Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Corner Beach Front Condo at Beach Club, Stunning 5th Floor View, Granite

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms/3 Baths condo, Corner Unit, Wrap around balcony! BEACHFRONT!

Welcome to 'Ray of Sunshine', a delightfully furnished 3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom luxury condo that has everything new. Views galore greet you from the wrap around balcony and beach front views that go for miles.'Keep Calm & Carry On' is our motto here, as you will be relaxed and greeted by the ocean air and sun-kissed rays.

Turn the key and unlock one of your favorite most memorable vacations ever! The Beach Club is one of the only destination Luxury Resorts on the Gulf of Mexico in Alabama!

Our condo has just been recently remodeled with 3 new flat screen TVs, queen size sleeper sofa, new appliances, tile, carpeting, beds, bedding, and outdoor furniture. We include FREE Wifi high speed internet, FREE HD Cable, and FREE phone - domestic!

The spectacular views of the aqua blue gulf water and white sands are rivaled only by the luxury of this upscale family friendly, complex with every amenity you could want for your most memorable vacation ever! This resort has been recognized as a Premier Vacation Spot with unbeatable First Class Amenities. The Beach Club offers: The Restaurant, The Palm Bar, The Village Market & Grill, The Village Mercantile (gift shop & ice cream parlor), A Spa & Salon, 8 Hydra tennis courts, a game room, basketball and sand volleyball courts, and the most beautiful beaches in Gulf Shores.

Located in a gated, Southern style Village setting, but is set directly on the Gulf's beautiful beaches. Walk on the miles of beaches or on the charming boardwalk facing the beach throughout the grounds of the resort's buildings. This is truly a one of a kind property!

Last minute rentals welcome and credit cards are accepted.

This condo is ready for you! We include quality bed linens and bath/kitchen towels, ample dishware, cooking utensils, beach chairs, and beach toys - boogie boards, noodles, floats, shovels/buckets.

Enjoy Gulf Shores' Tourist Attractions: The Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Morgan Historical Landmark, Golf (Kiva Dunes, Peninsula Golf Course...as well as putt-putt golf), The Hangout Restaurant, (World Famous) Lulu's, Tanger Outlet Malls, and so much more!

Some resort amenities require an additional onsite amenities fee paid to the resort management. Those amenities include: indoor pool, fitness center, game room/arcade, tennis center.

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties Management
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2017

About Harris Properties Management

Discounts may be available for this property - please see or Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationist at 877-446-4853

Guestbook comments from the manager

We, the Wilkes family, have departed the Beach Club property 501D. It is a beautiful condo. Thank you.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Premium Guest Suite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Enjoy the sound of the waves in this spacious beach front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This suite features: Private Balcony and Full Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Sleep 3 in this guest bedroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Corner Beach Front Condo at Beach Club, Stunning 5th Floor View, Granite
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
4

Clean and well stocked

  • 4 of 5

Overall the condo was clean and had a fairly well stocked kitchen. Enjoyed the wrap around porch. Beds aren't the most comfortable we have ever slept in but rarely are in these places. We would defiantly stay here again :)

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Jennifer, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be spacious and accommodating. We apologize that the beds werent as comfortable and will take measures to address that. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo and a great family atmosphere resort. I will definitely book this home on our next trip to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Stephanie, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the unit and that you found it to be a beautiful condo and great family atmosphere. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not the best 4 days

  • 3 of 5

I had high hopes for this vacation. It has been several years since I had taken my kids back to the Beach Club. We used to come regularly when they were little. I decided that since I had both kids home for spring break and both of them getting prepared for graduation (one college and one high school) it would be so fantastic to take them back to the Beach Club. The pictures of this unit online are pretty accurate; however, there are many features of the unit that are dated and need attention (closet doors that stick or don't open, filthy area rugs and windows that are ridiculously dirty). The decor is nice; however, the most disappointing thing was that the air conditioning wasn't working AT ALL when we arrived. I'm not sure when the last rental was before ours, and although the thermostat turned the unit on, not one bit of air, cool or otherwise came out of the unit. We called Harris Property Management and got a recording. I tried calling again in the morning and got a lovely woman, Lynetta, to listen to my plea for air and she was very empathetic. The condo was a sticky, humid mess at this point and my stress level was not much better. She made some calls and told me it would be a few hours before a technician could get there, but someone would be there. About 4 hours later, we had a tech who confirmed the unit was dead. At this point we were told they needed to get authorization from the owners to install a new unit. I asked if we could be moved to another condo and was told that wasn't an option at this point. The owners ended up approving a new unit and we had a tech in there for several hours replacing it. Needless to say, we weren't thrilled with all of this and couldn't wait for it to be working so we could all dry out! The next day we had another issue as the unit above us was having work done on their condo and the repair guys used a hammer drill for two hours! if you are not familiar with a hammer drill, it sounds like a jackhammer and it was deafening -- we would have gone to the beach if it weren't for the tornado warnings and torrential downpour (I'm not kidding nor exaggerating). We made calls and after two hours the sound stopped (not sure if they were done or if someone was able to make them stop). Harris did give us a partial credit for our stay, but I'm truly amazed that they didn't do more -- we truly only had 1 day where we were able to enjoy the unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Kim, I hope you are doing well. I apologize for the inconvenience that your vacation was no what you were hoping for and that the A/C was an issue during your stay. We were able to replace the A/C unit and apologize that it did take longer than expected. We would like to host you and your family again soon, and would like the opportunity to make your next vacation better. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved Gulf Shores but not the condo so much

  • 3 of 5

Gulf shores and the Fort Morgan area are beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Fort Morgan area due to the amazing beach. Our condo unit did have a beautiful view but a few things were not up to standards. We could not get the TV to work for two days and I had to troubleshoot it on my own to finally figure it out. Our oven did not work the entire time we were there, and in fact, they delivered a new one on our last day. There were also some dirty dishes in the cupboards. The sleeper sofa was horrible to even sit on; you could feel the springs. The kitchen was well equipped, but I think it is a joke that only one roll of TP is provided for each bathroom, no kleenex, one roll of paper towels. You pay that much for a week stay and they can not supply basic necessities, including dish soap and dishwasher detergent. We plan on returning to the Beach Club next year, but will be looking for a different unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Becky, I hope you are doing well today. I want to apologize that you found a few things not up to your standards; however, we do strive to make our guests feel comfortable. The stove was delivered and I am sorry that it was on the last day of your stay. I have passed on the information to the owner about the sofa sleeper. The items that you have mentioned that should be provided by the cleaning company is a standard for all cleaning companies. They cleaning company leaves the complimentary trial dish soap, dishwasher soap, bottle of detergent, and various other items as listed in the booking packet. Again, I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one; however, we hope to help you find that perfect spot in the sand and will allow us to host you again. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet location, good amenities

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay here. This unit was beautiful,clean, but could use a little TLC. Kitchen has the basics, no pantry supplies, but they tell you this ahead of time to plan accordingly. The Beach Club is located in quiet Fort Morgan about a 20 minute drive west of downtown Gulf Shores. The beach is beautiful, plenty of pools to choose from. Recommend bringing your own chairs and beach equipment. Recommend the Hideaway as is within walking distance and on site, great food and prices are reasonable. There are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance, but a few great ones a short drive down the road. Close proximity to the Mobile ferry as well as Fort Morgan. If looking for night life, shopping and restaurants within walking distance would recommend Gulf Shores or Orange Beach. We got exactly what we were looking for with this rental and would recommend. Harris Properties were easy to work with, but may want to consider a Spectrum property for more discounts and amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Jessica, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the property and sharing with us the great stay that you and your family had. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ready to go back !

  • 5 of 5

We stayed during spring break this place was everything I had hoped for and more!

The kitchen had everything we needed!

Including a blender!

The place was clean, spacious and the view was unbelievable.

Seriously we are ready to go back !

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Julie, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback about the unit. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties