Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 107: Cozy beach front condo, free beach chairs, WiFi, dolphin cruise daily

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 819 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Great location for a family vacation! Enjoy the ocean air and sugar white beaches from your spacious balcony. This spacious 1 bedroom sleeps up to 6 people with a queen bed in the Master bedroom, bunk beds in the hallway and a queen sofa sleeper, making it the perfect location for a small family vacation or a romantic getaway. Unit located in a great location; first floor, not too far or too close to the elevator, stairs, and trash chute. This first floor 1 bedroom with bunks is THE IDEAL BEACH GET- AWAY.

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 819 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
PI 107: Cozy beach front condo, free beach chairs, WiFi, dolphin cruise daily
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 48 reviews
Holly Pond, AL
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was just amazing, peaceful and quiet.The staff was really nice.We will go back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Your five star ratings say everything and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle in lovely unit 107. Although a first floor unit this condo has convenient access and amenities and amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico. We are so excited to see that you plan to come back we look forward to getting you booked in this beautiful vacation home next time. Make sure to call us directly to book so we can make sure to get your return guest discount applied!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Charles, KY
3

Very disappointed in this unit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my 2nd year at Pelican Isle. Last year our condo was exceptional! This year I can't say the same. The carpet in living room and bed room was disgusting. I couldn't stand to walk on it without shoes. Also the shower curtain and shower curtain liner were both so dirty. The shower head sprayed water on celining when you showered and the refrigerator leaked. It was very disappointing for the money I paid to stay here. Last year our condo was perfect. I won't chose this unit agian.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for being a repeat guest of Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We sincerely appreciate your business with us again and our apologies for this condo not meeting your expectations. We have maintenance addressing the shower head and fridge and housekeeping seeing to the shower curtain and liner and carpets. Please give us a call early next year when you have your vacation dates set so we can talk about all the different condos we have on Okaloosa Island, we have amazing units and we really hope to have another shot at getting you in the perfect vacation home for you and yours!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michie, TN
5

Pelican Isle 107

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful relaxing vacation. We loved the unit on the first floor because just one set of stairs and we were on the beach. We do like the view of a condo on a higher floor but it was a good trade off. The unit had a few minor items we noted, however it did not affect our stay. We enjoyed the beach everyday and visited some great restaurants during our stay. We visited Bubba Gumps, A.J.'s, Joe's **** Shack, Johnny Rockets, and Fudpucker's. We had great seafood, steaks, and hamburgers. It was a great family vacation and we enjoyed our week at Peligan Isle.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and those few minor issues did not affect your stay. Please call us when you are ready to book your next getaway and one of our live representatives will be glad to assist you in finding the perfect condo for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Russell Springs, KY
5

Great Place to stay/Great view/Great staff

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once booked, received phone call from staff confirming and giving information and details/process of what would occur. Followed through with everything promised. Process went very smoothly and according to plan. Easiest booking, ck in/ck out ever experienced. Was totally satisfied with this experience. Everything was just as promised.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We absolutely love what we do and we are so greatly to you for taking note and making such kind remarks. Our new paperless check-in procedure is super convenient but we do keep ourselves available every day of the week with our housekeeping and maintenance teams both being on the Island. We cannot thank you enough for booking through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we look forward to having you back for another stay in paradise. Please take advantage of our repeat guest discounted rate and call us to book your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haughton , LA
4

Nice place close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our stay was enjoyable. I have four kids and it was very convenient to be able to watch them on the beach from our patio. The only complaint I have is that the bedroom was right by the exterior wall and the noise was not filtered well. Overall this was not a large issue, but it was irritating at times. The only other possible complaint I had was smelling the cigarette smoke from the other guests while sitting outside on the patio. We had a great time, and would consider staying here again because of the easy beach access.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for vacationing at the Pelican Isle 107, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenient beach access and the patio views! Guests are allowed to smoke on their patios as long a their doors are shut. We hope you guys are able to make another trip this direction for more sunshine and fun at the Pelican Isle!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pocasset, OK
5

JUST AS DESCRIBED!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived late, but the instructions to get in were clear and easy. We totally enjoyed our stay and would re-book in a minute! The receptionist was nice and the condo was just as it was described. Thank you for the great experience! We were glad we didn't stay in Destin, it was too congested!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your complimentary response! It was a pleasure to be of assistance to you on your Gulf Coast vacation. We are glad you got the chance to discover the beauty of Okaloosa Island at the Pelican Isle 107 and hope you can return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees