Entire home

Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River!

Photo gallery for Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River!

A wooden deck with a railing, a covered seating area with chairs, and a glass door leading to an outdoor area.
A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, a microwave, oven, refrigerator, and a potted plant.
A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables, a ceiling fan, and a view of the outdoors through a sliding door.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a stainless steel refrigerator, a wooden countertop, and a bar stool.
A two-story house with a wooden deck, a staircase, and a brick foundation.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Deck or patio
  • Toys
  • Gas grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Free WiFi

Explore the area

View in a map
Mammoth Spring, AR
  • Place, Mammoth Spring State Park
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Jim Hinkle Spring River State Fish Hatchery
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Crown Lake
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Two Queen beds located in Basement

2 Queen Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Towels provided · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Mammoth Spring

Located in Mammoth Spring, this vacation home is on a river. Main Street of Hardy and Highland Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mammoth Spring State Park and Grand Gulf State Park. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and snorkeling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hunting.
Map
Mammoth Spring, AR

What's nearby

  • Mammoth Spring State Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Jim Hinkle Spring River State Fish Hatchery - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Spring River - 18 min drive - 29.8 km
  • Main Street of Hardy - 18 min drive - 29.8 km
  • Crown Lake - 47 min drive - 69.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Farmer's Daughter - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Casey's General Store - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Stateline Plaza Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Fogdog Coffee - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River!?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River! on Nov 1, 2026 start from $376, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River!?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Brand New Farmhouse Style Listing with views of the beautiful Spring River! located?

Situated on a river, this vacation home is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Mammoth Spring State Park and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Jim Hinkle Spring River State Fish Hatchery. Grand Gulf State Park is 8.8 mi (14.2 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean inviting rooms with comfy beds! Kitchen and living room are spacious and light. Beautiful little town!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 14, 2026
Thank you come again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family place

Really enjoyed our stay! Felt at home! Would definitely recommend this location
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay here! Enjoyed the pool table downstairs in the evening and the house had everything we needed! Very quite location and peaceful setting as well! Highly recommend if your looking to stay in the area!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Property was very clean with a great location and plenty of space.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 11, 2023
Thank you Colby we enjoyed hosting your family!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay

Great place to stay location was awesome for everything we wanted to do
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

The house looked new inside and porches looked new also. It is a great property. The house is close to fishing and close to town & restaurants. We had a great country vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

Wonderful
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Book this stay

If you are considering booking this stay just do it! This stay had everything we needed. The home was very clean and everything was easy to find or use. Also the location is perfect. Only a couple minute drive to downtown to restaurant or stores. The other guest and I had plenty of room and never felt like we were on top of each other. The host communicated very well and answered any questions I had!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 4, 2023
Arionna, we are so happy to hear you loved John and Mary’s! Thank you for being our first guest we invite you back anytime! Amanda
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

HAZMAT HOME- WORST PLACE EVER STAYED

Our stay in this home has landed my son in the hospital for the past week in ICU. I also had to go to the hospital for back pain. It was a total NIGHTMARE. I was so excited to stay in this home. The pictures are beautiful. Looks are so deceiving in this case. We got there an found mouse poop everywhere. Daily. There so many mice that we had to kill three ourselves and one got stuck in a trap. We reached out to let the owners know & they tried to lie and say they had no idea mice were an issue. The home manager is a total quack. She denied it all. Even though we texted her pictures and videos even. The mice were just one thing. We gave our kids a bath and the entire tub leaked all the water down in the basement. I went down there and slipped on the concrete floor. Hurt my hip and damaged my back. I even hit my head. It was awful. The second to last night, my son woke up with mouse poop on his pillow & his face was swollen shut. We tried to find another place to stay after the second night of a mouse squealing all night in a trap that we couldn’t find. But this is a small town with nothing to rent & our kids had to go to school. They claimed they could have let us stay somewhere else they owned, but they never offered. They just dismissed us. The owner came to just set more traps even though tons were in every nook and cranny of the place yet they had no idea mice were an issue. We are pressing charges at this point and petitioning the court to go full force with a lawsuit.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 6, 2023
We want to warn all hosts of these people we don't even know their true identity they rented our home under the name of Benjamin Raney, not AUBREY TYLER, we don't even know who that is. We are positive these guests are scammers. A few days before they rented our property we received this email from Benjamin I copied and pasted the email so it is word for word. (Hi Amanda, I love your place. I am looking to stay tonight (Tuesday the 3rd) for three weeks. I have a budget though and can’t afford the pricing you have listed. I am just writing to ask if the pricing is flexible and if you’d offer a discount for staying for 3 weeks this month. Thank you. ❣️🙏🏼) This message from Benjamin Raney clearly states they didn't have the money to rent the property in the first place. We believe they came up with all of these complaints to get out of paying for a home they clearly couldn't afford to rent in the first place. They told us they had kids no one ever saw any kids the owners and I came to the home the night of the first complaint and the owner was on the property the next day for a few hours but never saw any kids no one did not even the neighbors. Benjamin has been threatening and at one point I felt very uncomfortable from some of the messages I received he was so threatening demanding a full refund. Below is the very first message I sent to Benjamin after we received the first complaint, take into consideration they rented a home that sleeps 12 and we only saw 2 adults on the property why would two people rent a house so big? I'm a property manager and have several homes they never asked me once to be relocated. Message I sent Benjamin Raney Below: Check-in was on Thursday the 12th and we didn't receive the first complaint until 6 days into your 8-night stay. We also came over as soon as we knew of any issues to help in any way we could. I gave you to option of checking out early and refunding those remaining nights, but you declined that offer. I was unaware of you wanting to find any other properties in Mammoth Spring, I have several homes in the area I could have moved you to if the conditions were as bad as you said with no hesitation. John and Mary's Place has monthly inspections from Knockout and has had no other complaints from any other renters we get 5-star reviews every time guests checkout. We went way out of our way to resolve any issues that may or may not have happened on the property, we never actually never saw any dead mice. Amanda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a great property for a family. Terrific location close to downtown Mammoth Spring. River access just a couple minutes’ drive away. Definitely recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 25, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a gracious review. We welcome you back anytime to the R&R.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback