Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deer Valley Lodge-Pool Table-6 Bdr. Suites-Swimming Available

Bedrooms 6
Space 4,200 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12-22)

Deer Valley Lodge is another of our Branson vacation homes with distinction. With six master suite bedrooms, each with its own whirlpool tub, TV, and table for private lap top use, Deer Valley Lodge sleeps up to 22 guests(Max). This home has 4,000 sq feet to enjoy and makes it ideal for family reunions and large groups. Located just 3/4 mile from Silver Dollar City and just two miles from Indian Point Marina for water adventure on Table Rock Lake, Deer Valley Lodge is in the perfect location for your vacation. As a guest, you will have access to all the amenities at two off site resorts (about 12 minutes away).

The main level is handicap accessible and has towering cathedral ceilings with an open floor plan of great room with stone fireplace and TV, dining, and kitchen with convenient island. Step out onto the back deck with more dining and gas grill for barbequing. The ceiling fans keep you cool while the screened-in deck keeps bugs out. There are two master suite bedrooms with king beds on this level, each with its own whirlpool tub and TV, and a pull-out sofa sleeper in the great room.

Climb the stairway with log railing to the upper level where you find two more large master suite bedrooms, each with king size log bed and and full size pull-out sofa. These rooms sleep four each and have its own TV.

Head down to the lower level where there are two more master suite bedrooms. The family room has a tournament pool table and air hockey. There are two sofa pull-outs in the family room with a second stone fireplace and big screen TV. Step out onto the second screened in deck and play on the foosball table or just relax and watch the deer or listen to the crickets.

Deer Valley Lodge has more distinctive features and high end quality furnishings. The granite counter tops throughout add a touch of elegance and class.

There is a nice community swimming pool just up the hill with two water slides, a kiddie pool, and hot tub. The common area has a basketball goal, small playground, horseshoes, shuffleboard, and fire ring. In addition, we have made arrangements for our guests staying at any of our Lodges to have access to two off-site resorts (about 12 minute drive) which include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, playground, tennis, basketball, etc. Visit our web site below for more pictures and details on Deer Valley Lodge and all our Branson vacation homes designed for larger groups.

Perfectly located close to Branson's many attractions and Table Rock Lake, Deer Valley Lodge, with its charm and amenities, is ideal for your family or group's next visit.

Keywords: Branson Vacation House, Vacation Home, Family Reunion, Family Reunion

More Details

Dave Schmitz
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018


Branson Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Nice corner jetted tub and separate walk-in shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Nice corner jetted tub and separate walk-in shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upper level w/ full size sofa sleeper. Own bathroom. 32" TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Main level. Separate jetted tub w/ walk-in shower. 32" TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main level. Separate jetted tub with walk-in shower. 32" TV
    Bedroom 4 - Upper level w/ full size sleeper. Own bathroom. 32" TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 queen , 2 twin/ single , One queen on main level.Two queens on lower level.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Lower level. Own bathroom. 32" TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Lower level. Own bathroom. 32" TV
  • All bedrooms have a king bed, own bathroom with jetted tub, 32" TV, and a ceiling fan. We get a lot of positive comments on our mattresses and are asked where we get them. Some guests have bought our mattresses for their own homes now.
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Deer Valley Lodge-Pool Table-6 Bdr. Suites-Swimming Available
average rating of 4.787234 based on 47 reviews

Great location, but very worn

  • 3 of 5

First, the positives. Beds were super comfy. The basement was really great for the kids to hang out in and have their own space away from the adults. Location great. Neighborhood pool was fantastic!

The negatives: for as expensive as this place is we all expected better. The furniture is worn to the point that no adults actually wanted to sit on the couch or chairs in the living room. When the kids did sit on the couch the cushions immediately slid off. Obviously worn out and stained by many, many guests. Changing the living room furniture is not a pricey option for keeping this place looking better and making your guests more comfortable. Also, as mentioned in a previous review, the grill is gross, filled with grease and quite frankly a fire hazard. The amount of flames that shoot out while grilling is dangerous. Also, everything on the patio,where the grill is located, is covered in a thick layer of grease, presumably coming off of the smoke that fills the patio every time the grill gets used. It is a nasty, thick film that needs to be cleaned. Turning on the ceiling fans showered you with grease and dust, and the screens were covered in nastiness.The worst problem of all are the raccoons. You can hear them tearing through your garbage at night and can guarantee that you will be picking up their half eaten trash every single morning. We got smart and put the trash on the enclosed patio, stacking full coolers in front of the giant holes in the screens that clearly raccoons are crawling through thinking that would stop them. Nope. We just spent our morning that day collecting half eaten trash in a more enclosed area and not all over the road and yard. A heavy duty lidded trash can that doesn't have holes eaten through it by animals would be a great help to guests who are staying in this pricey place so they don't have to spend their mornings gathering trash. Also, the kitchen needs a deep cleaning. I am talking drawers and cabinets emptied and washed out. Filthy. Prewashing dinnerware didn't really help as you just stuck the clean stuff back inside the dirty drawers. Carpet is very, very worn and in desperate need of replacement. Be prepared to have black feet or wear shoes the entire time, even when walking to the bathroom at night. The walls and baseboards were incredibly dirty. The dryer in the basement did not work, making users need to carry their wet laundry upstairs. Would be best to shut this place down and deep clean it.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback from our guests, especially that which lets us know what needs to addressed. We want to provide a great experience and it's great when previous help us. I would like to address some of the things mentioned here. Whenever you have an issue with something, call us right away. Telling us after you have left denies us the opportunity to address that issue immediately For example, the guests who came after your stay called us the first night regarding the gas grill. Our maintenance guy came out and within hours a new one was delivered and set up. We keep grills in stock and had you called, one could have been brought out right away. The carpet is less than two years old and not worn out. We have the carpeting cleaned professionally at least twice a year. It is cleaned at the beginning of peak season in the middle of March and then again after peak season in the middle of April. It was scheduled for cleaning on Aug. 16. Because this lodge is so popular with guests, it is booked solid for all of June, July, and first part of August. You happened to be on the tail end of that. The same goes for the deep cleaning. Although the carpeting is vacuumed after every stay and all linens are washed, deep cleaning is done at the beginning and end of each peak season. We have two large capacity washer and dryers in the home. Most vacation homes have only one. The dryer downstairs was repaired after you left, but I was not aware because you did not call to let me now. I don't think having to bring clothes up from downstairs is that big of a deal to mention as there is another dryer on the main level that worked. I only have one washer and dryer in my house where I live. Having two in a vacation home is quite the exception and guests are grateful to have at least one full capacity set, let alone two. Yes, the raccoons are persistent and determined. The trash can out front is the responsibility of the association as it is theirs to maintain and I will speak to them about it. The screens have already been fixed, but could have been right away had you given me a call while you were there to let me know. I agree that the sofa and arm chair in the great room are worn and will be replaced within a few weeks. Thank you for your comments as it allows us to address the issues you brought up, We are conscience of our homes and our guests and appreciate hearig of ways which can enhance the experience for all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place for family of 12. The beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water all the time, and the kitchen was fully equipped. A problem with the grill was resolved right away. The swimming pool and playground were just right for children of all ages. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manitou Springs. CO


  • 5 of 5

Our family had so much fun! The place was spotless when we arrived. The beds were comfy. Each bedroom had a bathroom of their own, which was perfect for our big family of all ages. The property is within a short drive to all of the Branson activities. We enjoyed cooking and eating together each evening. Thank you for providing gates to keep the littles safe. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

For the second year in a row, our extended family from parents to great-grand children enjoyed this home with six bedrooms and six bathrooms in a secluded area between Branson and Silver Dollar City. Several minor issues were taken care of promptly. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Restful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our recent July stay was an enjoyable experience for our family reunion ( 16 members). This was the first time in eight years when we were all together, and Deer Valley Lodge was a great setting. The lower level with game tables such as air hockey kept the children occupied during down time; freeing the adults to have a little time together. The kitchen was well supplied which made food preparation simpler. Also, the lodge was supplied two washers and driers which was very helpful for a group of people. I must add that Dave was very helpful in solving our with the dishwasher.

All in all we have many fond memories of our stay at Deer Valley Lodge and would recommend staying there.

Lynda & Gary

& family

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A fun and relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family reunion was great for this location! This house is loaded with everything you will need for your trip. We really enjoyed that there were two washers and dryers. The six bedrooms each have a bathroom, which was perfect for our large family. The kids loved the playroom in the basement. MAKE SURE TO USE THE COMMUNITY POOL! We went on the very last day and we wish we would have used it more. The community pool has a garden that was fabulous. He harvested vegetables that you could take and cook at your rental. Pros: Very clean, lots of bathrooms, soaps and trash bags included, daily trash pick up, screened in porch, community ammenities, comfy beds, and game room. The only cons were that the house is at the bottom of a steep hill and the kitchen is small for more than one cook in the kitchen. Even with those, we would still stay at this house again! The pros definitely outweigh those two small cons. This is a perfect spot if you want to go to Silver Dollar City too!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Deer Valley Lodge is located less than a mile from Silver Dollar City. This lodge got its name because of all the deer the construction workers saw while building it. Sitting out on one of the two back decks, you can see a variety of wildlife, including the occasional deer. You can also hear the Silver Dollar Train whistle off in the distance.

Silver Dollar City Amusement Park - This has been one of our favorite places to go in Branson for years. June and I went here on our honeymoon in 1979. It was here on one of our family vacations in the early 90's that June and I started dreaming of having a place where folks with families or groups could all stay together in one place without having to get multiple hotel rooms. We still enjoy the 1800's park theme and all the shows. Be sure to go on the train ride. Kids love the various rides. I told my children that when I was a kid in the 60's, there was a ride here that was pulled by mules. They didn't believe me until I was able to show them a picture.

Table Rock Lake - we love to get out on the lake in a boat. The grandchildren love to get pulled behind on the tube.

Indian Point Marina - They rent most any type of water vehicle from speed boats, pontoon boats, wave runners, and tubes

Sight and Sound Theater - This theater has what we feel are the best shows in Branson.

100+ live shows - So many good shows from Dixie Stampede, SIX, Pierce Arrow, Kirby the magician, and on and on.

White Water water park - lots of water slides, lazy river, wave pool, kiddie area. It's an all day affair.

Every year now, we have to take the grand kids to do the go-carts and laser tag on the strip, which is less than 10 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500

5 night minimum for 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas week. Other holidays have $50 per night additional holiday rate and include New Year's, President's Day weekend, Memorial weekend, Labor Day weekend, all three night minimums. Holiday rate applies to every night of a stay in which a holiday is involved.
Arrival dates and/or minimum night stays may vary according to dates already booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties