expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right


Fort Morgan, AL, USA
  • Condo1350 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

3 Bedrooms/3 Baths condo, Corner Unit, Wrap around balcony! BEACHFRONT!

Welcome to 'Ray of Sunshine', a delightfully furnished 3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom luxury condo that has everything new. Views galore greet you from the wrap around balcony and beach front views that go for miles.'Keep Calm & Carry On' is our motto here, as you will be relaxed and greeted by the ocean air and sun-kissed rays.

Turn the key and unlock one of your favorite most memorable vacations ever! The Beach Club is one of the only destination Luxury Resorts on the Gulf of Mexico in Alabama!

Our condo has just been recently remodeled with 3 new flat screen TVs, queen size sleeper sofa, new appliances, tile, carpeting, beds, bedding, and outdoor furniture. We include FREE Wifi high speed internet, FREE HD Cable, and FREE phone - domestic!

The spectacular views of the aqua blue gulf water and white sands are rivaled only by the luxury of this upscale family friendly, complex with every amenity you could want for your most memorable vacation ever! This resort has been recognized as a Premier Vacation Spot with unbeatable First Class Amenities. The Beach Club offers: The Restaurant, The Palm Bar, The Village Market & Grill, The Village Mercantile (gift shop & ice cream parlor), A Spa & Salon, 8 Hydra tennis courts, a game room, basketball and sand volleyball courts, and the most beautiful beaches in Gulf Shores.

Located in a gated, Southern style Village setting, but is set directly on the Gulf's beautiful beaches. Walk on the miles of beaches or on the charming boardwalk facing the beach throughout the grounds of the resort's buildings. This is truly a one of a kind property!

Last minute rentals welcome and credit cards are accepted.

This condo is ready for you! We include quality bed linens and bath/kitchen towels, ample dishware, cooking utensils, beach chairs, and beach toys - boogie boards, noodles, floats, shovels/buckets.

Enjoy Gulf Shores' Tourist Attractions: The Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Morgan Historical Landmark, Golf (Kiva Dunes, Peninsula Golf Course...as well as putt-putt golf), The Hangout Restaurant, (World Famous) Lulu's, Tanger Outlet Malls, and so much more!

Some resort amenities require an additional onsite amenities fee paid to the resort management. Those amenities include: indoor pool, fitness center, game room/arcade, tennis center.

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

Property Manager

Harris Properties Management

Member Since 2007
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
About Harris Properties Management

Discounts may be available for this property - please see or Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationist at 877-446-4853


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Enjoy the sound of the waves in this spacious beach front
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, This suite features: Private Balcony and Full Private Bath
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double, 1 bunk bed, Sleep 3 in this guest bedroom
      • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)


      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Master Suite Bathroom
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Premium Guest Suite Bathroom
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Guest Bathroom
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Beachfront


              • Away From It All
              • Family


                  • Iron & Board
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Elevator
                  • Fitness Room / Equipment
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Free Wifi


                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster


                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Stereo
                          • Television
                          • Video Games
                          • Video Library


                              • Balcony
                              • Tennis

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool


                                      • cinemas
                                      • health/beauty spa
                                      • restaurants
                                      • zoo

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • boating
                                          • miniature golf
                                          • shelling
                                          • shopping
                                          • sight seeing

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • parasailing
                                              • basketball court
                                              • fishing
                                              • golf
                                              • jet skiing
                                              • kayaking
                                              • cycling
                                              • sailing
                                              • snorkeling/diving
                                              • surfing
                                              • swimming
                                              • tennis
                                              • wind-surfing

                                                13 Reviews


                                                Latest reviews

                                                Great location, nice condo, extra fees to use pool

                                                Richard M.Cottage

                                                Very nice condo in a great location, well kept and awesome view of the beach and ocean. That being said, we had some issues with the marketing and support we received from Harris Properties. We were not able to contact the actual owner, which is not like any other VRBO we have done. The ad stated indoor pool gameroom and sauna, but didnt say it is $46 per day extra! 2 beds had top sheet folded up under the pillow, had to make beds at midnight. No help from harris properties with questions-they are clueless.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Richard,

                                                We are a property management company and we manage homes for home owners. All of our units at The Beach Club require you to purchase the extra amenities. We are sorry you feel that this was communicated poorly. We are always happy to answer questions to the best of our ability and if we do not know the answer, we always try our hardest to find the solution. We are sorry that you did not have a satisfactory experience. Please call us in the office if you would like to further discuss your experience.

                                                Clean and well stocked

                                                Jennifer B.

                                                Overall the condo was clean and had a fairly well stocked kitchen. Enjoyed the wrap around porch. Beds aren't the most comfortable we have ever slept in but rarely are in these places. We would defiantly stay here again :)

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Good Afternoon Jennifer,

                                                We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us.

                                                Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be spacious and accommodating. We apologize that the beds werent as comfortable and will take measures to address that.

                                                We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you.

                                                In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation.

                                                Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand.

                                                Have a wonderful day!

                                                Lenetta Martin

                                                Director of Guest Relations

                                                Lovely Condo!

                                                Stephanie W.

                                                This is a beautiful condo and a great family atmosphere resort. I will definitely book this home on our next trip to the beach.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Good Afternoon Stephanie,

                                                We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us.

                                                Thank you for the great feedback about the unit and that you found it to be a beautiful condo and great family atmosphere.

                                                We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

                                                Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand.

                                                Have a blessed day.

                                                Lenetta Martin

                                                Director of Guest Relations

                                                Not the best 4 days

                                                Kim M.

                                                I had high hopes for this vacation. It has been several years since I had taken my kids back to the Beach Club. We used to come regularly when they were little. I decided that since I had both kids home for spring break and both of them getting prepared for graduation (one college and one high school) it would be so fantastic to take them back to the Beach Club. The pictures of this unit online are pretty accurate; however, there are many features of the unit that are dated and need attention (closet doors that stick or don't open, filthy area rugs and windows that are ridiculously dirty). The decor is nice; however, the most disappointing thing was that the air conditioning wasn't working AT ALL when we arrived. I'm not sure when the last rental was before ours, and although the thermostat turned the unit on, not one bit of air, cool or otherwise came out of the unit. We called Harris Property Management and got a recording. I tried calling again in the morning and got a lovely woman, Lynetta, to listen to my plea for air and she was very empathetic. The condo was a sticky, humid mess at this point and my stress level was not much better. She made some calls and told me it would be a few hours before a technician could get there, but someone would be there. About 4 hours later, we had a tech who confirmed the unit was dead. At this point we were told they needed to get authorization from the owners to install a new unit. I asked if we could be moved to another condo and was told that wasn't an option at this point. The owners ended up approving a new unit and we had a tech in there for several hours replacing it. Needless to say, we weren't thrilled with all of this and couldn't wait for it to be working so we could all dry out! The next day we had another issue as the unit above us was having work done on their condo and the repair guys used a hammer drill for two hours! if you are not familiar with a hammer drill, it sounds like a jackhammer and it was deafening -- we would have gone to the beach if it weren't for the tornado warnings and torrential downpour (I'm not kidding nor exaggerating). We made calls and after two hours the sound stopped (not sure if they were done or if someone was able to make them stop). Harris did give us a partial credit for our stay, but I'm truly amazed that they didn't do more -- we truly only had 1 day where we were able to enjoy the unit.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Good Morning Kim,

                                                I hope you are doing well.

                                                I apologize for the inconvenience that your vacation was no what you were hoping for and that the A/C was an issue during your stay.

                                                We were able to replace the A/C unit and apologize that it did take longer than expected.

                                                We would like to host you and your family again soon, and would like the opportunity to make your next vacation better.

                                                Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand.

                                                Have a blessed day.

                                                Lenetta Martin

                                                Director of Guest Relations

                                                Loved Gulf Shores but not the condo so much

                                                Becky N.

                                                Gulf shores and the Fort Morgan area are beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Fort Morgan area due to the amazing beach. Our condo unit did have a beautiful view but a few things were not up to standards. We could not get the TV to work for two days and I had to troubleshoot it on my own to finally figure it out. Our oven did not work the entire time we were there, and in fact, they delivered a new one on our last day. There were also some dirty dishes in the cupboards. The sleeper sofa was horrible to even sit on; you could feel the springs. The kitchen was well equipped, but I think it is a joke that only one roll of TP is provided for each bathroom, no kleenex, one roll of paper towels. You pay that much for a week stay and they can not supply basic necessities, including dish soap and dishwasher detergent. We plan on returning to the Beach Club next year, but will be looking for a different unit.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Good Morning Becky,

                                                I hope you are doing well today.

                                                I want to apologize that you found a few things not up to your standards; however, we do strive to make our guests feel comfortable.

                                                The stove was delivered and I am sorry that it was on the last day of your stay.

                                                I have passed on the information to the owner about the sofa sleeper.

                                                The items that you have mentioned that should be provided by the cleaning company is a standard for all cleaning companies. They cleaning company leaves the complimentary trial dish soap, dishwasher soap, bottle of detergent, and various other items as listed in the booking packet. Again, I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one; however, we hope to help you find that perfect spot in the sand and will allow us to host you again.

                                                Lenetta Martin

                                                Director of Guest Relations

                                                Quiet location, good amenities

                                                Jessica B.

                                                We had a great stay here. This unit was beautiful,clean, but could use a little TLC. Kitchen has the basics, no pantry supplies, but they tell you this ahead of time to plan accordingly. The Beach Club is located in quiet Fort Morgan about a 20 minute drive west of downtown Gulf Shores. The beach is beautiful, plenty of pools to choose from. Recommend bringing your own chairs and beach equipment. Recommend the Hideaway as is within walking distance and on site, great food and prices are reasonable. There are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance, but a few great ones a short drive down the road. Close proximity to the Mobile ferry as well as Fort Morgan. If looking for night life, shopping and restaurants within walking distance would recommend Gulf Shores or Orange Beach. We got exactly what we were looking for with this rental and would recommend. Harris Properties were easy to work with, but may want to consider a Spectrum property for more discounts and amenities.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Good Afternoon Jessica,

                                                We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property Ray of Sunshine (Doral 501) during your stay with us.

                                                Thank you for the great feedback about the property and sharing with us the great stay that you and your family had.

                                                We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

                                                Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand.

                                                Have a blessed day.

                                                Lenetta Martin

                                                Director of Guest Relations


                                                Fort Morgan, AL, USA


                                                13 Reviews
                                                Excellent 4.5/5
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 200123