Located in Honokowai, this condo is near the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Lahaina Civic Center and Hawaii Nature Center of Iao Valley are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and cycling nearby.
Lahaina, HI
What's nearby
Honokowai Beach Park - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Keka'a Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Kahana Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Kaanapali Beach - 5 min drive - 4.9 km
Whalers Village - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
Getting around
West Maui Airport (JHM) - 3 min drive
Restaurants
Duke's Beach House Maui - 3 min drive
Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Pizza Paradiso - 14 min walk
Pūlehu - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403 on Nov 9, 2026 start from $369, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Remodeled 1BD w Mountain Views Pool AC - Kaleialoha 403 located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Honokowai Beach Park and within 3 mi (5 km) of Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Keka'a Beach and Kahana Beach are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Thank you for your feedback Eric and for the 5 star rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Kaleialoha. We hope to see you book with
us in the nearby future. Take care. Mahalo Nui Loa/jb
Great little property for a get away! I could have stayed forever!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Linda! It was a pleasure to host you on your Holiday vacation. We loved that you enjoyed the Kaleialoha. Thank you for visiting our beautiful island of Maui. Please come back and stay with us again.
A Hui Hou! Until we meet again./jb
The host of this unit is very thoughtful and provides everything we need from cooking utensil to extra sheets. The in-unit laundry option is also a great addition to our trip. I definitely recommend this place and will book again for my future trips.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience staying at our property and that you found our host's thoughtfulness and attention to detail to be top-notch. We're also glad that you found our in-unit laundry option to be convenient, as we strive to provide all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for your future trips. Mahalo Nui Loa, Maui Paradise Properties Ohana
The apartment is well located, clean, and count with everything you will need. You can enjoy a beautiful Sunset on the back side of the building.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Aloha Leonardo, and Mahalo Nui Loa for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure to host you on your vacation, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for visiting our beautiful island of Maui. Please come back and stay with us again! - Maui Paradise Properties (zb)
Thank you for your review, Annette! We're pleased to hear that you found the property well kept and clean. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon. Mahalo! -Richelle Maui Paradise Properties 🌺
The place was close to stores and beaches, and had beautiful sunsets from the sea wall. It was ideal for one or two people.
I would recommend it to my friends.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 18, 2024
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location near stores and beaches, along with the stunning sunsets from the sea wall! Your recommendation means a lot to us Michael, and we'd be thrilled to welcome you back for another wonderful stay anytime. Mahalo, Marvy
Had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Loved the sound of the waves while laying in bed and the mountain view in the balcony. The location is very convenient especially our friends stayed in Napili area and we attended a wedding in Royal Lahaina Resort, so we’re in between of everything. You can walk around the area to explore or run or walk. Loved that we have our own parking space, washer and dryer and elevator. Loved everything about this place. Would stay here again when we come back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Aloha,
We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Maui Paradise Properties. The sound of the waves while laying in bed and the mountain view from the balcony truly add to the serenity of our property. We are pleased that the location was convenient for you, being nestled between the Napili area and the Royal Lahaina Resort where you attended a wedding.
We are glad you enjoyed the flexibility to walk around and explore the area, as well as having access to amenities such as your own parking space, washer and dryer, and elevator. Our goal is to provide a memorable and convenient experience for our guests, and we are delighted to hear that we have achieved that.
We truly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you as a guest again whenever you return to Maui.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Maui Paradise Properties Ohana
Unit was small, comfortable and well stocked with all needs for a beach visit and cooking. The only drawback was that the AC was a wall unit at one end while the bedroom was at the other. Management gave us a large floor fan which helped lower the bedroom temperature. We rented our older discounted car from Kihei Car Rental which was super efficient. Recommended.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 12, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in Lahaina! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're glad you found the unit comfortable and well-equipped for your beach visit. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of Kihei Car Rental. We understand that the AC placement might not have been ideal for everyone. We're always looking for ways to improve our accommodations, and we'll certainly take your feedback into consideration as we plan for the future. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. We're confident that we can provide you with an even better experience next time. Mahalo! Albert M., Maui Paradise Properties
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathleen
Jul 14, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Pay attention to the fact that it's a mountain view and not an ocean view. Property has very little landscaping on the ocean side compared to other properties. A drying rack would be nice. The balcony is the width of a chair and isn't good for drying because things blow away. Kitchen is stripped clean of any and every food item however there was salt and pepper.
This is obviously an older property. The room has been renovated which was nice however when I first opened the door it smelled like old cigarette smoke. The kitchen needed new pots and pans and the management team brought new promptly when ask. Also the hide a bed couch mattress was in poor condition and needs to be replaced 3 out of 5 stars at best. I will consider staying again in the future if certain issues are addressed.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 29, 2024
Aloha Jeffrey, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciated the renovations in the room, although we apologize for the initial smell of cigarette smoke and any inconvenience caused. We're pleased our management team promptly addressed your concerns with new pots and pans, but we apologize for the poor condition of the hide-a-bed mattress. Your comments are invaluable, and we'll work diligently to address these issues to ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more satisfactory stay. Mahalo, Marvy
Our condo was sufficient- bed was comfy and plenty of towels however, when you are paying to stay on Maui you expect a higher standard. Our condo kitchen needs some maintenance on the refrigerator door guards and more cooking pans as we could not use the oven. The comforter for the pull-out sofa smelled bad from lack of washing.
The view was disappointing as the tiny lanai wasn't appealing so we didn't use it.
Overall, we would recommend finding a condo with the ocean view as it makes a world of difference with your experience.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Aloha Danielle, Mahalo for your review. We apologize you encountered some things unsatisfactory during your stay, we would have like to have fixed the concerns while you were with us but were only hearing about them now. We hope overall you enjoyed Maui. Mahalo Nui Loa, Maui Paradise Properties Ohana/ha
This property is deceiving. There was no central air it was only one unit. We had it running the whole time to keep the apartment cool. The bed was old and uncomfortable and noisy. It wasnt how it looked online. On top of all of this we killed 4 cockroaches in a week. These bugs are nasty and carry gross diseases. When we sent them a message about our stay they stated cockroaches are common. I bet you dont see these bugs at nice resorts in other locations on maui. There was also a ton of other little ants all over. Overall wouldnt recommend to anyone.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 7, 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Raymond. We would like to clarify that our property does not offer central air conditioning; as stated in our listing description, there is a window AC unit in the living room.
Following your report, we promptly sent a handyman to address the bed issue. Additionally, while we do our best to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and pest control, Hawaii’s tropical climate makes the presence of insects more common—even with regular professional treatments. Please rest assured that we schedule routine home inspections to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests.
As hosts, it's very important to us to set clear expectations for all of our guests, which is why this information is included in both our listing description and our disclosures.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.
Mahalo,
Richelle Maui Paradise Properties
Das Appartement war sehr sauber. Die Freizeitmöglichkeiten enorm. Das Appartement war direkt am Ozean.
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Aloha Roland, Mahalo for your rating. We are delighted you enjoyed our property and we would love to host you again in the future. Mahalo Nui Loa, Maui Paradise Properties Ohana/ha
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Melissa
Jan 20, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort, communication
No Beach at this property and bug infested
The property worked perfectly as a working business destination - internet was super fast and efficient. The apartment appeared clean - however there were quick a number of insect - cockroaches and other types. The floor looked clean, but had not been properly swept - are feet were constantly dirty. This property does not have a beach at all, it has been gone for years - see the pictures below - the property pictures provided by the owner is a complete misrepresentation. The people in the other units were nice and friendly
Stayed 16 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Damon
Jun 21, 2021
Liked: Communication
It will get the job done
Overall it was “fine.” Not great, but it got the job done. Kitchen wasn’t at all well-stocked with utensils and only VERY BASIC foods. You pretty much need to get everything.
Backside of the condo was lovely, watching sunset was the best part of the condo. Not what I’d call a beach but with a bit of maneuvering you’re able to get into the water and snorkel with the turtles. Watching one of the guests feed the eels was also very cool.
As long as you recognize that you’re staying in a low frills condo it’s fine and it will get the job done.
Very good overall. Easy and fast communication with the property manager. Becky was quick to respond and fix the washer when we had a problem with it on our 3rd day of our stay. Centrally located and easy access to Napili Bay and downtown Lahaina. Nice sunset and whale spotting on shore.
We had a great stay here and I liked the assigned parking. It made it nice because you didn't have to search for an open spot. The condo was great and would stay here again
My family and I stayed here for two nights and it was exactly as the listing states. People were so nice, everything was clean and plenty stocked.
Would definitely recommend.
We were unable to fully enjoy our vacation rental. A death in the family caused us to return to the mainland on the second day of our stay, but what little we experienced was enough to insure that we will rebook through homeAway in the near future!
We felt at home here during our entire stay. There was not one thing lacking from this property and the comforts and amenities provided were excellent. We were able to relax, cook, invite family over and had everything we needed. Since we visit Maui frequently to see our friends and family who live here in Napili-Honokowai, we hope to be able to stay here again later this year. Amazing experience from start to finish.
My wife and I have stayed in several places and have seen multiple condos. The Kaleialoha is great. Unit 403 is wonderfully updated and has a great feel to it. The airflow keeps it cool, the bbq works awesome, the unit had beach chairs and beach play stuff. Mahalo to the owners of this place and the management!
For the DIY vacationer - coffee and farmers market within walking distance and so close to accessible beaches. We also walked around old town Lahaina and went north snorkeling.