Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. Broken Bow Amphitheater and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and The Maze of Hochatown. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
The Corner Loop Skating Rink - 20 min drive - 20.8 km
Broken Bow Amphitheater - 20 min drive - 20.8 km
Broken Bow Library - 20 min drive - 20.8 km
Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 23 min drive - 23.4 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 108 min drive
Restaurants
The Noodle Shop - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The River Blue Cabin pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at The River Blue Cabin?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The River Blue Cabin on Oct 27, 2026 start from $536, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The River Blue Cabin?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The River Blue Cabin?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The River Blue Cabin located?
Situated on a river, this cabin is within 12 mi (20 km) of Ouachita National Forest, Body Harmony Day Spa, and The Corner Loop Skating Rink. Broken Bow Amphitheater and Broken Bow Library are also within 12 mi (20 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Loved this property! Will definitely use again. The access to the river was excellent, kids had a blast. This property is as advertised, recommend 1000%! Communication with host was outstanding as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kristin O.
May 25, 2026
Liked: Location
Very nice home perfect size for 8-10 people. So many bathrooms! Close to the river and had everything we need. Definitely recommend.
The cabin was the perfect set up for our family! There were even more great quality items (especially like pots, pans, utensils) than listed. The beds were very comfortable, and the outdoor space (especially the hot tub) was wonderful!
Everything was 5 star! The house was super clean, beds were SO comfy, hot tub was super hot! Easy check in process and excellent communication with the owner! All in all a great time for our girls 18th birthday trip! Only negative thing was the trip didnt last long enough!
Great location and cabin was fully stocked with games,cofee bar, and a fully stocked kitchen! The river was right behind the cabin with easy access to it.
This is a great space for a large number of people. We had 9. Spacious back deck overlooking a river. We had questions occasionally and we were answered quickly.
Overall was a good stay, we really enjoyed our time at the cabin all though we were not aware the cut time for music is at 10pm. Other than that we had a great time and very spacious cabin!
Really enjoyed staying here for a birthday getaway. The house was just as it appeared in the photos and is clearly well kept up. Our only difficulty had nothing to do with the cabin itself but the location, because the turnoff from the highway is nearly impossible to find in the dark. It would be useful to have some sort of reflective sign or other marker! Other than that, everything was great.
The house overall was fine but we had some issues. The lights/fans in each room were controlled by remotes, but unfortunately each remote also controls every other light/fan in the house as well. This was very frustrating when we would turn our fan on, it would turn off someone else’s or even turn their light on. So we would have to deal with just being hot so we don’t mess up someone else’s room. Last night, around midnight, fans and lights were turning off and on but everyone was asleep so it was going it by itself. We had babies/small children sleeping as well and it would wake everyone up. The door would always stick and they were super hard to close. In our room, the door would slam open really loudly against the wall. The upstairs queen room, has zero privacy. As soon as you walk up the stairs you see straight into the bathroom because there is no door… The “backyard” needed to be mowed. We were nervous letting the kids play down there because the grass was so tall and we were scared of snakes. You also can barely see the river from the backyard because it’s so grown up. Overall the house served its purpose but for the price, it wasn’t worth it. We won’t be staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 28, 2026
Hi Lon,
We are sorry you had issues with the fans during your stay. If the office was contacted during your stay we would have loved to send someone out to help with this issue. Also the grass is barely high to cover your feet, but due to it raining and getting 8inches we couldn’t get the mower down there last week but we did mow the week before your arrival. The cabin sits on the river, we are sorry we can’t control snakes or other animals that come to the cabin area. We are very sorry you experienced this during your stay. The remotes for the fans have a switch on the wall to reset them and also turn them on/off as well as the remotes. We would have loved to help you during your stay if we were contacted. The upstairs queen room is an add on with the add on walk out balcony with a full size bath room.
Thank you again for staying with us.