Condo

4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement 4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals

Un salon spacieux comprenant un grand canapé, deux fauteuils, une table basse et un téléviseur. De grandes portes-fenêtres coulissantes donnent sur une terrasse extérieure offrant une vue sur l’océan.
Un salon avec un canapé, des fauteuils, une table basse et un tableau accroché au mur.
Un salon comprenant un canapé d’angle, une table basse ronde et deux fauteuils. Un tableau orne le mur, une lampe est posée à proximité, et on peut admirer le paysage à travers une porte vitrée.
Un salon spacieux comprenant un grand canapé d’angle, deux fauteuils, une table basse et un téléviseur à écran plat. On aperçoit à l’arrière-plan un coin repas agrémenté d’un lustre.
Un salon moderne avec une table à manger au plateau en verre, un fauteuil confortable et un téléviseur fixé au mur.

Avis

9,8 sur 10 – 
Exceptionnel

Points forts

  • Emplacement à la plage très bien noté
    Découvrez un coin de paradis sur cette plage très bien notée.
  • Le lavage facilité
    C’est l’un des rares hébergements avec une laveuse et une sécheuse sur place.
  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Tout près : Night Heron Park

Commodités populaires

  • Balcon ou patio
  • Sur la plage
  • Internet haute vitesse
  • Laveuse et sécheuse
  • Climatisation
  • Réfrigérateur

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪1 min à pied‬
  • Place, Night Heron Park
    ‪3 min à pied‬
  • Place, Parcours de golf de Turtle Point
    ‪2 min en voiture‬
  • Airport, Charleston, Caroline du Sud (CHS-Aéroport international de Charleston)
    ‪55 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

3 chambres (6 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 très grand lit

Chambre 2

2 lits 1 place

Chambre 3

1 grand lit

3 salles de bain

Salle de bain 1

Salle de bain 2

Salle de bain 3

Espaces supplémentaires

Véranda ou lanai
Cuisine
Balcon

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Kiawah Island

Cet appartement en copropriété vous donne rendez-vous à Kiawah Island, plus précisément sur la plage. Si les mordus de shopping craqueront pour les incontournables Freshfields Village (centre commercial) et Center Street, les amateurs de grands espaces leur préfèreront peut-être les magnifiques Kiawah Island Beach et Night Heron Park. Les agréables The Resort Shop et Edisto Island Serpentarium méritent aussi une visite. La région fera le bonheur des amoureux de sport nautique, qui pourront s'adonner à différentes activités telles que les promenades en bateau à moteur, le surf/bodyboard et la pêche. Les amateurs de sorties en plein air préféreront sans doute les balades en vélo.
Carte
Kiawah Island, SC

À proximité

  • Kiawah Island Beach - 1 min à pied - 0.2 km
  • Night Heron Park - 3 min à pied - 0.3 km
  • Parcours de golf de Turtle Point - 2 min en voiture - 1.7 km
  • Freshfields Village (centre commercial) - 10 min en voiture - 9.2 km
  • The Ocean Course - 24 min en voiture - 14.4 km

Transport

  • Aéroport international de Charleston (CHS) - 58 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬6 min à pied
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬12 min à pied
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬9 min à pied
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬13 min en voiture
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬12 min à pied

Foire aux questions

4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Non, l’établissement n’accepte pas les animaux de compagnie.

Combien coûte le stationnement à 4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à 4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à 4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe 4316 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Kiawah Island - condo sur la plage se trouve à moins de 10 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Kiawah Island Beach et Night Heron Park. Parcours de golf de Turtle Point et Parcours de golf de Cougar Point se trouvent également à moins de 3 km.

Avis

9,8

Exceptionnel

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 99 avis sur 111.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 6 avis sur 111.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 5 avis sur 111.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 1 avis sur 111.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 0 avis sur 111.

9,0/10

Propreté

9,8/10

Arrivée

9,4/10

Communication

9,8/10

Emplacement

9,4/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Excellent place to stay with spectacular views. The place was very well equipped with everything needed for an enjoyable vacation. Will definitely book here again.
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 28 juill. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
This was our second stay at this property. It is lovely, clean, well-appointed, well-located and comfortable for a family of 4.
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Clean, great views, would come back
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 8 avr. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Amazing Stay!

We loved the proximity, the amenities and the space! Perfect place for our family to stay for a week.
Séjour de 9 nuits en septembre 2024
Author a répondu le 24 sept. 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great location

We had a wonderful stay. Love the proximity to beach access. Quiet unit.
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 4 déc. 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great Stay

Awesome condo right on the beach. Convenient, clean and so much fun!
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Five Stars

The condo was beautiful, well appointed, and clean. We had a wonderful stay and would book this unit again in a heartbeat!
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 28 juill. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.

Great Beach Condo!

Awesome condo on beach! Better than advertised!
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 mai 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great location, beautiful condo

Would give location 10 stars if I could. Very well equipped condo, beautiful views, nicely updated, and comfortable for our party of 5. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 3 janv. 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Anniversary beach trip

Very nice/quiet property. The elevator was out of order on check- in but it was repaired promptly. The only issue was needing an elevator on check-in, but we managed.
Séjour de 6 nuits en juin 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 juin 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear of any issues with the building's elevator upon your arrival, but are glad the the HOA was able to quickly address the issue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

4316 Windswept

Very nice condo
Séjour de 5 nuits en juin 2023
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Arrivée, communication et emplacement.

Expected more

Property furnishings should be elevated for this level of rental.
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 18 déc. 2024
We truly appreciate your feedback about the property! Our team has shared your thoughts with the property manager and homeowner, ensuring they’re heard. We're excited about the possibility of welcoming you back on your next adventure to Kiawah and making your stay even more enjoyable!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

weekend trip

great views. multiple tiles in main living area are broken and/or loose. not an issue for us but could be for someone with mobility issues. other than that the rental had plenty of room and great location in community.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 23 oct. 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Villa Review

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Expectations exceeded in all respects: Comfort, amenities, location. Villa was sensational and it is clear that the owners pay attention to detail by providing a lovely vacation spot to enjoy to the fullest. Couldn't have been better ! Would love to return next year....
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2019
Avis ancien

8/10 – Bien

Good time!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, we had a good experience . That said, the unit could use some fixing up.... screens off the rails on back porch, door off the hinges for laundry, couch could use a good cleaning, and all the sheets were dirty. Some sort of black marks. Well equipped kitchen and appreciated the extra chairs in the guest storage closet. Master bath was wonderful and spacious!
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2017
VrboOwner a répondu le 4 juill. 2023
Hi Kristen, Thank you for your feedback. I have already created a work order for those few items including the owner to replace the sheets. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée et exactitude de l’annonce.
The property is nice but island is designed mainly for golfing. Property is dark at night and hard to navigate. We had not been to Kiawah Island before or to the beaches on the East coast so we were unprepared for the remoteness of the property and hard sand beaches. We didn’t enjoy it. All restaurants require reservations. Most annoying was being locked out of room twice during stay. First time for several hours due to low battery on door lock. Second time at night which was inconvenient. Charleston experienced record rain and flooding during our trip so there was not much to do. We will not return to the area.
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 sept. 2025
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy Kiawah. The island itself is gated and designed more for guests who do what to retreat from the busy city of Charleston, with golf as a large focal point. Being as secluded as it is, the few restaurants on the island do tend to be rather busy during our summer rental season. We always encourage guests to view the nearby attractions and FAQs on our website or call to get more information about the area if they are unsure or haven't been to the island before.
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.

Broken AC

The condo was great but the AC broke on night 3 and concern of agent on call was lacking. The condo reached 80 degrees and we were finally moved to a much smaller condo down the street at 9;00 at night. This was a difficult transition and the communication was poor. We went from a 3 bedroom to a 2 bedroom so it was very crowed for our family. I understand appliances break but a gracious and concerned attitude would have gone a long way.
Séjour de 5 nuits en septembre 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 oct. 2024
We are truly sorry you felt that our customer service was not up to your standards. We do our best to rectify issues promptly, unfortunately, as the AC went out after hours, that presents our team with multiple challenges as most of our technicians leave the island at 5 PM. Regardless, we apologize if our response was not what you were hoping for and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great place right on the beach

The condo is in the perfect location on the beach…kitchen was well appointed for anything you would need to cook, bathrooms great and well finished…beds comfortable, nice linens and towels. This unit was priced at the top of what was available so we had expectations as such. Issues: internet was slow often only 3-6 mbps so had to use phone hotspots a lot, dishwasher didn’t work, it ran but no heat, dishes didn’t come clean or dry had to hand wash. Random placement of 5000k bright white LED bulbs with incandescent 2700k bulbs in lamps and ceiling cans, no dimmers to speak of so created an unpleasant lighting situation. Very old smoke detectors that seem to go off when cooking anything, one fell off and broke trying to silence the very loud alarm ( no smoke to speak of). These are minor things that once addressed make this a place we would stay again.
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2021
VrboOwner a répondu le 4 juill. 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of any further issues you experienced during your stay. I see that an issue with the oven and smoke detectors was reported the evening before your departure. Per request, we address these on your departure day. Unfortunately, it does not appear that we were notified of any other issues so that they may be addressed in a timely manner to improve your stay. These comments have now been passed to our property management team to investigate and remedy as needed. It is important to note that we do not guarantee certain internet speeds. While we do our best to have high speed internet at our properties, being a barrier island, service is not always cooperative.
Avis vérifié

4/10 – Médiocre

Points forts : Arrivée, communication et emplacement.
Points faibles : Propreté, exactitude de l’annonce

Not as pictured

unfortunately not as pictured . This property needs a serious deep cleaning and an update to the furnishings. Mold, dust, stained furniture, dirty kitchen, Dusty pillows, clutter and questionable bedding. Did not feel comfortable here. The check-in process was easy however, the Kiawah Island gate pass was missing. Property management was very communicative and so this was good. We appreciate their speedy reply to our concerns via email…. However, we did not take them up on their offer for them to come and rectify the situation because we did not want to spend our vacation time managing what they should have done prior to our arrival. We were expecting a lot more because of what the pictures showed. I even asked if the pictures were updated to the current status and was told that it was. Upon arrival we spent quite a bit of time cleaning. We had no other option. Pictures for property should be updated once or twice a year or at the beginning of each season more properly show what can expect.
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 24 janv. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused by the cleanliness issues you experienced upon your arrival. We do everything possible to ensure each property is guest ready before arrival and it appears we fell short in this instance. Though we do always try remedy any issues that arise as soon as possible, we do understand not wanting to be disturbed. We are glad that we were instead able to offer a significant refund. However, we do feel that the photos are representative of the villas furnishings and decor, though we also understand that that will not be to everyone's taste. Regardless, your comments have been passed to our team to action as necessary.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Great condo with wonderful views, easy beach access and very well provisioned.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 29 juin 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful location

The view Is beautiful to wake up to everyday! Convenience to beach could not be better. Realty was very responsive to my questions
Séjour de 14 nuits en juillet 2022
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Very nice rental!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This unit was very clean, very comfortable and well equipped. The location is great with good access to and a nice view of the ocean and beach. We had a great time walking the beach, riding bikes and playing pickleball. This is our second time renting this unit and we are sure to return.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Lovely beach condo

We had a very lovely time during our stay at Kiawah. The conditions of the condo were excellent. All of the appliances worked and we had no trouble with internet or TV. Beautiful views from both patios.
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2021
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Perfect Location but Needs Attention

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Oceanfront at Windswept is always a beautiful location. Unfortunately, this was not our favorite WS unit due mainly to some relatively easy-fix maintenance issues that were not addressed during our stay. The ice maker only worked from time to time and produced small quantities of ice, the shower in the master bath did not drain well, only 3 of the 6-7 lamps had light bulbs, the a/c control had a lock on downward temperature settings, the toilet in the second king did not flush well and the glass table top on the dining room table was severely cracked upon arrival. The unit also needs improved lighting - the lamps were all dim and the can lights need rheostats. Also, the main living area stays warm but the bedrooms were comfortably cool. We reported most of these items shortly after check-in but the only issue addressed during our week was a delivery of a box of lightbulbs. We did get a response from Akers Ellis to say that work orders had been submitted but nothing was improved during our stay. Overall, it was a great location but the unit needs to be freshened up a bit - such as new window treatments and duvets, pillows, etc. The kitchen was nice and the views were beautiful!!
VrboOwner a répondu le 4 juill. 2023
We are sorry to hear of any issues experienced during your stay. From our records of correspondence, I see that these issues were reported on the third day of your stay. At that time, you stated that you only wanted the bulbs that were out to be addressed. Our team offered to submit work orders and have anything else looked at and addressed if you changed your mind. Unfortunately, I don't see that this was ever requested. Please accept our apologies if there was any miscommunication or misunderstanding. I have passed your comments to our team to ensure that each one has been addressed accordingly. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the island despite these issues.
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Arrivée, emplacement
Points faibles : Propreté

Perfect location. Poor management.

The location is great! Unfortunately the management company is doing a mediocre job with the property cleaning.
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2021
VrboOwner a répondu le 4 juill. 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel that way and that you experienced issues with the cleaning. As it does not appear that we were made aware of these issues, please feel free to reach out to our team to provide more specific details so we are able to pass them to our housekeeping partners in an effort to be more diligent for future renters.
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires