À Skenes Creek, cette maison de vacances vous promet de passer un séjour exceptionnel. Faites le plein de culture en visitant les emblématiques Musée du tramway et Apollo Bay Museum, ou passez par les sympathiques Front de mer de la Great Ocean Road et Port d'Apollo Bay pour vous éclater le temps d'un après-midi.
Apollo Bay Coastal Reserve - 5 min à pied - 0.5 km
Parc en bord de mer de Skenes Creek - 9 min à pied - 0.8 km
Front de mer de la Great Ocean Road - 5 min en voiture - 6.4 km
Centre d'accueil Great Ocean Road Visitor Information Centre - 7 min en voiture - 7.2 km
Great Otway National Park (parc national) - 9 min en voiture - 11.7 km
Transport
Melbourne, Victoria (AVV-Avalon) - 111 min en voiture
Restaurants
George's Restaurant - 6 min en voiture
Apollo Bay Seafood Cafe - 6 min en voiture
Apollo Bay Fishermen's Co-Op - 7 min en voiture
Chopstix Asian Noodle Bar - 6 min en voiture
Little Crumbs - 6 min en voiture
Foire aux questions
Ocean View Treetops Retreat accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?
Non, l’établissement n’accepte pas les animaux de compagnie.
Combien cela coûte-t-il de séjourner à Ocean View Treetops Retreat?
En date du 27 oct. 2026, les prix trouvés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes à l’hébergement Ocean View Treetops Retreat le 31 janv. 2027 commencent à 274 $ CA, taxes et frais en sus. Ce prix est fondé sur le plus bas prix par nuit des 24 dernières heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont sujets à changement. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix précis.
Combien coûte le stationnement à Ocean View Treetops Retreat?
L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.
À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Ocean View Treetops Retreat?
L’arrivée est possible à partir de 15 h.
À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Ocean View Treetops Retreat?
Le départ est à 10 h.
Où se situe Ocean View Treetops Retreat?
Cette propriété de vacances de Skenes Creek se trouve à moins de 10 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Apollo Bay Coastal Reserve et Parc en bord de mer de Skenes Creek. Musée du tramway et Apollo Bay Museum se trouvent également à moins de 5 km.
Avis
8,4
Très bien
Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
Points faibles : Propreté, exactitude de l’annonce
Funky smell, only sleeps 4 comfortably, nil provisions.Great location with lots to do within driving distance luckily, so we didn’t spend much time at the accom.
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 5 mai 2026
Hi Bec,
Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the great location.
We’re sorry to hear about the smell during your stay—this has been traced to the fireplace, and the owners are currently addressing the issue to ensure it’s resolved. We also appreciate your comments regarding comfort and provisions, and will review these areas with our team.
Thank you again for your input, it helps us improve the experience for future guests.
Regards,
GOR Holidays
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Alison L.
7 janv. 2021
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Peaceful and beautiful
We had a lovely time after a stressful year here and I would highly recommend it. It was peaceful and beautiful and even had a resident koala! Thank you
Séjour de 7 nuits en décembre 2020
VrboOwner a répondu le 9 janv. 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed this beautiful property and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards - Great Ocean Road Holidays - Apollo Bay
Avis vérifié
8/10 – Bien
michelle j.
4 mars 2024
Points forts : Arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Sound of the surf
Stunning location & comfortable stay
It would have helped to know in advance that power outages are not uncommon. After hours emergency communication extremely frustrating
Overall restful & pleasant stay
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 19 mars 2024
Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your feedback! Were glad you enjoyed the location and the comfort of your overall stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the power outage and with the communication. Your remarks will be shared with the team. We hope for another restful and pleasant stay in the future.
Avis vérifié
2/10 – Terrible
ron s.
24 janv. 2022
Points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Propreté
Unclean property
Very disappointed with this property, due to the unclean state that we walked into. Some examples are kitchen utensils not cleaned, BBQ not cleaned, kitchen cupboards not wiped down ( fingerprints could be seen on the handles) and this during covid. However, the most disgusting was the bedrooms were our son slept, the sheets and underlays had yellow stains and the curtain had white marks on them. We had travelled a while then had to clean for an hour, With the amount you pay for the rental, you did not expect this, and from a stayz property. Reported this and there was no offer of compensation. This is typical of the way people do business these days, they transferred the issue to the cleaning company and then nothing is communicated.
Séjour de 6 nuits en janvier 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 26 févr. 2022
We were sorry to learn the property had not been cleaned to standard on this occasion. We were glad to be able to provide you with a cleaner to re-attend to the issues for you. Communication of this was provided via an attempted phone call then SMS communication which according to our records was received by yourself. We trust that despite the initial cleaning issues you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay at this beautiful property. Kind regards Great Ocean Road Holidays
Avis vérifié
6/10 – Acceptable
Roy L.
16 juin 2021
Points forts : Arrivée, communication et emplacement.
Points faibles : Exactitude de l’annonce
Improvements would enhance stay
The bed was extremely uncomfortable so much so that I ended up sleeping on the couch for two nights. The doona was too small and mattress felt old.There were no electric blankets. It would be nicer if the upstairs windows were cleaned so that the view could be enjoyed. It would also have been nice to have had some kindling to start the fire. I have stayed at many homes and found the essentials lacking in this one. There was limited toilet paper and coffee, tea supplies. The bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch but would have preferred extra supplies instead.
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Stephanie J.
23 avr. 2021
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Relaxing break
We had a beautiful relaxing 5 night stay at treetops. The views from the balcony were lovely. The place was very nice, clean and comfortable and we would definitely stay there again.
Séjour de 5 nuits en avril 2021
Avis vérifié
8/10 – Bien
Debi M.
27 mars 2021
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.
Weekday Getaway
The location of this unit is excellent, with private views to the ocean and beautiful bushland, from which emerged many birds who visited the deck. In hotter weather, the outside amenities would allow plenty of opportunities for relaxation. We felt "3 bedrooms" was a little misleading as furniture in the living-area should not be included in that definition. Fortunately, we were able to suitably organise ourselves. For safety reasons, I believe there should be an extra key supplied for use in the downstairs outer-door, given that bedrooms are close and the key would be upstairs in the lock of the front door. There was a substantial leakage issue with the screen in the main-bathroom, resulting in soaking wet bathmats and slippery floors ... one for the maintenance list? The panel-heaters downstairs were needed and appreciated as it is somewhat cooler than the living areas. Perhaps heated towel-rails could aid in a little extra comfort, especially in Winter?
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2021
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Abbie T.
10 déc. 2020
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
So comfortable and clean
When we arrived the house was spotless and had a very clean smell. The location is amazing as it’s less than a 5 minute drive to the centre of Apollo bay! The nature around the house was beautiful and it was so peaceful and relaxing, 100% will stay there again!
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Natalie H.
1 févr. 2020
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Sea and trees in comfort
Wonderful property for our stay, easy access to beach, clean, awesome balcony, wifi a bonus. Visits from cockatoos and other birds, we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing is that fridge, it needs some love. Regarding the door, the bottom door shelf that holds bottles. We had wine and bottles of water in it when my daughter opened it and the whole shelf fell out with a glass bottle of wine landing on her toe making it a swollen toe holiday for her. You can see where it has been previously glued in. May I suggest to just remove it so no one else uses it, might have been aweful landing on a small child. And that cracked crisper is also needing to be replaced. Thanks for a lovely stay :)
Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2020
Avis vérifié
8/10 – Bien
Beverley P.
23 déc. 2019
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Lovely location
The property has a lovely aspect and location and is very comfortable.
Some appliances need repair or replacing. The barbecue was very difficult to light and is dangerous and should be replaced. The Nespresso cup holder is broken and the fridge crisper is cracked. The stove tops are rusted and the bench tops are tired and damaged.
However it was a generally comfortable house to stay in.
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 avr. 2020
Hi Beverley,
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback as we can forward to the owner for review of this very popular property. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Regards,
GORH
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Frances L.
14 oct. 2019
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Beautiful spot
We’ve just had a very relaxing week at this beautiful property. Our family of four were very warm and comfortable and loved the ocean view and surrounding bushland. Would love to return.
Séjour de 8 nuits en septembre 2019
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Belinda E.
29 juill. 2019
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Relaxing Winter Getaway
We have just spent a week staying at Ocean View Treetops Retreat. We kept warm by the fire, watching the winter weather come in, the crashing ocean waves and the wild life on our balcony. For our family of four it was a great place to relax and make as our base for touring the great ocean road. Very clean property and very well equipped. Highly recommend.
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Wendy T.
5 avr. 2019
Breathtaking
The house was beautiful and as described, the views of the sea were breathtaking and was only a couple of minutes to walk to the beach.
The balcony was lovely to sit out on with a glass of wine and we had friendly cockatoos every day come to visit and share a biscuit or too with us. Would recommend this holiday destination to our friends and family.
Séjour de 4 nuits en mars 2019
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire
10/10 – Excellent
SueS
30 sept. 2018
Perfect location
We were very impressed with the accommodation. It was the perfect size for a family of 4 and in an outstanding location with views to the ocean and a quick 5 minute walk to Skenes Creek beach.
The house had everything we needs for our 1 week stay and we’re looking forward to booking it again next year.