Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Lake Paradise near Disney OK

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The Rates are not on Display as VRBO has decided to make it difficult and you have to enter dates to get the rates. Use the Feedback tab at lower edge of browser window to let them know this is not good. Due to VRBO's lack of displaying info in regards to costs. One needs to be sure and put the correct number of Adults and number of Kids. There is usually a $15 additional charge per person per night over 4 peoplThe view from the master bedroom as soon as you wake up is tough to beat. Main lake view, with a railed walkway to single slip covered dock, 2 PWC docks, and a swim deck. This 2 level cabin has a deck on each level to enjoy day or night. There is deck perimeter lighting on both levels. As well, there is also the dock, roof eve, and up lighting from nearby trees. While outside, enjoy your music from the outdoor speakers the stereo is set up with, or there is a CD player located near the 8 person Hot Tub. This is a place to enjoy even in cool weather, with the Hot Tub, and a fireplace on each level.

More details on the amenities include fireplaces with blowers, Central Heat and Air. There are 4 TVs, and all with cable, 3 are with DVD capability, and the one in the 2nd bedroom with a VCR. The living room has a HDTV. (But not an LCD, nor a Plasma. Sorry) The Kids Bunkroom is a Bedroom/Laundry combo. It is setup with 2 of the well built multi-colored bunk beds, with the TV being wall mounted.

The top or upper level consists of the Living Area, Kitchen, 2nd Bedroom, with closet and a Full Bathroom with an entry from the Living Area, and from the Bedroom.

The lower level consists of the Master bedroom, walk-in closet, Master Bath with dual sinks, and the bunkroom, which is the Kids Bedroom/Laundry combo. The cabin can accmmodate 4 adults, and 4 kids very comfortably. Adults need to be at least 26 yrs of age.

Other images can be e-mailed.

Keywords: Cabin, Covered Dock, PWC Docks, Hot Tub, Dock, JetSki Docks, View, swiming dock, Lake Front Cabin, Cabin Rental, Rental, Dam, Decks

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Amenities

Disney Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom With Patio Door Out To Lower Deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Comfortable Post Bed With Full Bath Room
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) These are located in the 3rd Bedroom which is a Bedroom/Laundry Combo., Murphy Beds (1) It is in a cabinet. Here is link (or copy into address bar)to furniture piece. http://www.fu-chest.com/zzz_ravenswood.html
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Crock Pot, Waffle iron, Coffee Pot, iron, and ironing board.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Lake Paradise near Disney OK
average rating of 4.7763157 based on 76 reviews
4

Great view of lake

  • 4 of 5

Clean cabin with great view of lake. I would recommend this to others

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our family. We had 3 adults and 4 teens and there was plenty of room. Really appreciated that we could put the teens downstairs. Only issue was that it was tricky trying to cook for 7 with the pans provided. We managed and had lots of fun and made some great memories 😎

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great spot. Lake access was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, nice house

  • 5 of 5

Great Lake view and awesome dock. Good location too. House was comfortable and clean. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great stay. Very convenient access to stores and restaurants. Nice shaded decks.

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and have all convenience of home. Very nice dock and swimming. Would stay again. Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cabin is adequate

  • 2 of 5

I rented the cabin with my sister and her family and my daughter. We viewed all of the pictures and saw that there was a boat dock, which was one thing that was important to us. So we rented the cabin and paid for the two night we would be staying there. I got an email from Mr Gatewood asking me if I would be docking my own boat or a rental. I replied that it would be ours then I got another invoice for $150.00 for dock usage.At the very least he should be upfront about charging you to keep the boat in a boat dock! Not after the fact His site says no refunds for cancellation, so we felt like we were stuck. Then he charged us $125.00 for a door handle that was already broken when we arrived. When My sister and I both told him that it was already like that he never responded to us.

It does have a nice deck to eat on and watch the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At no point have we ever charged anyone one dollar for the dock usage. Never ever did I say the $150 was a charge. On April 26th I emailed the following “I was asking if you had a boat to dock is that we will need $150 for deposit. We do not charge for the dock” VRBO software is limited, and I find short comings all the time. I asked and explained by email that $150 extra damage deposit for boat docking as there are some have used the dock as the boat brake instead of reverse when using the slip. I even stated it was not a charge. There was not questions or feedback in regards to the $150 because it was clear she know it was a deposit and it was returned. VRBO should have a box much like for a pet charge, with explanation for additional deposit needs such as a dock. The patio door handle was broken off at the frame and was non-usable. It is again not true that I did not respond. I responded, but I see now it was to a guest named Stacy from her group on June 26th at 5:16pm in response to her email at 12:42. Stacy had also emailed to the claim it was not broken, and I stated that we go thru the door as a routine once arriving, so as to air out cabin and service the grill out on deck, while it was fine on the 19th, before their arrival. I'm sure it was by accident. As many do with Patio doors we have a PVC tube on the track to add security. If one of the 10 in her group didn’t remove it and yanked on it a few times, it would break the handle frame. But replacement cost of an item is the time to get that replacement part, and round trip to Tulsa so the door can be ready for next customer will take time. There are many fine features with this cabin which many cabins do not have, such as the hot tub, covered dock with electric, 2 ea PWC docks, swim deck on dock. Dock lights controlled from cabin, fantastic lake view. Swimmers are not threatened by boat traffic due to this cabin being at a notch in the shoreline off main channel. Stacy even stated by her email that "the house is lovely". It is beyond adequate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Live Theater is a nearby outdoor show that presents 'The Man Who Ran', for few weeks in the summer only.

*

The Hiking, ATV, and for the Very Serious 4 Wheeler, there are trails below the nearby spillways, and dam. When I'm hiking in this area, I like to just see their machines.

Mountain Mama's Amphitheater which is an outdoor stage venue is close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $20 + Tax

Your reservation is NOT confirmed until we receive the 50% Reservation Deposit.
Cancellations: A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 15% cancellation fee or $85. Whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay or that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warranty any refund of rent or reservation deposit. If we are able to rebook the property, we will refund a prorated share of the rental fee for each day that is filled. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately.

Damage deposit: The Damage Deposit will be refunded in full no matter what time frame prior to the arrival date the cancellation occurs. The damage deposit will be refunded in full within 30 days after departure as long as the post-stay inspection concludes no damage beyond normal wear, and tear. If damage has occurred, then the balance of repairs, if any, would be refunded within 30 days after the completion of repairs.

Storm / Bad Weather Policy: No refunds will be given, we highly recommend you purchase travel insurance. Call VRBO about this.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties