1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home

Photo gallery for 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home

A long dining table set with blue plates and glasses, a dark brown bench, and a sofa in the background.
A patio area with a pergola, a round table with chairs, and neatly trimmed evergreen trees.
A residential neighborhood with a brick house, a well-maintained lawn, and a driveway.
A backyard with a stone fountain, a wooden deck, and a covered seating area.
A kitchen with a central island, pendant lights, and a stainless steel refrigerator.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
La Vergne, TN
  • Place, Percy Priest Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Broadway
    ‪30 min drive‬
  • Place, Bridgestone Arena
    ‪30 min drive‬
  • Airport, Nashville, TN (BNA-Nashville Intl.)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Sofa Beds

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Double Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

La Vergne

Located in La Vergne, this vacation home is in the city center and on a lake. Smyrna Golf Course and Ford Ice Center Antioch are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Long Hunter State Park and Percy Priest Lake. Check out an event or a game at Nashville Superspeedway, and consider making time for Nashville Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing, kayaking, and water skiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
La Vergne, TN

What's nearby

  • Percy Priest Lake - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Nissan Stadium - 30 min drive - 42.1 km
  • Broadway - 30 min drive - 41.7 km
  • Bridgestone Arena - 30 min drive - 41.7 km
  • Grand Ole Opry - 32 min drive - 47.1 km

Getting around

  • Hermitage Station - 28 min drive
  • Smyrna, TN (MQY) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Subway - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Thai Cafe - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪7 Brew Coffee - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home on Nov 7, 2026 start from $266, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 1min to Percy Priest Lake/2 Masters/Quiet Family Home located?

Located in the heart of La Vergne, this vacation home is 1.3 mi (2 km) from Percy Priest Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Stars and Strikes Family Entertainment Center and Poole Knobs Island. Memories Bar And Grill and Smyrna Golf Course are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Little bit of a drive to Nashville depending on traffic.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, more than enough space, beautiful house. Will definitely come back when I'm in town. Had a couple of issues that were taken care of immediately. Excellent service. Loved the area.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was very hospitable and responsive to our requests and concerns. Facility was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Neighborhood is beautiful and quiet.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay

Enjoyed our stay! Hope to use in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

House was great. Will stay again on our next trip to town.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Worked for our needs

Large house worked for our family.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay in La Vergne

The home was nice and as described. The neighborhood is good. The home fit our group and has plenty of parking. Communication with the owner is efficient and effective. We would rent again.
Stayed 10 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Nice
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Girls weekend

Location is good if you are planning to spend some of your time south of the city. A couple minute drive from a walking path around by the lake. 15 minute drive to the Tanger Outlet mall. Give yourself plenty of time to drive to your destination; Nashville area traffic is for real. The home is one of the nicer looking ones in the neighborhood; however, the inside would benefit from a floor to ceiling deep cleaning along with some refreshed linens.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 25, 2024
Karen It truly sounds like you need to stay in a hotel until you can appreciated a very nice VRBO home! Hopefully future hosts will pass on having you stay at their home. Have a Great Summer!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
These are just a few of the specific issues we had during our stay — none are the type of issue that we could just call and have someone come out to fix:Bugs under plywood section in 2nd master — do not look like termites but are active at night.Mold in washer around rim.Broken lint trap in dryer catches and tears clothes. No light in laundry area.Lawn overgrowth contributes to mosquitos in yard. Pond is currently major breeding ground making use of yard impossible. Grills not useable. No gas cylinder and charcoal grill filthy and rusted.Broken tiles in master bath. Vent fan not operable. Silverware had to be washed before use to remove dried on food.Kitchen sink faucet will not turn off, continues to drip.Garbage not picked up — ensured it was left out the night before and full day of scheduled pick up. Left out during subsequent day in case schedule had changed.Wasps are getting into house somewhere — found (alive) in a bedroom and living area.Broom handle broken. Broken edges are dangerous, caused cut to hand.Photo shows well trimmed front lawn with flowers etc. Lawn is overgrown with weeds, flower area is a bed of dirt, back yard contains small pond partially filled and not cleaned, wooden deck with splinters everywhere.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2026
When you are the only one not giving a house a 5 Star Review, then its probably you! 100% of your review is a lie and if you had just ask simple questions while you were staying there, we could have addressed your silly issues. Like there is a light in the laundry room, its the 1st light of the 3 switches on the wall. Not mold in washer, its a stain that has been documented! We've had the rainiest July in TN History and so our lawns can't be mowed until we get a couple days for them to dry out! You probably noticed everyone else's yards not mowed either! You can buy charcoal and use the grill all you wanted. Bathroom Vent vans work just fine. Keep the doors shut too keep out the bugs and yes we have bugs in TN! What do you mean the pond isn't clean? Are you ok in the head? You really need to stay at a Hotel until you can appreciate a VRBO Home! Shame on You!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Small disappointment

We were led to believe that the house was in walking distance of the water. It was not. We were led to believe that the house was 10 miles from Nashville. It was not. It took us on average 45 minutes to drive from the house to Nashville. As far as the water goes we had to drive there and that was about 15 miles. Other than that the house was very comfortable
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 17, 2022
Janet Please read the full description on any future VRBO Homes you are thinking of booking so you're not Confused. You shouldn't give us a low rating due to you Not reading the description and everything prior to booking out home! Our listing clearly says the following 1 mile to Hurricane Creek Recreation Area/Percy Priest Lake 20 Miles to Downtown Nashville 14 Miles to Nashville Airport 6 Miles to Four Corners RV Resort/Beach Have a Great Summer!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Terrible Beds! 45min to downtown! Shoes off Inside!

We are an older group of 37-44. When we first got to the residence they had given us a code to get in.. once we opened the door, a Screaming alarm went off for around 10 mins.. We frantically texted the 2 numbers we had for “help” and no answer. Finally it stopped and we got a call about the password (that we didn’t know) and the alarm Screamed again until it just continuously beeped.. with No Help At All.. we were told to take our shoes off in the house (on all hardwood floors) which I don’t remember reading and would not have chosen this place had I realized. There were No plugs for the bath tubs. And Worst of ALL.. THE BEDS! Every single bed was The worst you will ever sleep on. They don’t have ceiling fans and it gets very hot inside(68 or so outside) Also to top it off there was a barking dog at the house next door that barked all night long! Again, I text for help and got nothing! Until the last day where text me at 4am! to tell me to clean the house(run dishwasher, start a load of towels and leave it as we found it- after already paying a cleaning fee) Needless to say it was not a relaxing vacation.. we are very tired from NO SLEEP, lots of long driving to and from downtown, and feet are killing me from the hard wood floors.. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 19, 2023
Karen Your review is a joke! You're the type of guests that all VRBO Host dread! You set the alarm off! We have AC which You can control on the Ecobee Thermostat! You had to agree to our House Rules & our easy checkout procedures prior to booking and then you Docusign them too! Just like VRBO told you, we can't control a dog barking in the neighborhood! Brand New Beds with Pillow Tops. Come on Karen!! This house is on Percy Priest Reservoir, it doesn't say near downtown Nashville!! In the future if you can't read or understand the listing or house rules, please have someone help you or stay in a Hotel! Hopefully future Hosts will read our review and Not let you book their VRBO Home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

The house was very nice but it was far from the lake. It was definitely not walking distance.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our family

The house was spacious, had plenty of amenities, kitchen is well supplied. Beds are nice and there were plenty of towels. There is a nice grill on the patio and several sitting areas. The kitchens and eating area is great for a large family to enjoy comfortably. Owner is quick to communicate. Was satisfied overall. My few complaints are: One bedroom the air conditioning does not work so it was hot. Also the pond on the patio was in disrepair and full of green algae. The floors were dirty with lots of dust and crumbs of food so I had to sweep first thing because the owner does not want you to wear shoes in the house. The furniture in the living room was very dusty.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback