campo, cette maison de vacances vous promet de passer un séjour exceptionnel. Envie de découvrir ce que vous réservent les environs ? Dirigez-vous vers les célèbres Église de Nossa Senhora do Rosário et Pont des Huit Arches, ou laissez-vous surprendre par la beauté de la nature locale auprès des magnifiques Caldeiras das Furnas et Monument Naturel de Caldeira Velha. Les agréables Observatoire Vulcanologique et Géothermique des Açores et OMIC - Observatoire Microbien des Açores méritent aussi une visite.
plage près de Jardim do Largo do Pelourinho - 10 min à pied - 0.9 km
plage près de la Marina Vila Franca do Campo - 2 min en voiture - 1.6 km
Chapelle Notre-Dame de la Paix - 2 min en voiture - 1.6 km
Port de Ponta Delgada - 17 min en voiture - 29.5 km
Portes de la ville de Ponta Delgada - 18 min en voiture - 30.2 km
Transport
Aéroport de Ponta Delgada João Paulo II (PDL) - 26 min en voiture
Restaurants
black whale - 7 min à pied
Queijadas da Vila "do Morgado - 10 min à pied
Mercado Da Vila - 10 min à pied
Bar Caloura - 10 min en voiture
Estrela do Mar - 10 min à pied
Foire aux questions
Description accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?
Non, l’établissement n’accepte pas les animaux de compagnie.
Combien cela coûte-t-il de séjourner à Description?
En date du 27 oct. 2026, les prix trouvés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes à l’hébergement Description le 30 déc. 2026 commencent à 287 $ CA, taxes et frais en sus. Ce prix est fondé sur le plus bas prix par nuit des 24 dernières heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont sujets à changement. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix précis.
Combien coûte le stationnement à Description?
L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.
À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Description?
L’arrivée est possible à partir de 17 h.
À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Description?
Le départ est à 10 h.
Où se situe Description?
Cette propriété de vacances de Vila Franca do Campo se trouve à 1 mi (1,6 km) de Our Lady of Peace Chapel et à 1,8 mi (2,9 km) de Islet of Vila Franca do Campo. Les points d'intérêt suivants sont également à moins de 10 km : Sentier Praia Lagoa do Fogo et Miradouro do Pisão.
Avis
8,6
Excellent
Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Overall great stay with some hiccups
My family and I stayed here
Séjour de 6 nuits en juin 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear James, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at our house. It is our top priority to ensure that our guests have the best experience in our accommodation, and your feedback helps us promote it.
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Patrick M.
12 juill. 2022
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.
The host Jorge did a perfect job
Very nice object perfectly located to sightseeing spots.
Séjour de 9 nuits en juillet 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear Patrick, thank you for your great feedback! We’re glad to hear that the accommodation met your expectations. We would love to host you again in the future.
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Shaun C.
13 nov. 2023
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Nice house
The house was amazing and very spacious. It’s location is near the center of the island which makes it easy to drive to one side or the other. We love the Azores!
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear Shaun, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our house. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another amazing stay!
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Hollis K.
3 mai 2023
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Sao Miguel
House was beautiful. Sara greeted us with breakfast items and after arriving very early it was much appreciated. Simply a wonderful property with hosts who communicated clearly and quickly and kindly.
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear Hollis, thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. It is our top priority to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience in our accommodation.
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Jack C.
7 sept. 2023
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Amazing home in Villa Franco de Campo on the island of Sao Miguel
We had 8 people total, the home was truly amazing!! Everything was extremely well organized, great communication, extremely clean. Beautiful location. I would come back again and highly recommended it to all interested in a great place in a beautiful location on the island of Sao Miguel.
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear Jack, thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you found the house clean and beautiful. We would love to host you again in the future.
Avis vérifié
8/10 – Bien
Zelia K.
19 sept. 2023
Points forts : Propreté, communication et exactitude de l’annonce.
Clean and ample space
There were 11 of us but we were never in each other’s way. This country house is quiet with lovely views of the ocean and mountains. Very beautiful and serene.
Séjour de 9 nuits en septembre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear Zelia, thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quietness of our house and the beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. We would love to host you again in the future!
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Eric M.
10 août 2023
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Magical Vila
I went with 7 people. 3 Middle ages adults, 2 elderly adults and 2 children under 11. This was a perfect property for everyone.
More than enough room for everyone to spread out when needed but also great areas for everyone to get together and enjoy some wonderful times.
What a super place. I hope we can stay here again one day.
Séjour de 17 nuits en juillet 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Hello, Eric! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed our stay at our house. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Avis vérifié
2/10 – Terrible
Susan H.
7 sept. 2024
Points faibles : Propreté, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Worst house I’ve ever rented
Don’t rent this house! My list of complaints are numerous. When we walked in the fireplace had plastic taped over it, not sure why, but the wind coming down the chimney made a terrible noise. The beautiful waterfall wall did not work. The dishwasher did not work, so many of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. All of the kitchen items were old and damaged, for example there was only 1 wine glass and a small fry pan was so dented it as not useable. A strap was broken on the outdoor loveseat making it unusable. The sheets and towels looked and felt like they were 25 years old. The master bathroom and one bedroom had black mold growing on the ceiling. After one night we knew we couldn’t stay there and would need to find other accommodations. The management company would not refund our money saying that we didn’t give them a chance to correct these problems. My question is why didn’t these issues get corrected before we arrived for our eight day vacation?
Séjour de 8 nuits en août 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 6 déc. 2024
We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback. While we regret that you decided to leave after just one night, we would like to address your concerns.
Many of the issues you mentioned, such as the plastic on the fireplace, the waterfall, and the outdoor loveseat, could have been resolved quickly if we had been given the chance. We know that we should have corrected it before you arrived and we sincerely apologised about that, but unfortunately you did not gave us a chance to correct our mistake. For example, the fireplace issue was a misunderstanding from our team, and the plastic could have been removed within minutes. The waterfall was affected by unusually dry weather in August, limiting its water flow, but it was otherwise functional.
Regarding the dishwasher and dishes, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our team has since inspected and cleaned all the dishes to ensure this does not happen again. The outdoor loveseat has also been repaired, and the issue with the linens has been noted for improvement, though we assure you they were clean and hygienic.
We understand your concerns about the humidity and mold in the rooms. This has been addressed, but living on an island with high humidity can sometimes lead to these issues despite regular cleaning. So it's not a cleaning problem, since we cleaned the house and we assure you it was not like this after the cleaning, but it's a consequence of the island's climate.
We wish you had allowed us the opportunity to address these matters during your stay, as they could have been resolved quickly. Unfortunately, as we were not given the chance to assist or even check the problems while you were still at the house to evaluate the issues, we could not provide a refund.
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope for an opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Stephanie S.
16 juin 2023
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
War alles super 🙂
Super und sehr Hilfsbereit.
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Dear Stephanie, thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our house. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
Avis vérifié
8/10 – Bien
Amy L.
25 sept. 2024
Points forts : Propreté
Séjour de 8 nuits en août 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 nov. 2024
Dear Amy, thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation and we would love to host you again :)