3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock

Fotogalleri för 3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock

En terrass med utsikt över en solnedgång över bergen.
Ett kök med träskåp, ett svart kylskåp och en spis.
En matplats med ett träbord för fyra personer, bänkar och utsikt över utemiljön genom stora fönster.
Ett mysigt vardagsrum med ett träpanelat tak, en matplats med en bänk och ett kök i bakgrunden.
Ett sovrum med en säng, en stol, en takfläkt, en tavla, ett fönster med gardiner och en tv som är monterad på väggen.

Recensioner

8,8 av 10,
Utmärkt

Höjdpunkter

  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Near Pisgah National Forest

Populära bekvämligheter

  • Bubbelpool på plats
  • Uteplats
  • Grill
  • Luftkonditionering
  • Kylskåp
  • Internet

Utforska området

Se på karta
Lenoir, NC
  • Place, The Blowing Rock
    ‪11 min med bil‬
  • Place, Appalachian Ski Mountain
    ‪13 min med bil‬
  • Place, Tweetsie Railroad
    ‪14 min med bil‬

Rum och sängar

3 sovrum (sovplats för 8)

Sovrum 1

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 2

1 kingsize-säng

Sovrum 3

2 våningssängar (enkla)

2 badrum, 1 toalett

Badrum 1

Toalett · Endast dusch

Badrum 2

Toalett · Endast dusch · Bubbelbadkar

Badrum 3

Toalett

Ytterligare utrymmen

Däck eller uteplats
Terrass eller lanai
Kök

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

Lenoir

Denna stuga ligger nära en temapark och i bergen i Lenoir. Appalachian Ski Mountain och Sugar Mountain Resort kan vara värda att kolla in om du har aktiviteter på programmet, och den som föredrar att uppleva områdets vackra natur kan utforska The Blowing Rock och Grandfather Mountain. Tweetsie Railroad och Bolick Family Pottery är också värda ett besök. Upplev vattenäventyr som forsränning och fiske i närheten, eller prova på andra friluftsaktiviteter som mountainbiking och bergsklättring.
Karta
Lenoir, NC

I närheten

  • The Blowing Rock - 11 min med bil - 7.1 km
  • Appalachian Ski Mountain - 13 min med bil - 10.3 km
  • Tweetsie Railroad - 14 min med bil - 12.4 km
  • Grandfather Mountain - 32 min med bil - 33.7 km
  • Sugar Mountain Resort - 33 min med bil - 33.3 km

Ta sig runt

  • Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) (flygplats) - 127 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪Mountain Dog Coffee - ‬20 min med bil
  • ‪The Town Tavern - ‬6 min med bil
  • ‪Feral BBQ - ‬8 min med bil
  • ‪The Speckled Trout - ‬7 min med bil
  • ‪Blowing Rock Brewing - ‬7 min med bil

Vanliga frågor och svar

Är 3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock husdjursvänligt?

Nej, husdjur är inte tillåtna på boendet.

Hur mycket kostar det att parkera vid 3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock?

Parkering är tillgänglig på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för 3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för 3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 10.00.

Var ligger 3BR Mysig Stuga, långdistansutsikt, öppen spis, badtunna, gasgrill, Nära till centrum Blowing Rock?

Denna stuga i bergen ligger på gångavstånd från Pisgah National Forest och mindre än 5 km från Blowing Rock Art and History Museum och Blowing Rock Memorial Park. Blowing Rock Auditorium och Benson Hollow ligger också 5 km härifrån.

Recensioner

8,8

Fantastiskt

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 34 av 57 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 16 av 57 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 3 av 57 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 2 av 57 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 2 av 57 recensioner

8,4/10

Renlighet

8,0/10

Bekvämligheter

7,0/10

Boendets skick och faciliteter

8,4/10

Incheckning

8,6/10

Kommunikation

8,8/10

Läge

9,0/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Wonderful stay! Overlook was amazing. Be ready to drive 2 miles on gravel but we had a truck. Hot tub was amazing! Tv was a bit complicated to figure out but we got it working for the panthers game!
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Great place
Bodde här 3 nätter i juli 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Perfect location for a relaxing weekend in the mountains. House was clean and spacious, well organized with cute decor, and the kids loved sleeping in the bunkbeds. Located extremely close to downtown Blowing Rock, ideally located for a late summer weekend. Thank you to the hosts and the management team for hosting us! For future visitors, I would recommend 4 wheel drive if you are anticipating any inclement weather or snow due to the gravel road.
Bodde här 3 nätter i juli 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
The cabin was great and as advertised. Spectacular views!
Bodde här 2 nätter i januari 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Great place. The hot tub was wonderful. The kitchen is well stocked. I would recommend having Glass drinking glasses and wine glasses instead of plastic. Outside of that everything was great.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great place to stay

Clean. Great view.
Bodde här 3 nätter i april 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 20 maj 2023
Thank you so much for sharing! It is such a thrill when we hear that our guest had a great stay and the home provided a back drop for those memories and fun. Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Recension från en partnersida

10/10 Utmärkt

5 Stars

Such a wonderful experience. Great accommodations. Definitely going to make this a tradition!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Perfect weekend getaway

We had everything we needed for our little family getaway in the mountains. The cabin was tucked back in on the mountain which allowed for the feeling of total privacy and seclusion from the world. On the flip side, it was quite a long, windy road to get to and from town! Perfect location, but be prepared to drive on a dirt road to a from town. Loved the view, wouldn’t trade that!
Bodde här 3 nätter i november 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 10 dec. 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that the home met your needs. Its our fondest hope that you will visit us again sooner rather than later.
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

The bed does a lot for noses and the room gets hot and the hot water go to fast and your air to change the air when you put in a little bit cold it’s really cold and when when we put a little warmer it get so hot and your wi-fi it’s bad
Bodde här 4 nätter i november 2024
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Level Up Retreat

We are so happy that we chose Misty Mountain Cabin for my dear friend Violet’s 33rd birthday 🎉 We wanted a secluded space where we could focus on hiking and spend time by the fire 🔥 and the hot tub. While the weather didn’t cooperate for the hiking, this is where we discovered some of the hidden gems of this property. There is a wonderful collection of board games, puzzles and books downstairs and the dining room table with its bench seating was ideal for our group to gather around the table and work together to finish a 750 piece puzzle and enjoy some board games as well. The wood burning stove was a wonderful source of warmth. Grabbed some firewood bundles from the Speedway in town and we enjoyed a great amount of time sitting by the fire 🔥 Great setup for families and blended groups with the bunk beds and a separate queen sized bedroom downstairs and a comfy long bedroom upstairs.
Bodde här 4 nätter i december 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 11 jan. 2024
Thats so awesome to hear! Our appreciation for taking a moment to share with others. Its our fondest hope that you will revisit us and enjoy the home again sooner rather than later.
Verifierad recension

2/10 Väldigt dåligt

Gillade inte: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

There is something WRONG here

Where to start? There was no hot water at our rental and after waiting 24 hours for resolution to this issue (as in 2pm on our final day) we were told no one could come until a week and a half later (?). We were offered the option to find another place to stay for a refund on that night's stay (not the first night) or a discount if we stayed. Not much of an option. In this time, rentals promise extra cleaning measures and yet this home was cleaned without the cleaning crew noticing that there was no hot water??? The hot tub water was so dirty that it was not usable in the time we were there. Perhaps the people before us needed to use it for showers. This experience was an eye opener. VRBO does not protect renters.
Bodde här 2 nätter i april 2021
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

What a View!

The place was just as described! It had such a beautiful view. I literally dropped my bag and went straight to the window upon arrival having a clear view of Grandfather Mountain! It was so majestic! The place was nice and clean. The jetted tub needed some TLC though. The hot tub felt fabulous. A few of the jets were not working, and the radio did not work on the hot tub either, but we didn’t care. We were there for nature! Dishwasher was hit and miss, but I prefer hand washing anyway. The house is VERY close to town, but it feels like you are miles and miles away with the views. WiFi was not great, but honestly it was a selling point for me! They had some nice yard games, and puzzles. I loved the selection of books too on that rainy day! The road into the cabin, the last 2 miles IS a dirt road. We did not mind one bit. Just take your time. If you’re not used to that sort of thing, you will be used to it by day two. Other than the bathtub needing care before use, the only other complaint was there was no instructions. Most rentals I’ve had in the past leave a list of trash days, things needed done before check out as some places want the beds stripped, some want you to just leave them. We missed trash day as there was no instruction, and as there were not city cans, we thought trash trucks didn’t come up that way. We were wrong. On the way back from a whole day away we saw empty cans in driveways. We enjoyed the falls and white water rafting nearby! Awesome trip!
Bodde här 8 nätter i juli 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 15 aug. 2024
Many thanks for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the home as well as the surrounding area. It is our hope that a future revisit is in the works. Take care and safe travels!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet
Wi fi was sketchy. TV lost signal often. Hot tub was phenomenal! Kitchen was nicely stocked. View in the morning was spectacular. A good overall experience.
Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2026
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Gillade inte: Incheckning

Door code wrong

Received door code via email ... didn’t work. Received a text message concerning another code to use ... didn't work. Had to hold for Carolina Cabin Rentals, they provided another code which worked. Frustrating after traveling the day.
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2022
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade inte: Incheckning och annonsens riktighet

Hoped for something little nicer for the Price

Thankfully I decided to arrive few hours earlier, 6:30 pm, because the door code I was given, was not valid. After spending about 15 minutes on the phone, I was finally able to get into the house. Mind you, it was about 35 degrees with wind gusts up to 50 mph that day, so it was challenging to stay and try inputting several codes. The outside of the house, ie; the grounds, mulch beds, and yard. Was covered in leaves, clearly had not been touched since last year. The road to this rental is treacherous, gravel, washed out, big potholes, extremely bumpy, and I couldn’t imagine how difficult it must be in inclement weather. The 3 neighboring houses, were run down, yards full of old cars machinery and trash, and not very appeasing to drive by to and from the cabin. The fireplace was nice to have, as it was very cold that weekend and windy. If you need Wifi, don’t count on it working well for you, it was spotty, barely worked when connected. The TV’s are outdated. The WiFi, doesn’t really work, so Netflix prime etc, for night time viewing was out. The sound bar in living room didn’t work. Thankfully we only stayed in the upstairs master, the basement stays quite cold, even with heat on, it didn’t seem to get above 65. I asked for a later checkout, as 10am seems very early for a vacation retreat checkout. Was charged for extra 4 hours, even though my check in was not as planned, and no renters were coming in after us…The house and bathrooms were clean. The drywall and paint in the house were very poorly done and took away from the beauty of the interior for me. The views were definitely spectacular, and we enjoyed the hot tub. Overall the stay was ok, however for the amount of money I spent, I was not satisfied with my experience.
Bodde här 2 nätter i mars 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 13 apr. 2022
Hi Alex, We are sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulty in getting into the home. In checking the lock log we see that you were sent a backup code to access the property and that once you received it you were able to access immediately, in those conditions it can seem that a matter of minutes can seem like an eternity when your frustrated. Regarding the local neighbors. The home does sit on a dirt road and is situated in a very country setting. The local who are lucky enough to call that area home are very good folks who choose to live outside the city a bit. Most of the "homesteads" in and around that area in an attempt to be as self sufficient as possible, have in their yards gardens, bee hives, stacked firewood. and even a chicken or two. Possibly what you are calling trash are some of these items. If you come from an urban area its very easy to confuse these items. Regarding the interior finishes we will take a look at those and proceed with updates according to the owners wishes. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Fun

Misty cabin had a view that was unbelievable, it was so wonderful I forgot how cool the lower floor stayed even with the heat on.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2022
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Gillade inte: Incheckning

Nice place to stay

The experience there was ok. Got there at 6pm and our code was expired, there was no phone communication from there so we had to return to the main city to be able to call them for a new code. The mattress for the master bedroom is a shame, I wouldn't go back for that reason, old and uncomfortable, the rest of the cabin is very nice and cozy, everything we needed was there. They only clean where you see, under the beds was a little dirty and there was empty bottles of body lotion, that probably belonged to other previous guests (never cleaned). We were also concerned about safety since the cabin is isolated and one time we got back home and the back gate was opened, we called the police. Call the management company and they said alarm is not activated, nothing to do. If you need internet to work, their internet is very slow, we even tried with the ethernet cable and we couldn't do much.
Bodde här 9 nätter i juni 2021
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, plats och annonsens riktighet
Gillade inte: Kommunikation

Overall Great

Loved the location. It was nestled in the perfect spot. After talking, we would’ve loved if the hot tub was covered under the porch or on the deck.. we missed out on using it some because of the rain. It was also a pain to walk barefoot through gravel to get to it. Loved the inside of the house, but the jacuzzi jets did not work, and that was a bummer! All in all, we’d stay here again...
Bodde här 2 nätter i mars 2021
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Nice Cabin

Overall, for our first time to ski, it was a blast. Cabin was nice and clean. Only negative, we spent over 8 hours trying to get up the mountain from the cabin. 2.5 mile ride. If you’re coming during the winter weather, PLEASE be advised and bring anything necessary to get up the mountain because there is no pavement and it ices QUICK.
Bodde här 2 nätter i februari 2021
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Wonderful Getaway

Great secluded location that is near Blowing Rock and has fantastic views of the mountain and sunsets. Plenty of space to fit a group comfortably in and hot tub worked great for our group.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Weekend Getaway

The stay was nice. Check in and check out were easy and convenient. The hot tub was nice.
Recension från en partnersida

8/10 Bra

Gorgeous Mountain View

This is our second time in two years in the Misty Mountain Cabin. The mountain views are spectacular. Grandfather mountain is looking straight out and to the left is grandmother mountain.
Recension från en partnersida

2/10 Väldigt dåligt

Misty Mountain Cabin stay

What should have been a peaceful getaway for my 20th anniversary turned out to be a memorable event and not in a good way. First on the way up to the property I received a call that the hot tub and the dishwasher did not work and a contractor was en route to fix both. Upon arrival there was no evidence of any work completed and did not work as expected. During the entire stay the hot tub was broken and did not work. This was a big reason why I selected this property. Next was the unexpected visitors (bugs) in the house especially in the master bedroom. There were many ladybugs and stink bugs and my wife and I found live stink bugs in the bed on both nights of our stay. I took the vacuum at the property and cleaned the room myself. It was evident that the prior "cleaning fee" I was charged did not happen at this property sufficiently. Finding bugs in your bed 2 nights in a row REALLY takes away from your comfort and experience. Needless to say I will never stay at this property again. Very disappointed and not the memories I wanted for my 20th anniversary.
Svar från VrboOwner 30 okt. 2020
Thank you Ryan for sharing your experience. We so regret that your experience was not up to your expectations. I see we did compensate the cleaning fee and we sincerely hope that eased some of your inconvenience. During this time of year in log homes it is not unusual to see an abundance of lady bugs and stink bugs. Our staff did remove any bugs they saw while at the home and we regret that some came in between their presence and your arrival. Please accept our sincerest apologies for that.
Recension från en partnersida

8/10 Bra

Nice cabin but.....

Stayed here before, always a nice place to stay but some issues this time. Some items that need to be checked are: stove top burners (not all of them function properly), the jacuzzi tub in the MB (jets don't turn on, only got it to work once), tv remote for living room TV was missing, no starter soap for dishwasher, trash can bags, paper towels. Hard surface Floor was dirty upon entry as well. Just some issues that probably needs addressing, other than that great place to stay!
Recension från en partnersida

10/10 Utmärkt

5 Stars

It was a lovely cabin in a good location with great views! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback