check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Snowbirds welcome! December is available!! Booking now for summer!! Inquire now!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This two bedroom/one and a half bath beach house is fully furnished in the gated community of Oceanside Village. Located just south of Myrtle Beach and north of Murrells Inlet. Come and enjoy what Myrtle Beach has to offer.

The bedrooms have 1 full-sized bed, 1 queen-sized bed and we have a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room. There is 1 full bath (with shower and bathtub) we also have a completely enclosed outdoor shower with hot and cold running water. The kitchen has a 4 person dinette set. Also included are a toaster, blender, coffee-maker, microwave and crockpot--just like home. FREE WIFI! Golf cart is included free for snowbirds with a monthly winter rental! (2 month minimum rental.)

There are three TV's, all hooked to cable, living room TV has a DVD player. There is also an AM/FM/CD player.

Oceanside Village has two pools (one indoor heated and one outdoor), tennis and basketball courts, fishing ponds and many daily activities. (Check out the monthly village newsletter for daily activities.) Kids will want to bring their bikes to explore all the roads that lead everywhere. Also a brand new fitness center is now open! Enjoy the private beachfront parking and private access to the beach.

Unfortunately due to allergies we cannot allow smoking in our home. You may smoke outside.

With PRIOR approval, pets will be allowed for an additional $85.00 to $100 fee for EACH pet. 1 larger dog or 2 smaller dogs. NO CATS unless prior approval is given! Must bring sheets to cover furniture if your pet sheds and gets on the furniture. Also it is preferred that your pets are crated when you are not in the home with them.

New addition to Oceanside village this summer Kids water park and lounge pool for the adults.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Jeff & Beth Mizikar
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Snowbirds welcome! December is available!! Booking now for summer!! Inquire now!
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5

This was are first time staying here. We wanted a place to stay with our dog and Jeff and Beth gave us an opportunity to stay at there place. They are very easy to work with and if you have any problems they are just a phone call away. When we were there some of the siding was blown off and called and let the know. They had a repairman there the next day to fix it. You are only a block from the beach and the area is very quite and friendly. If we do go to Garden City again next year (long drive) we will definitely book with them again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unsafe

  • 1 of 5

We rented for a month.

House looks nice but we believe was full of black mold.

Our dog got pneumonia with heart problems after there 2 days. We moved out after 3 days and did not get money back. Neighbors said house full of mold!

Owners don't care as trying to cover up mold. We moved to another property but continued w vet for 3 weeks. Dog now has heart problems!

This house not safe. We tried to complain and warn VRBO but they don't get into disputes w renters and owner! Will never use VRBO again.

Truly house not safe.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I would like to respond to the comments left by our previous renter. We have nothing to hide and will answer any questions if you have any after reading this response. In early February of 2016, we were made aware of a small amount of mold that had appeared on the surface of our bathroom ceiling. My husband and I traveled from our home in Pennsylvania immediately to address this issue. Once we were there we were able to wipe the mold right off of the ceiling tile, and my husband got in the ceiling and found no evidence of mold. He then removed the paneling and insulation in the entire living room where there was a musty odor. He again found no evidence of any mold. We then had a mold company come in and spray the home to eliminate any mold that might be present. After the entire home was treated my husband replace the walls with new insulation and dry wall. The renter claimed that our home made their 16 year old dog contract pneumonia. We in turn contacted two different veterinarians and explained how the renter had brought the dog from 750 miles away to our home in South Carolina. We have no idea if the dog had any previous health issues before they arrived. The veterinarians said that they highly doubted that our home caused the pneumonia in their dog and that the veterinarian that they saw could not have determined if our home did unless there were extensive diagnostic tests done on the dog to determine the origin of the illness. Therefore, we do not believe that our home had anything to do with their dog becoming ill. As stated previously we renovated the home and treated it for any issue before we allowed anyone else in the home including this particular renter. As far as their claim that "neighbors" told them the house was full of mold, we find this impossible, because not one of our neighbors have ever been in our home in the 10 years that we have owned it. In fact most of the neighbors we have never even met as we are rarely down there unless we are checking on it, getting it ready for summer and doing any necessary repairs to get it ready for each rental season. Again, please feel free to contact us if you have any questions concerning our rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here two years now and just love it! The community is great. The house is clean and exactly like the pictures. The golf cart makes it super easy to get everyone to and from the beach and pool. The owners are super friendly and great to deal with. It is very affordable and the kitchen is fully equipped making dining at home very convenient. We just love it there!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
5

Repeat Customers

  • 5 of 5

This year was our second year at Beth and Jeffs beach house. We not only love the house but the owners as well. They were super easy to work with and their house is exactly as the description said it was . My family and I will continue to enjoy our summer vacations in Myrtle , as their rental is not only affordable , it's also convenient to the beach , less then a block away .

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
5

BEST VACATION EVER!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you to Beth and Jeff for allowing us to stay in their great "Beach House". We were there for almost one month and it actually felt we were at home. We did not want for anything; there was absolutely nothing we needed. We were so thrilled with our stay that we are considering giving up our winter cruise just to be able to stay at the Beach House longer. A five minute walk to the beach - we had several great picnic lunches there.

The owners were absolutely great to communicate with!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
grand bend canada
5

rental

  • 5 of 5

very comfortable home. beth and jeff very good people to rent from, and ready to help instantly. the park and residents are very nice. would definetly rent again.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Golf Cart is available to RENT during all rental months.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$500
$900
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
$900
 
 
Summer
May 6 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$600
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$138
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $85
Golf Cart $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 13.0%

Security Deposit and signed rental agree are due within 7 days of receipt of rental agreement. Personal Check, Cashier's Check or Money order only. Credit cards are not accepted. Pet fee is per pet. Dogs only with prior approval. No more than 2 small dogs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa. We have a brand new sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 Pools (shared)indoor and outdoor, Brand new Fitness Center, SNOW BIRDS WELCOME!! Rate includes utilities! Golf cart rental available. No Smoking!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties