Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot tub, Arcade, Putting green, Children's Playground

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 5,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Completely remodeled, former country music Hall Of Famer’s home

Large, luxurious, new home on a 2 acre lot in a secluded subdivision 8 miles from Downtown Nashville.

-4 Bedrooms with 4 King sized beds

-3 Baths

-1 Full Trundle Bed

-2 Full Murphy Beds

-1 Queen Murphy Bed

-2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

-# of Guests: We charge $25 per person per night over 4 people.

This is a furnished house on 1.8 acres. This is a family friendly place. The owner lives in a separate facility on the property and monitors property activity. Owner will not be coming into the house or your rented space.

This completely remodeled, former country music Hall Of Famer’s home is nestled on a large wooded lot in the Rivergate mall area. Perfect for CMA, bachelorette / bachelor groups, family reunions, wedding groups, golfers’ retreats, business and leadership retreats with lots of indoor and outdoor gathering spaces.

This home has unmatched outdoor entertainment space -55' x 24' nine hole putting green, large children’s play area with swing set, 7 person hot tub, outdoor pool, 5 large outdoor flagstone patio areas, outdoor sectional, rockers, hammock, 3 swings, 12 chaise loungers, and eating areas with tables & chairs for your entire group, 2 fire pits, corn hole, horseshoes and a drink vending machine. It is less than 1 mile to shops and restaurants and to the interstate. You can also safely walk and jog or relax on the verandas and porches in this quiet neighborhood. Stop and smell the roses. There are over 300 rosebushes on this property.

The interior is equally elegant with several bedrooms all with King-size beds, new 4K 43-55" Smart TVs in every bedroom, 3 full bathrooms with walk-in showers, claw-foot tub for soaking, One living area with 4K 70" Smart TV, Large kitchen with granite counter tops, double ovens, microwave, dishwasher, laundry area with full size washer/dryer. Arcade room has 2 Hydro-Thunder games, 2 Super Sega GT games, 1 Multicade game with over 60 games included, Sammy Sports Shooting Game, Sammy Deer Hunting, Skee Ball Too, Crazy Shot basketball, Air Hockey, Arcade Legend 3 with Golden Tee Complete, Target Force, Tekken 4, Soul Edge, War Gods, Area 51, restored Brunswick Regina pool table played on by Minnesota Fats, a Juke box and a Karaoke Machine. Also enjoy popcorn from a large rolling popcorn machine. All arcade games and juke box are free to play!

MAIN FLOOR:

--Large living room with Thomasville Benjamin leather sectional and a 70" 4K Smart TV and Queen size Murphy bed, ceiling fan

--Dining room with two unique live edge wood tables

--Arcade room with 2 Hydro-Thunder games, 2 Super Sega GT games, 1 Multicade game with over 60 games included, Sammy Sports Shooting Game, Sammy Deer Hunting, Skee Ball Too, Crazy Shot basketball, Air Hockey, Pump it Up GX, Arcade Legend 3 with Golden Tee Complete, Target Force, Tekken 4, Soul Edge, War Gods, Area 51, restored Brunswick Regina pool table played on by Minnesota Fats, a Juke box and a Karaoke Machine. Also there are many Table Games including poker and chips, Juke box, 1 queen size sleeper sofa

--1 Full size bath with large walk-in shower with 2 shower heads, double vanity, hair dryer

--Full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board

--Large elegant kitchen with granite countertops and stocked with pots/pans, dishes, silverware, farmhouse copper sink, Keurig coffee maker, toaster

--2 Murphy beds, game table, fireplace

--Separate HVAC system

--Tankless Water Heater

UPSTAIRS:

--Large master bedroom with 55" 4K Smart TV, king size bed, sitting area, large master bathroom with double head walk in shower, claw foot tub, double vanity, hair dryer

--Bedroom #2 - king size bed with 49" 4K Smart TV

--Bedroom #3 - king size bed with 49" 4K Smart TV

--Bedroom #4 - king size bed with 43" 4K Smart TV

--1 Full size hall bathroom with large walk in shower, double vanity, hair dryer

--Separate HVAC system

--Tankless Water Heater

INDOOR POOL ROOM:

--40' x 20' Heated Pool

--New travertine tile and stonework

--Separate HVAC /dehumidifier system for year-round comfort

- Tables & chairs

- 2 Chaise lounge chairs

- 7 2inch foam pool floats

- 1 unbelievable 16' x 6' group pool float

- large blue & white striped cabana pool towels

OTHER AMENITIES:

-This is the only house in Nashville that offers all the amenities that this house offers - 2 pools, hot tub, putting green, arcade room, children's playground, and MORE!

-2 MIN FROM SHOPPING and DINING!! Only 2 minutes (1 mile) to Rivergate mall area with all the big box stores - Sears, Macys, Bestbuy, Wal-mart, Target, etc.

-4 miles from the antique shopping district of historic Goodlettsvile, TN

-8 miles to downtown Nashville

-5,500 sq ft- Beautiful home completely re-modeled last year

-4 Bedrooms with King sized beds

-3 Baths

-1 Full Trundle Bed

-2 Full Murphy Beds

-1 Queen Murphy Bed

-2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

-1 Large Kitchen with double oven, cooktop, refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher

-Tankless water heater

-One 70" 4K TVs

-43" to 55" 4K TVs in all the bedrooms

-Direct TV on all TVs

-Wireless WIFI Internet

-Gas Outdoor Grill

-2 Outside Fire-pits

-Indoor Large Climate Controlled 40’ x 20’ x 10’ deep Pool

-Outdoor Pool

-Hot Springs Grande 7-Person Hot Tub

-Putting Green 55’ x 24’

-Large flagstone Patios - one of them 30’ x 30’

-Large Grassy Areas

-Arcade Game Room

-Front Porch Patio and several other patios with Rocking Chairs

- Outdoor Swings

-Outdoor sectional and Chairs

- Outdoor Tables and Chairs for your entire group

- Hammock

-Large Children’s play area with clubhouse, swings, slide and rock wall

-Complete Off-street Parking for 8+ cars

-Full size laundry area - washer and dryer

-Your own thermostat-controlled central heat and air

- Drink vending machine

-On occasion you may see white-tailed deer or turkeys roaming around

-Come and go as you please using key pad through your own private entry-way

-There is a small flight of stairs in this house to the bedrooms but most of the house as well as some sleeping accommodations are on the ground floor level. The property is not ADA compatible.

QUIET HOURS

Our home is in an established subdivision with neighbors on 3 sides of our house. Please try to respect our neighbors by keeping outside noise levels down. Please enjoy our outside amenities, but quiet hours need to be observed after 10pm on week days and 11pm on weekends.

-PETS: Pets allowed if house-broken, washed weekly and before they arrive. Pets should never be allowed on the furniture or beds. If you leave, please crate the pet. $150 non-refundable pet fee required.

-Fully furnished with, bed sheets and covers, towels, window coverings, living room furniture, kitchen table and chairs, night stand, lamps, dishes, silverware, cooking pots and pans, kitchen utensils, big yard.

-You can't beat the neighborhood. It's convenient to EVERYTHING! Super desirable area of Nashville including the historic Antique area. Good location to everything while still living in the best up-scale part of Nashville/Rivergate. Established safe community with no through traffic. The wildlife in the neighborhood include wild turkey and deer in abundance

-Public Transportation: Within a mile from the home - walking distance.

-Uber and Lyft service this area for downtown Nashville and airport

-CANCELLATION POLICY:

Strict: 50% refund up until 30 days prior to arrival.

For a 50% refund, cancellation must be made 30 full days prior to listing's local check in time. If the guest cancels less than 30 days in advance, the nights not spent are not refunded. If the guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

We like to try and accommodate changing schedules and work with our guests. So what we typically like to do in the case of a cancellation request, when request is at least 30 days out, is refund 50%, and then make your dates available. In the case of less than 30 days out, we can still make your dates available, just not issue the 50% up front refund. Then if we are able to book your dates with another guest we can issue you the difference minus the credit card booking (2.39%) and chargeback processing (2.39%) fees, loss of rent due to replacement booking (if there is any loss and no credit if there is a gain in rent), and a one-time $50 cancellation charge.

Since our place is so popular, and if the cancellation request is far enough out, it is usually not an issue to re-book your dates to someone else.

We do require guests to provide a non-channel specific email, billing address , a copy of your driver's license, a copy of the credit card you used to book, and sign a standard rental contract electronically. Please inquire prior to booking to get the details.

More Details

Owner
Mike Strickland
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Amenities

Madison House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot tub, Arcade, Putting green, Children's Playground
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful home for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a family vacation with adults and young children. The kids loved the pool, arcade, playground, and huge yard to play in. We loved the hot tub and spacious accommodations. Because there was so much to do, we found there was rarely a need to leave. The hosts were helpful and kind.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you and your family stay here. Would love to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

If I am going to pay that much money to stay at a place then I want privacy whether it be in hot tub or pool-Owners need a different entrance. House was nice but would have never rented had I known that it wasn't private.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had that experience and did not understand that our entrance was through the indoor pool area, as was explained. However, we appreciate your feedback and, because of that, have changed our entrance to fix that situation. The entrance is totally separate from any common area. Also, regarding the cost, our house is below market price, but with just 2 people staying in our large 4 bedroom home, it would naturally be more expensive than staying in a 1 bedroom villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lots to do at the house, but owners unorganized and unprofessional

  • 2 of 5

We did not have a great experience with this rental. The house was great for our family vacation, but dealing with the owners was very frustrating.

Positives:

Lots to do at the house which is mostly as advertised. There is an indoor pool which is bigger than the pictures make it look. There is a great arcade, but some of the games are broken. There are a ton of sleeping accommodations and the bathrooms are nice.

Negatives:

The owners don't know how to run a professional rental business. It was a disaster. They showed up to clean the place the day before we were checking out because they wanted us to pay outside of VRBO for one night. The owner called to apologize when they realized it was their mistake. They never sent us any welcome information or door code until we texted them the night prior to check in. The door code didn't work when we checked in. I will note that we checked in early. After asking for early check in a month and a half in advance, they were still doing work around the house until 4pm when we were the first people staying in over a month and a half. The nicer washer/dryer downstairs wasn't even hooked up.

The owners basically live in the house when it's not rented. When they have renters, they stay in a huge RV that is almost touching the house. It is literally right outside your bedroom window. If you want privacy, don't stay here!

The house is split level so it is not a typical upstairs and not how it sounds in the listing.

We weren't able to use the hot tub the first night because it was too chlorinated and burned our eyes and skin. Then, the owners were over trying to fix it for a long time while we were home (after we had been gone from the house for 5 hours).

It is not in an upscale area, but there are a lot of big box stores. FYI - The traffic going into Nashville was pretty bad each time we went so while the house is 25 minutes away, it may take a lot longer to get downtown.

Basic things you would expect aren’t provided…there are no wine glasses, no scissors, no salt and pepper, no cooking spray. For karaoke, we could only find one CD. Popcorn Kernels are not provided for the Popcorn Machine.

Beware that all the beds are very high so if you have older people, it might be tough.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We also did not have a good experience with these guests. The week before they were to come, they sent harsh emails demanding that they be able to check in early. It got so bad, we called to inform them that we would need to cancel their reservation because of their attitude. The mistake we made was relenting and allowing them to talk us out of cancelling their reservation. Please look at all the other reviews if you have concerns about our professionalism or positive interaction with our guests. As far as the comment about broken games, we did have 2 newly delivered games that needed repair but we had 7 extra games on hand not even advertised. Instead of addressing each of the other negative comments, they are just untrue, unfounded and ridiculous. What we have learned is that a guest who demonstrates a nasty attitude even before coming is someone we should not allow to come & experiendce our wonderful property. If you have any doubts, please look at the reviews given by other guests. In the last two months we took the opportunity to repaint the whole house and replace with all new hardwood floors - which we were just finishing up the week that these guests came.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roseville
5

Wonderful home for a large group

  • 5 of 5

This home is super cozy. It is a large home so normally the temperature is not well controlled but we found the temperature in the home was always just right. We had 6 adults with us and not everyone was a couple so it was wonderful to each have our own bed and room. The games were also fun to act like a kid again. The owners are really sweet and stay in touch to be sure everything is working great but never close enough to feel like you don't have privacy. Thank you so much, We will be back

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome house!

  • 4 of 5

Deers were in front yard... awesome yard! I enjoyed my time with my friends and family for my 50th birthday! It was a three night stay. There were six of us and we all had plenty of room. The arcade and jukebox were a total blast!!!

Great backyard... Wish we could have had a week here. I would have done 5 stars but the downside is it was a little further from downtown then expected. The traffic was part of the problem. Very comfortable and manager of property was very helpful! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marengo
5

A wonderful place at stay!

  • 5 of 5

So much to do you don't have to leave the house. The owners on site were wonderful. Would love to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Cleaning Fee $375
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.