Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

☘You're in Luck ☘Beautiful Ocean Front 1BR with Breathtaking Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 777 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Beautiful Oceanfront--Beautifully updated and Comfortable-Central A/C


This beautiful oceanfront condo is located in the Royal Kahana Resort. This amazing property is nestled on beautiful Kahana Beach with views of Molokai and Lanai. Our unique location allows us peace and tranquility, yet we are walking distance to some great restaurants and a short drive to busy historic Lahaina Town. We are centrally located between Kaanapali Beach and Kapalua, giving us close access to some of the finest beaches in the world as well as the Pacific’s most spectacular golf courses.

This condo is new to VRBO, as of Dec '17 so we are just starting to get reviews. Our hope is that when you stay in our condo, you will enjoy all the beauty and peace that surrounds you and after you venture out to enjoy many of Maui’s treasures, you’ll be able to return to a place that’s inviting, comfortable and feels like home. Some people may only be able to come to Maui once in their lifetime and we want to do all that we can to ensure a wonderful experience. We supply many extras to give you a comfortable, convenient and relaxing place to stay.


• Beautiful 6th Floor Oceanfront

• In-Room Washer and Dryer

• Central Air Conditioned. (Newly install highly functional)

• New Furniture throughout '17

• Quality Beach Toys, Boogie Boards, Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, Ice Chests, binoculars and other extras.

• Free In-Room High-Speed Wifi

• Fully-Stocked Kitchen (Beyond the basics)

• Walk-In Shower.

• Queen Sofa-Bed in Living Room

• Onkyo Sound System with NHT Speakers.

• DVD/BlueRay Movie Collection, Music, Books, and Games!

• Spectacular views of the Island of Molokai

We provide high-end bath & beach towels, bed linens, kitchenware and other amenities. Cleanliness and Comfort are extremely important to us!

All condos at the Royal Kahana are individually owned and we take exceptional pride in our condos. This condo is tastefully decorated in Hawaiian tropical theme to enhance your Maui experience. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and it is evident in our attention to details and extras that we supply!


• Large Heated Pool with Ocean View.

• Expansive oceanfront lawn area for sunbathing.

Shaded and Sunny Poolside Areas with Tables, Chairs, and Loungers

• Outdoor BBQ Grills

• Fitness Center

• Shuffleboard Court

• Ping Pong Table

• Full-Service Concierge

• Free Ground and Underground Parking

• Luggage Carts

• Three Elevators

Why our condo??

This condo is located on the 6th floor oceanfront. It has a spectacular view of the ocean. We are in a prime location in the building. We are on the quiet side of the building and the lanai is situated so that you may enjoy being out there any time of day.

From our lanai, you can gaze upon the Island of Molokai, delight in the whales as they jumped and played in the water (during whale season), gape at the wind surfers as they do their flips and tricks, spot turtles in the water or up on the beach, and take in one of Maui's many rainbows or stunning sunsets.

At night I love to sit out on the lanai and listen to the waves or depending on my mood, I may prefer to enjoy some Hawaiian music from our great NHT speakers. Our nights are surreal on Maui, from the gorgeous sunsets to the beautiful starlit skies. From our lanai, you can see it all. After you enjoy another gorgeous sunset, you can look out to the distance lights on Molokai, look up to the Big Dipper and relax to the crashing waves as they shimmer in the moonlight.

Our beach experiences seasonal changes due to directional currents which can change the size and appearance of our beach.. In late fall and winter, the north swells carry some of our sand south narrowing our beach. At these times, we may need to close access to the beach from our property due to high water levels. If this should happen, public beach access is a short 5-minute walk. We also have some world class beaches just a short 5-minute drive north and south of us. Each is unique and provides a variety of activities from snorkeling to bodysurfing. We have an information book in the condo describing the different beaches as well as other activities and restaurants in the area.

More Details

Keri Leslie
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Keri Leslie

Our family has owned at the Royal Kahana for many years. My husband and I bought our condo in 2001 and this condo was purchased by my In-laws many years ago. Her condo has been managed by a large company and we have decided to take over management because we like to provide more extras, have more control over the condo and want to provide quality linens, pillows, housewares, and furnishings. Our condos are not just an investment, they are a place where we love to come stay as well. We are at a stage in our life where comfort and going first class is important to us, so we make sure our condos are first class!


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We prefer all payments by e-check or personal ck. However, we will except CC for initial deposit or for reservations made less than 60 day of arrival.
  • Stays longer than 2 1/2 weeks have a mandatory interim cleaning fee of $95 every 2 1/2 weeks.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King bedroom with view of ocean. Sliding door out to Lanai
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
☘You're in Luck ☘Beautiful Ocean Front 1BR with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews

Exceeded our Expectations

  • 5 of 5

All of the extra amenities were truly appreciated and just above and beyond what we expected. We truly felt at home the whole time. Stayed in many condos but never one as well stocked as this unit.

We enjoyed the beach toys, children's life vest, sand toys, cooler, boogie boards, beach towels, every detail was literally thought of and stocked for guest use.

View from the lanai was so spectacular its almost indescribable. We saw turtles and whales the first morning within minutes of stepping out to take a look.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unit to family and friends and we look forward to staying here again ourselves.

Also want to note the owners were amazing at responding to any question or inquiry we had.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ryan, We wanted to thank you for spending your Maui vacation with us. A lot of love, time and effort has been put into our condo with the desire to provide a comfortable, relaxing experience for all who stay here. I'm glad that we were successful. Mahalo for taking the time to review our condo. You were our first guest to stay in the condo since we have put it on VRBO, so your review is very important to us. Guests comments are the most valued and credible testimonial for our prospective guests. We really value our returning guests, so we offer our returning guests 5%(Ohana discount) off our nightly published rate on any future bookings. So welcome to our rental Ohana (family) and we look forward to your return. A hui ho! Warm Aloha, Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selden, New York

The place is very well maintained and owner is very thoughtful . The place is very nice

  • 5 of 5

The place is accessible to all, and the owner has a logbook where you can refer where to eat, very awesome. Its like your home away from home. Im glad I booked my stay in this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous location and condo

  • 5 of 5

First thing we noticed walking in was the incredible view/location of this condo. Oceanfront, listening to the surf was amazing! The first 5 minutes in the condo we saw three different whales playing from the lanai.

The condo while being in a building that was a little older was totally updated and extremely clean. All new furniture and amenities! Everything you could possibly need for our stay was thought of and available...fully stocked kitchen with new appliances and dishes. Even boogie boards and beach chairs provided for our use.

Being in Hawaii is great, staying in this condo made it even better!!! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Only thing more awesome than the condo itself, were the owners!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in other condos at the Royal Kahana in the past, but this one is the best by far. The condo was very clean and updated. Great variety of kitchen ware to fit most needs, and all the appliances have been updated as well. The living room / Dining area was spacious, and all the chairs were comfortable. There is also a hide-a-bed in the living room, which was comfortable as a couch as well...bonus! The king size bed was also very comfortable, which provided a good nights sleep. Another great feature was that this condo smelled fresh, clean, and in NO fragrant smells, plug-ins or air fresheners smells. We take that as a sign of a very clean place, without the need to mask smells; which are usually cause by bad things.

The view was spectacular and unobstructed. Great view of Molokai, and the whales put on a great show while we were there. We liked this side of the condo complex better, because you don't have the sun beating into your condo all day long.

What really impressed us was the attention to detail on what one would consider "learning curve" items. There were single page laminated, step by step instructions for the HVAC, the cable remote control (which I find complicated in its own right), and even instructions for the shower-head unit. How cool is that! There was also a DVD player with a good supply of movie DVD;s as well as a DVD/Stereo unit with some music DVD's. There's also a wireless printer so that you can print your boarding passes before you leave.

And now it gets even better.... the owners (Keri & Ted) were awesome to work with. They kept in touch with us by text, just prior to our arrival and continued to check with us until we had settled into the condo. Not pushy at all, and overall just great people who sincerely wanted to make my stay as best as possible. They truly succeeded. Any future trips to Maui will certainly be to this condo, if it is available.

You can't go wrong with this place!!!!


  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marty, Mahalo for your kind words.😊? We do truly want our guests to have a wonderful vacation and we try to do all we can to make that happen. We are thrilled you had a good time and that we had a part in making that happen. Warms my heart! We hope that you will return again someday. We have the best guests!! A hui ho... Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much! The unit is well located with beautiful views and very quiet. It was clean and well appointed. We did alot of cooking in the unit and sat on the patio to enjoy the view and the kitchen had everything we needed. The great beach items were definitely appreciated!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Condo was outstanding, nice size, great views. We were there in Feb, so whale watching was amazing; lots of spouting, tails and breaching. Condo was well supplied, bed was comfortable, location was convenient. We'd go back there anytime!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Comfort and convenience are very important to us. Most people don't think of the importance of those things when picking a rental, but they do appreciate it once they are here. Now that we are older, comfortable beds, chairs and such are a must for us. We have them in our two rentals not only for our guests, but we stay here too! I'm glad you had a great time and we welcome you back anytime! A hou ho!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


China Boat Restaurant
Pan-Asian Restaurant
Hawaiian Village Coffee
Coffee Shop
Maui Brewing Company Brewpub
Dollie's Pub & Café
Pizza Restaurant
Beach House Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie
Barbecue Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen Napili
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Beach Bum's BBQ & Island Grill
Barbecue Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Kitchen 5315
The Gazebo
American Restaurant
Teppanyaki 2 Go
Hawaiian Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Java Jazz
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Merriman's Maui
Fine Dining Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Kapalua Beach
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Cane & Canoe
Hawaiian Restaurant
Taverna Maui
Italian Restaurant
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Oneloa Beach
The Banyan Tree
Seafood Restaurant
Burger Shack
Fast Food Restaurant
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Ka’anapali Beach
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out Cleaning fee $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.42%

Hi Taxes:
GET 4.166%
TAT 10.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.