Hamilton is home to this vacation home. Ricketts Memorial Museum and Ravalli County Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Shed Horn Cellars and Westslope Distillery. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledding.
Is Beautiful Secluded Log Home 5 minutes from town. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 20 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Secluded Log Home 5 minutes from town.?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Secluded Log Home 5 minutes from town. on Nov 1, 2026 start from $857, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Secluded Log Home 5 minutes from town.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Secluded Log Home 5 minutes from town.?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Secluded Log Home 5 minutes from town. located?
This family-friendly Hamilton vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Bitterroot Valley, Bitterroot River, and Bitterroot Health - Daly Hospital. Denton Park and Steve Powell Park are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Wonderful property. Great communication with the owner / local agent. This is a beautiful home and quiet surrounding area. Plenty of amenities, hot tub, sauna, basketball court and inside is a wonder kitchen , spacious bedrooms and a real bonus… a garage.
Beautiful log home. The property is beautiful and the location is great. We stayed at the property for six nights and had a great time exploring the town and going for hikes.
We had our son and new daughter-in-laws wedding in the front yard and the reception in the detached garage! Was absolutely everything we expected! Would definitely recommend!!!
Beautiful home! The area is so peaceful and quiet! We had a smaller party for the size of the home, and couldn't believe how much room there was, the house just kept going! The kitchen was well stocked and had everything you could need to for making meals. We had a lovely weekend and would definitely stay again!
We have agreat time, whenever we stay here! Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Natalie T.
Aug 19, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This is a beautiful house in a stunning location. Comfy beds, plenty of room for large groups, wildlife in the backyard. Good gathering areas. However, it needs some TLC.The carpets need cleaning. Stains from pets and spills were throughout the house. One of the showers had a door broken and couldn't be moved. The dishes had dried food stuck to them and some appliances were missing parts and unusable. The most problematic was the mice in the home. There are mice droppings throughout the house. A couple of mice were caught in traps while we were there, but we still had mice in our food, pantry and kitchen. If these things were taken care of, we'd love to stay again as it is a beautiful place with lots of beautiful country.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 2, 2026
Hi Natalie, we had a warm winter and mouse activity has been much higher than normal. So we have been dealing with it with mouse traps. We are on the edge of the Bitterroot National Forest so wildlife is abundant including mice. Guests can help by not leaving doors open. We do apologize for your experience, however, we note that you are the only person to complain all summer. Most of our guests are repeaters and love the home and location. If there is a particular issue they contact us right away. In your case yoj contacted us after you checked out and were looking for Financial compensation. Its a lot easier for everyone if you contact us during your stay so that we can try to address your concerns. In addition, we note that you had at least 3 dogs on property and did not register them all and pay the pet fee. Dogs create problems for us on cleaning. We ask that in the future you register your dogs with the home owner beforehand. Again, we thank you for your feedback and for your booking. We would welcome you back if you are in the area again.
Had my daughter’s wedding there and could not have been a better location. The wedding party stayed at the lodge. There was plenty of room and accommodations were top notch!
Great location near town but feels like you’re in the mountains. Wonderful design, beautiful grounds, and all the conveniences of a resort. Everyone in our group really enjoyed the property.
fantastic place, we stayed 8 days here with a party of 12. plenty of space and quiet. The manager was amazing and very helpful. Thank you again for a wonderful experience.