Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and water skiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 29 min drive - 37.6 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 114 min drive
Restaurants
Mountain Fork Brewery - 9 min drive
Okie Girls Coffee & Ice Cream - 9 min drive
Shuck Me - 9 min drive
Hochatown Distilling Co. - 9 min drive
Moontower Bar and Grill - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games! on Jan 4, 2027 start from $636, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games! located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Ouachita National Forest and within 9 mi (15 km) of The Maze of Hochatown and Mountain Fork Brewery. Broken Bow Lake and Hochatown State Park are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The rental Experience was good. I was able to call and discuss my wants in a cabin, price, location and we was able to find the perfect cabin for my wants and needs
Our stay at the Hidden Haven Lodge was wonderful. Highly recommend it. It has all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 25, 2023
Hi! Donny, We hope you enjoyed your stay we look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Peg M.
Jul 26, 2026
Perfect for all ages!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Hidden Haven was not only a gorgeous lodge, it absolutely had something for everyone! Indoor spaces were exactly what kids, teens, and adults needed, outdoor spaces were awesome for gathering, relaxing, and even solitary enjoyment! We all want to return to enjoy other seasons. Only star loss was the very bumpy road in.
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 31, 2026
Thanks so much, Margaret, for this great review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. I, too, regret the condition of that road. It's outside town limits; so, it's up to the HOA or county to maintain the road. We do still hope you'll visit again soon. Be sure you take advantage of our repeat guest discount when you next book! Brenda
House was a perfect family getaway with adult children in for the holidays. Property was very clean & provided everything needed. Host responded immediately to a door lock issue & quickly repaired. Would definitely stay again!!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 22, 2025
Melissa, thanks for the great 5-star review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Our family getaway at the Hidden Haven Lodge was priceless. This property is highly recommended. The property manager was so helpful in communicating everything and answer questions. The property was nice, spacious for our large group, and in the perfect location. A great place to get away, enjoy time with your group, and relax.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 1, 2024
Roger, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
This cabin was exactly what we wanted for our Christmas away. The house and grounds were beautiful and matched the pictures exactly. It's close enough to enjoy the town, but also felt secluded from the bustle. Also really appreciate the tree and holiday decor which made it feel even more special. Will definitely plan to stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 8, 2024
Thanks so much, Madeline. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll visit again soon. Brenda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Steve W.
Dec 10, 2024
Thanksgiving Holiday
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Excellent
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 13, 2024
Steve, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from Arlington, TX
Oct 30, 2024
Beautiful and Great Place to Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This place was exactly what we were looking for to have a friend and family cabin trip! It had the space and the amenities we needed. Thanks for giving us a great experience!
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 30, 2024
Kristen, thanks for the great 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Jul 26, 2025
Perfect Peace In the Pines
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Cabin was clean and well laid out. Plenty of room for 4 families. Will definitely be back on our next Lake getaway.
A new and spacious dwelling with a vast central common space and full array of kitchen gear.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 19, 2023
Thank you, Frederick for the great review. We enjoy having repeat guests and would love for you to visit us again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Regan L.
Feb 22, 2023
The best!
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very well designed. Was comfortable for 4 couples. Will definitely be back!
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 22, 2023
Thank you, Regan for the great review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the cabin. We look forward to you booking with us again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brian C.
Mar 17, 2024
Great house and stay.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time staying at the Hidden Haven house. The house was everything advertised and more. Communications and instructions were clear and precise and the design and space for a family retreat couldn't have been better.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2024
Thanks so much, Brian. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You guys were also great guests! We hope you'll visit again soon. Be sure you take advantage of our repeat guest 5% discount next time you book. Brenda
Cabin was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need except one’s clothes and food. I did not expect to walk in and see a Christmas tree. Nice welcome. The snacks and coffee were also a nice treat! Loved my first experience in Broken Bow. Thank you Miss Linda!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 20, 2023
Hi! Aime, thanks for the wonderful 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Everything was wonderful! We've stayed at many VRBOS and this one had more supplies than the norm. Porch was beautiful and relaxing! There was something to do for everyone (we had from ages 4 to 81)! Little thoughtful unexpected details were throughout that made you smile. Very comfy and clean! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2024
Kathy, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
This was our second time staying at Hidden Haven Lodge. The cabin has all the comforts and amenities for a relaxing vacation. We loved the location and the close proximity to the restaurants in Hochatown, Broken Bow Lake, and Beavers Bend State park. The only suggestion I have is that an ice cream scooper be included in the kitchen utensils. Other than that, this is an excellent cabin. We highly recommend it.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2024
Donny, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. I am so sorry the ice cream scoop was missing we will surly get one put back in there for the next guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon. . Linda
We stayed for a weekend at Hidden Haven and we had an awesome time. Brand new property as advertised.. you can smell the fresh paint and wood floor. Very well maintained.. and Brenda was very responsive for questions/queries. Lots of space in backyard for kids to play.. they loved the play area and hot tub. 10 min drive to Hochatown.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2023
Hi! Kishore, Thanks for the great 5-star review we are so excited that you had a great time at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you soon. Linda
There were 9 of us and it never felt crowded. The house was spacious, clean and well stocked.
The out door seating area was comfortable and spacious. It was nice sitting outside and listening and watching the rain but keeping dry. The upstairs with the tv, sitting area, shuffleboard and Ms. Pac-Man was perfect for the 8 year old.
If you have a large group this is the place for you.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2024
Robbie, , thanks for the great review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again. Linda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from Choctaw, Oklahoma
Apr 11, 2024
5 Star Stay!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, clean, and thoughtful! We had the best time enjoying the outdoor wraparound patio and yard. Communication and instructions from the property owner were clear. Truly an enjoyable experience!
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 11, 2024
Hi! Joseph, thanks for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stephen U.
Apr 8, 2023
Cannot Wait To Go Back
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My friends and I stayed here for a weekend in April and it was AMAZING! The cabin is beautifully appointed and everything was so well thought through. It has a shuffleboard table, an arcade game (take me back to the 90s), TVs, a hot tub, a fire pit, and cornhole. It's on a large lot with plenty of privacy and conveniently located just north of Hochatown. It is close to restaurants, a golf course, and plenty of other shops and attractions including hiking and other outdoor activities. We will definitely be back in the fall!
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 10, 2023
Hi! Stephen, Thank you the awesome review and thank you for allowing us to host you we look forward to hosting you again soon, Thanks
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Judy B.
Nov 29, 2023
Very nice home!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The place was great. Beautiful, well-stocked, better than most. Plenty of room for 4 couples plus. Everything worked great except one bedroom fan that we never received a follow up on. There was no switch and no one could find a remote. We had trouble with noisy neighbors but the owner dealt with it quickly and successfully. Would stay again! Really nice!!
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 6, 2023
Hi! Judy, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again. Linda
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Laura N.
Apr 7, 2024
Great Cabin for Extended Families, but didn't have 4 King Beds
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My family stayed at Hidden Haven over Easter weekend. The cabin was clean and beautifully decorated. The layout worked well for our extended family. We also loved that we could bring our dogs. The most disappointing part was that it is listed as having 4 king bedrooms. There was not 4 kings. One of the bedrooms upstairs only had a double bed in it. So, one couple in our family had to squeeze into a very small bed. We'd love to stay here again, if they upgrade all the rooms to kings.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 11, 2024
Hi! Laura, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We apologize for the mis print on the amenities thanks for pointing it out to us with it sating that it had 4 kings when it only has 3 kings and 3 queens and two twins. We have got that corrected on the website. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Theresa D.
Sep 5, 2024
Hidden Haven
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived one of the beds was broken, leaving us to find sleeping arrangements for 3 guests. No one alerted us prior to arrival or post departure to speak about remediation. 2 beds had to have sheets washed prior to sleeping - these were obviously not washed prior to arrival. 1 having hair in sheets and another a PIMPLE PATCH. GROSS.
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2024
Hi Theresa, I am so sorry you had to encounter this. We were hoping to get the new pieces in and switched out prior to your arrival. The parts had a delay in their shipping and arrival time. I am showing a text conversation where it has communicated about the bed Issue with you. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused. As for the hair that is defiantly not our standard I will get with the cleaner about that issue. Again, we apologize and hope you will give us another chance to make this right with you and your family. We hope to get you booked again soon. Linda
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Steve W.
Dec 11, 2024
Thanksgiving Holiday
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Excellent