Located in Chantepec, a neighborhood in Jocotepec, this villa is in the mountains and on a lake. Monte Coxala Spa and Chula Vista Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Chapala and Plaza principal de Jocotepec.
Parroquia del Senor del Monte - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
Plaza principal de Jocotepec - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
Monte Coxala Spa - 24 min drive - 10.7 km
Ajijic Malecón - 35 min drive - 19.4 km
Getting around
Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla Intl. Airport (GDL) - 63 min drive
Restaurants
Birrieria Arturo - 14 min walk
Carnitas Michoacan - 9 min walk
La Carreta Campestre - 4 min walk
La Vieja Canoa - 3 min drive
El Patio - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent. have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent.?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent. on Oct 29, 2026 start from $163, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent.?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Villa Meli 1 The perfect place to be, a Relaxing cozy house with a Mexican home accent. located?
Located in Chantepec, this villa is within 2 mi (3 km) of Lake Chapala, Plaza principal de Jocotepec, and Parroquia del Senor del Monte. San Juan Cosala Boardwalk and Monte Coxala Spa are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We loved the location on the lake. But the ad for #1 is misleading. There is no view. That i sonly from Meli 2.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 7, 2026
Hi Diana,
Thank you for your review, however the view is described from the Garden: Garden terrace with Lake Chapala views
Hopefully next time you can stay In Mely 2 to enjoy a better view.
Thank you for your stay!!
The house is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views. The things that make it “good” and not excellent.. for us were the beds. Super hard to sleep on, the house is very cold and the heater did not work. We felt like thicker blankets would have helped a lot with the night cold. The water pressure when we showered was good or bad depending on the time of day for some reason. Also the WIFI did NOT work. Other than that, the house is lovely. We usually stay in the smaller house but this year we brought our two daughters and wanted to give them their space. They enjoyed the upper room and we used the lower room.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2026
Thank you for your comments Karla, we will definitely we will do the best we can to make it a better stay.
See you soon!!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Thomas J.
Dec 12, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Our vacation
Nice property. Great landscaping and villa. Was a little too far out of town (Chapala) for us. Caretaker on property but only speaks Spanish and we only speak English. Difficulty communicating. Hot water took forever to get to the master shower. Quiet when the fireworks stop. Secure with tall fence and gate all around.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 17, 2021
Hi Thomas,
Thank you for your comments we will definitely verify the report for the shower.
You can always contact us by phone if you need any assistance in the future.
We hope to see you soon!
Regards
Alma Rosa
Despite having Daniel there to assist and welcome us- he was nice and helpful. The stay itself was disappointing as I know I did not get what I signed up for originally.
A Plus was the pool and garden, lake view -very relaxing.
Privacy- was not always available as property caretaker lives right next to the villa we stayed in, which was off putting.
Cleanliness- in the villa 1 cleanliness was subpar and we chose not to cook there because appliances are dated, didn’t appear clean and there were constant small ants on the counter I had to clear off. The Small room with two beds first night there was an unwanted large flying insect guest which was another red flag & made us decide to only stay that night and checkout earlier than what we scheduled/paid for.
Comfort- beds uncomfortable and squeaky, noise of the fans was loud so we turned it off and unfortunately it made the room hot but we were not comfortable cracking the windows due to potential insects coming in. Bathroom in the main living/dining room space
Is dated, little water pressure.
Distance- an hour away from airport although originally the location we choose notes it being close to Chapala, Ajijic and airport. It is about 30 mins from Ajijic.
Hopefully this feedback will help you with making necessary changes and accommodations for others who may decide to stay there.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 28, 2023
Hi Alonzo,
We are sorry to hear that, but we did not get any reports about it to make sure that you had a pleasant stay, we will definitely check all this issues.
We will like to offer you any of our other properties so you can see the difference, in our website you will see all the destinations we have to offer, and we will apply a 15 % off in your next vacations if you decide to do so.
Regards
Alma Rosa
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
luis
Nov 22, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
la limpieza muy bien, y comoda en general solo la cama de la habitacion 2 un poco menos buena,
los servicios de la casa buenos en general
y un buen trato del recepcionista Daniel
nice property, wish the pictures showed more of the complete parcel. if we new the larger house was in front of the one we rented we probably might have rented that one. if we come back we will consider that one first. daniel the care tacker was very considerate and very diligent in caring for the property and helping with information as he was able. really nice guy and family!
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 17, 2022
Thank you very much for your comments.
See you soon!
Regards
Alma Rosa