Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Lundy Creek Lodge

Sleeps65
Bedrooms 17
Bathrooms16
Half Baths2
Space 5,840 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodge, 17 Bedrooms, 16 Full Baths, 2 Half Baths

Lundy Creek Lodge consists of 17 bedrooms (24 beds),16 full baths and 2 half baths, 2 living areas, industrial kitchen, pool table, card room, rocking chair front porch and back deck. Amenities include seasonal semi-private pool, fishing pond, stunning 'Grist Mill', pavilion, badminton/volleyball court, and miles and miles of meandering gravel roads and trails for outdoor enthusiasts.

Perfect for weddings, family reunions, retreats and romantic getaways.

Keywords: Lodge, Cabin, Hotel, Cottage, Inn. Hotel

More Details

Owner
Teresa Sitler - Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Teresa Sitler - Manager

Hi my name is Teresa Sitler and I am the on-site property manager at the Lundy Creek Lodge. My husband and I along with our 3 young boys and daughter are so fortunate to be involved with such an amazing property. Our lodge has been described as serene, tranquil, but my favorite description that I have heard is that it is a place of healing. I would love to have you and your family joins ours and be able make memories that will last a lifetime.

Teresa Sitler - Manager purchased this lodge in 2012

What makes this lodge unique

Lundy Creek Lodge welcomes guests with rustic charm and modern furnishings.

Amenities

White Plains Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 65
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 28 people
Bathrooms:
  • 16 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Room 101 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 102 - toilet , shower , Wheelchair Accessible
    Room 103 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 104 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 201 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 201 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 203 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 204 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 205 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 206 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 301 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 302 - toilet , shower
    Room 303 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 304 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 305 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 306 - toilet , shower
    Common Bath - toilet
    Common Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 17 Bedrooms, Sleeps 65
  • Room 101 - 2 double
    Room 102 - 1 queen
    Room 103 - 2 double
    Room 104 - 2 double
    Room 201 - 1 queen
    Room 202 - 1 queen
    Room 203 - 1 queen
    Room 204 - 2 queen
    Room 205 - 1 queen
    Room 206 - 1 queen
    Room 301 - 2 queen
    Room 302 - 2 queen
    Room 303 - 1 king
    Room 304 - 1 queen
    Room 305 - 1 queen
    Room 306 - 2 queen
    Room 307 - 2 double , Kids Room - No bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Lundy Creek Lodge
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a marvelous time at LCL for our family reunion. There were 29 adults and 4 children under 3 in our group and we had plenty of room! Teresa, the property manager, was helpful and stopped by to see if we needed anything. She even volunteered to return at a later time to act as a photographer for annual family picture! It was everything we had hoped it would be;)

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you all stay with us!! Hope we will see you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year for our Varsity HS Cheerleader Retreat. Lundy Creek Lodge is perfect for a large group, especially for all girls that want their private bathrooms! The Lodge has plenty of gathering areas for groups or families. People are able to be in one area and be separate from another group or the living areas are big enough to handle a large group all at once. There are nice large screen televisions in the living room on the main floor and the living area in the basement as well as smaller televisions in almost every bedroom. The pool room is large and has additional seating. The kitchen is big and has everything you need to prepare meals for 30+ people. We also enjoyed the large dining area, it is big and has enough tables and chairs for 30 people. It is a real plus when everyone can eat together. The ice maker in the kitchen is a nice addition this year! Thanks to Teresa for working with us each year.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very Impressive! Not over the top, but very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 43, made up of multiple families from all over the country, found Lundy Creek to be just wonderful.

The pool was the highlight for the kids, along with the alpacas and long horned steers at the adjacent farm.

The three story layout with 17 bedrooms was what we needed and provided enough space to spread out.

The large porch areas overlooking the pond and front porch area looking over a front play and fire pit area were also comfortable.

Shade was abundant as was ice and refrigerator space for cold drinks .

The professional kitchen and pots and pans made meal preparations possible. Theresa handled all minor issues quickly.

Hiking and morning jogs along with the beauty of the Griss Mill just added to the satisfaction of all.

Groceries where 28 miles away, but someone was always in town.

State parks, with swimming and boat access were 14 miles away and not crowded.

All in all, a great location and the weather cooperated too.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Seen better days

  • 3 of 5

The place seemed as though the owners no longer care and are just letting things slowly fall apart. The entry chandelier had 5 of its light bulbs out, the dryer, dishwasher and hot tub didn't work. Parts of the stairs were broken off. A couple of the beds were very uncomfortable with large sink holes in the middle. The house was at 80 degrees when we arrived and the two rooms with window a/c weren't on yet, which caused a lot of catch up time.

Sure we enjoyed having all 17 bedrooms under one roof and having a pool to ourselves but for the price, we assumed everything would be in working order and well maintained.

The housekeeper we had to contact because the lodge manager was on vacation was quite rude.

There was plenty of parking, the nearest grocery store was 30 minutes away, landscaping was nice, except for the many broken landscaping lights, the pavilion a/c never caught up so was not usable.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your experience was not what you had expected. I can assure you that we very much care for the facility and are continually making improvements. I am not sure why you had issues with the dishwasher, it has worked perfectly before you arrived and groups since have said they have had no problems. The dryer did have a short in a wire, that has since been repaired. As far as the hot tub, occasionally amenities do break down, we do the best we can to repair as fast as possible, but the hot tub has been deemed beyond repair and is being removed. This was beyond our control and although rare, does happen. Our mattresses have always been bragged upon, to the point, guests calling us to see what brand they are. Since you are the 1st to ever mention their discomfort, I will personally check to see if they need replacing. I am sorry that the basement thermostat was not set properly, they are normally all set to 72 or below. Sorry that one was overlooked. The lodge is equipped with 5 central ac units that keep the facility quite cool unless the doors are continuously being opened and closed in the heat of the summer. The 2 rooms with the window units only have those to add additional comfort since they have less insulation being on the end. The rooms do have central ac. The pavilion is not listed as having air conditioning. The window units in the pavilion are not meant to cool that building and are only there to circulate air. Any other maintenance issues such as light bulbs, etc have been addressed. Again, I apologize that you did not have the same experience that most every one of our guests have had and I hope the refund we issued helps compensate the problems you had. I assure you, the owner and I do take a lot of pride in our facility and do address any issue as soon as it comes to our attention. Sincerely- Lundy Creek Lodge
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Great place!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

EVERYONE AGREED IT WAS THE BEST FAMILY REUNION. AND WE HAVE HAD 30. IT WAS A BEAUTIFULL PLACE. THE LODGE WAS INCREDABLE. IT HAD EVERTHING WE NEEDED. EVERYONE VOTED TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Lundy Creek Lodge is centrally located between Atlanta, Augusta, Athens and Macon. We are a short driving distance to the Lake Oconee area and Historic Madison.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Damage Deposit $750

Rates are scheduled to change until reservation is confirmed.
See contract for cancellation policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties