Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad check-in was easy, the rooms were clean, and the location suited you well. We hope to host you again at St. Martin Beachwalk Villas 111.
RealJoy Destin
If only the unit was cleaner with less bugs (flies, mosquitoes, and roaches) it would've been the perfect vacation rental. Location was perfect so close to the beach (less than 5 minutes) and everything else you need is close by. I would definitely consider staying here again son my next trip to Destin.
David, We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for any irritation caused by an improperly cleaned unit with bugs. If you had let us know during your stay that the unit was improperly cleaned, we would have gladly sent someone to clean. This unit has had a recent pest treatment. We are glad the location was perfect and we hope everything else about your stay was excellent. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Place was clean beds were comfortable and the location was perfect a few steps to the beach ! A Roos from the big kahuna water park and walking distance from a few eateries . 2nd time staying at these villas and wonât be the last !
Idis, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're so glad the location was perfect and everyone was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Nice place Was walking distance to beach. Even included a beach cart. Pool was nice and refreshing Not far from attractions. Right across from water park. Beach was beautiful
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at St. Martin Beachwalk Villas 111, especially because of the property's location and pool. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
This was my first experience in a condo, usually I stay in a beach house. Condo was very weâre clean but extremely small. Pictures make it appear large. Really only comfortable for 2 adults and 2 small children. I smoke and the smoke area is across the parking lot in direct sun or direct rain if itâs raining. Grilling area is also located in dog walking area or pooping area.
Hi Denise, thank you for sharing your experience. We understand the condo size may feel smaller compared to a beach house, and we appreciate your feedback on the smoking and grilling areas. We will review these concerns to improve guest comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
We rented this unit for two months to get away from the cold weather and, guess what, it snowed in Florida!! The condo was basically as advertised. Some of the furnishings were different than pictured and quite tired looking but that is to be expected for a beach rental. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook full meals and had plenty of towels in the bathrooms. The washer and dryer in the condo were a real plus for us. We were on the ground floor so we could park in front of our unit which made it convenient. Any concerns we had were dealt with quickly. We would rent this unit again.
Our stay at the condo was fun! However, the rental itself needs to be updated and refreshed. Baseboards and walls desperately need a fresh coat of paint. The furniture is worn out, curtains were stained, and we found huge dead palmetto bugs under the kitchen sink. I was also a bit confused about the parking passes as I was told to we had to pay for it, but 2 passes were left inside the condo prior to my payment and arrival. So, I feel like I paid the fee for nothing. The unit was basically clean. It seems like the bare minimum was done. We did find a random meat stick shoved in the top bunk bed. The entire bunk bed itself didnât seem safe, as it was incredibly wobbly and the trundle bed wasnât prepared and was dirty. There were also exposed electrical boxes in the master bedroom. For a family with small children, that is a safety hazard. Additionally, the private beach access was repeated propped open for anyone to walk through. I closed it several times, but it appears some guests do not respect the rules in place for the private access. My daughterâs boogie board was also stolen from the patio. The pool was fine, no complaints there. Location was great. Overall, we had fun and the place was fine, but this unit is obviously trying to be offloaded and sold. For the price, I did expect more. The owners and company that run it desperately need to put some work into it.
You canât beat the close proximity to the beach. Just a short walk. The issue I had was there are 2 private beaches. On the left is Destin Towers, on the right is Holiday something. RealJoy couldnât tell me specifically which beach we had access to. We wore our armbands per the rules and Hasselhoff & the Destin Towers beach police told us to leave. They said we were âsupposed to be over thereâ (Holiday). I texted RealJoy, which was cool, I got a response pretty quick most of the time. I asked which beach we were supposed to use. The response I received was âyouâre supposed to have access to the private beach but (regarding Holiday beach) use your best judgement. Not helpful. There are signs posted on the border of the beaches facing both directions saying âprivate beach, not trespassing.â
We took our chances and used Holiday the rest of the time, no one bothered us.
Now we went during Fall Break, 2nd week of Oct, and I can imagine how crazy busy these 2 little strips of beaches could be during the summer!
This unit has a king bed thatâs on a split adjustable frame. The owner, or somebody, didnât leave the remote, or lost it. The head of it was propped up a little. The worst of it is that itâs not a split mattress. It was very uncomfortable the first night. My wife went & slept of the trundle in the kidsâ room. At least a maintenance guy was available on a Sunday to come look at it, then leave to get the ownerâs permission to take some bolts out to lay it flat. He came back in a couple of hrs and did that.
We saw about 10 big roaches during our stay.
This place needs some kid friendly dishes & cups. At least dishes, everything is breakable. It also needs a skillet or griddle pan to make your kids bacon & pancakes. And a toaster. Other than that you pretty much have what you need.
The kids liked the full bed w/ twin bunk. 2 bathrooms & the washer dryer came in real handy too.
Christopher, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. Weâre sorry about the beach confusion and are glad you were able to enjoy it. Weâll pass along your comments regarding the bed and the kitchen equipment to the owner for their consideration. We hope you had fun exploring local attractions and had a safe trip home. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Easy access to everything. Clean and affordable. Property management was amazing and quick to respond. Property it self needs to be updated. Furniture is worn, carpet rug needs replacement.
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at this great condo. We are so glad you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the convenient location. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Hi Kaitlen, thanks for your feedback on St. Martin Beachwalk Villas 111! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach and this property. We appreciate you booking with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!