Lakefront Cabin with Private Dock and Boat Ramp
About Rodney Tracer
My grandparents had a house on PK lake and it's always been a dream of ours to own a cabin out here. We love bringing our kids here to get away from our busy schedules and create lifelong memories with our family. We have 3 boys, who love coming to Glasswater Getaway @PK to fish, boat, play football and end days with a bonfire and s'mores.
Rodney Tracer purchased this House in 2018
Why Rodney Tracer chose Graford
Glasswater Getaway at PK offers an amazing experience to create memories with your family and friends. This property offers all of the amenities needed so you can relax and enjoy your time here. Our family fell in love with Glasswater Getaway the moment we saw the the amazing sunsets from the 2nd story balcony. We are excited to share our special getaway with you and your family.
What makes this House unique
One of the few PK properties that has a private concrete boat ramp on site to make your lake experience as smooth as possible.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Maximum of 12 guests.
No smoking inside.
Pets considered by request and $100 pet fee.
Great place for kids. Loft, swing, slide and yard!
Minimum age of primary renter:27
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
LIFE JACKETS: We encourage you to bring life jackets to fit each Guest. Please use caution when swimming in the lake.
NEIGHBORS: We do have neighbors so please be respectful in regards to late night noise. No parties allowed.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
It was the best trip we've ever had!!! Great spot on lake. Fishing was great. Very quite and efficient home. Will Definitely come back!!
The property and house were perfect for our vacation! The ramp and dock definitely made things so much easier...this is definitely a great place to stay! It was so cute, clean, and worth every penny! Thank you Tracer family for this awesome home to stay at while at PK!
Everything worked well for us. Very Communicative and flexible property owner. Clean Venue. Boat slip was great as was the dock.
PK - 60th Birthday Celebration
I was slightly disappointed with the condition of the property. Items that need attention:
1. Gas Grill - grates rusted, not excited about cooking on it. We had planned all our lunch/dinners for the grill, and had to change to use the stove inside. Not exactly what we wanted to do on a lake weekend get away.
2. No working bathroom fans.
3. Light on stairs not working.
4. Vacuum cleaner not working. Charger broken.
5. Bathroom faucet not working, needs to be tightened.
6. Streaming with NETFLIX not working, although this was disclosed as an issue in the property description.
7. Kids loft very dangerous for kids under 5...couldn't use.
8. Upstairs bedrooms beds were not comfortable.
9. Slide on dock needs work. Screws coming out that made ladder very shaky.
I think these all could be easily fixed. I don't think it's unreasonable to expect that these type of items were addressed before our rental weekend. But hopefully the next group that rents this property will not faced these issues. At a minimum, buy a NEW GRILL, since the grill there is both a fire and a health hazard.
On a positive note, the location and the dock/slip was good. It was a little difficult to make the turn into the property towing a boat, but not impossible. Once you have the boat at the slip, you will not want to tow it to a boat ramp closer to the dam end of the lake. We took the boat around the lake to get to the dam side....which takes about 45 minutes. We enjoyed the fire pit and making smores.
So overall, we really enjoyed our stay. This was our first trip to PK and plan on coming back again.
I'm glad to hear y'all enjoyed your time at the lake but I'm so sorry to hear the property did not exceed your expectations. We really wish you would have communicated with us during your stay and we would have sent out our maintenance crew with a new grill and light bulb. We received zero communication from your group after accommodating your request to check in 3 hours early, so we never had an opportunity to make it right. You can tell from the previous 32 reviews that we take great pride in our property and making everyone's trip to PK a great experience. My response to each item below is an opportunity for future renters to get some clarity to these items listed above.
1) Great advice. We had a grill delivered the day after reading this review. Wish it could have been during your stay.
2) The lake house does not have fans in the restroom. First time we have had this as a complaint.
3) Maintenance team would have replaced the bulb if you would have asked. It's similar to a hotel experience, if something is not right please communicate it and our team will do everything possible to get it right. We can't help by hearing about it during a review.
4) Excited to hear this group was planning on cleaning as most renters enjoy the lake house and leave the cleaning to our cleaning crew. The plug on the charger is difficult to plug in as you must align it up just right, but it's usually plugged in at arrival.
5) Bathroom faucet handle was a little loose but it was working just fine. We tightened it up but this is a little picky for sure.
6) This is out of our control as we have purchased the fastest internet speed available. As the guest mentioned we clearly state that internet is not very good at the lake, especially during busy weekends. We know most people don't come to the lake to watch TV, but we do provide Netflix, DVD Player and plenty of DVD's to watch.
7) I agree with the comments here. Any kids under the age of 5 need adult supervision into and out of the loft. We have pictures posted of the ladder leading to the loft and our 4 year old goes up and down without problems, but something to consider if you have young children.
8) All mattresses were purchased new in 2018. I'm sure this is just a personal preference. We have never had this feedback before.
9) Ladder is drilled into the dock and the screws are all secure. Ladder was also inspected when we bought the place. It's set up for kids so it's certainly shaky if an adult uses it, but everyone in our family has used it and it is a guest favorite if you read our reviews.
10) This was the comment about pulling the boat into the driveway. The gate is 16 ft wide. Most renters back their boat into the driveway straight down to the boat ramp. If you have difficulty backing your boat in it could be a little challenging.
All in all, we strive to over deliver and create a great experience for our renters.
Adorable place on PK
This is a cute little property on PK! The house was clean and was plenty of space for our family and friends that were visiting the lake. Having the dock, boat slip, and boat ramp were our top reasons for reserving this property. We love to boat and having a space for our equipment was top priority. The dock, slide, and water access were all awesome! The actual house was also great. The kids loved the little cubby area upstairs and adults were well accommodated as well. All general areas of the house and "the important spaces" were extremely clean and lovely. We have small children and we had lots of stubbed toes on the porch from backed out screws and nails. That is nothing major, but have kids keep shoes on at all times to be safe. We would pick this spot again at return trips to PK as it checked all the boxes. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars was due to the next-door neighbors. We spent very little time at the property. We spent both of our days entirely on the water. We returned for dinner one night and ate at Possum Hollow another so we were only there to sleep and eat breakfast before heading out on the water. The first evening we did not stop boating until dark. As we were hanging towels and drying off on the porch the neighbors started flying a drone over us. It continued until we went inside. The next morning my friend and I went outside for bible study and coffee on the porch again. Our husbands were out fishing with the kids. Within 5 minutes of being outside the neighbors began flying the drone over us again. It would start on their property and quickly cross over the fence and fly all around the property we rented, over our vehicles and over us. It is a very uncomfortable feeling not knowing what they are doing or why they are flying over you each time you are outside. That is a very small gripe for a great property, but it made it impossible to enjoy any quiet time outside and made us all uncomfortable. Despite the drone I would gladly stay here again and would encourage anyone else considering to do so! Great spot! Travel by boat to Hells Gate and Cliffs is about 30 minutes. Fishing at what we called "bird island" nearby is great as well. Overall a great little spot on the water!
Shannon, we really appreciate the kind words about our property. We have never seen a drone at our property and I have not been able to determine which house it was coming from. It's possible it was another renter. Glad to hear everything else was great and hope you come visit again.
Great location on the lake
Our family enjoyed our stay and the use of the private dock. Rodney was very helpful before our arrival.