Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rockies Rentals: Privately Owned Unit In Blackstone Mtn Lodge; 2 bdrm,2 baths

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 930 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 930 Square Feet, Max 6 Guests

PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS

- Access to resort hot tub and pool

- National Park Pass included for use during your stay

- Full Gourmet Kitchens: Utensils, dishes, coffee maker, refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher.

- Granite Countertops, Eating Bar, Stainless Steel Appliances

- Spacious Living Rooms: Gas fireplace, TV, sofabed

- Private Balcony with BBQ

- Wireless Internet: All units offer wireless internet.

- Underground parking

- Washer and Dryer with laundry supplies

More Details

This is a privately owned unit in a resort building featuring special touches not found in any hotel or typical resort unit, such as games, music, books, and movies.

The unit features a master bedroom with King Bed, ensuite 4 piece bathroom, flat screen TV and gas fireplace. The 2nd Bedroom has a Queen Bed.

The open concept living room-dining room-kitchen features contemporary furnishings and opens onto a private balcony.

Relax after a long day in the resort hot tub and pool.

Bedroom Configuration

Master Bedroom: King Bed

2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed

Living Room: Sofa Bed (new mattress)

Location

This property is located in Blackstone Mountain Lodge in Canmore Alberta. It is a 5 minute walk to the main street (restaurants, galleries and shops) and a 5 minute walk to Policeman’s Creek and local walking trails. It is a 15 minute drive to Banff.

Parking

There is complimentary underground parking.

House Rules

- Maximum occupancy is 6 people, and includes adults and children.

- As per our insurance, all guests must be registered in advance. Send us a message and we will update your guest list.

- No parties or events.

- Everyone must be over the age of 25 (or children travelling under the direct supervision of a legal parent/guardian).

- Guests will need to sign our Booking Agreement. This is an easy digital process and we email all the information out when we confirm your booking.

And finally, have fun, relax and enjoy the comfort and joy of our beautiful condo.

We, the team at Rockies Rentals, look forward to having you.

More Details

Property Manager
Rockies Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Rockies Rentals

Rockies Rentals assists visitors with finding the perfect vacation rental unit by combining the personal service associated with booking a unit direct with the owner, with the security and professionalism of booking with a company. A vacation rental is any accommodation that offers access to a private area to prepare meals (AKA a 'kitchen'), a private bathroom, and a sleeping area. The 'kitchen' might be a bar fridge and a microwave, or a custom-designed baking mecca that will bring out the chef in you.

Why Rockies Rentals chose Canmore

When you contact Rockies Rentals, you are talking directly with someone who knows the area. We started the company with our first vacation rental in Canmore in 2005 and grew from those humble beginnings. Happy guests have always been the foundation for our success. Our company has now expanded to include properties owned and managed by other people so that guests can book their dream vacation rental property.

What makes this condo unique

Let Rockies Rentals put your mind at ease when booking your next vacation rental property. We have a business reputation -- one that we take great pride in! You can find our company listed with the Canmore Town Registry. Having car touble? We'll set you up with our trusted mechanic. Want the inside track on events, dining, shopping and attractions? We actually live Banff/Canmore area, and visit the other areas in the Canadian Rockies quite frequently. We are committed to ensuring that each and every guest leaves the Canadian Rockies after having an experience of a lifetime. We want you to love this place as much as we do!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Note from Rockies Rentals: This review was originally posted on another online review site, and copied here for your convenience.

Great stay - thanks!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Canmore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 930 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom: King Bed 2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed Living Room: Sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rockies Rentals: Privately Owned Unit In Blackstone Mtn Lodge; 2 bdrm,2 baths
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 16 reviews
5

Nice, clean. perfect for visiting Banff Park

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. No complaints. Easy access to Banff.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything went great. No problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, everything was in perfect condition

  • 5 of 5

Great condo for a family with kids or two couples. The two bedrooms each with their own bathroom/showers are on opposite sides of the living room and kitchen so noise does not travel between the rooms. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you need if you decide to eat in and enjoy the views from the balconies or are recovering from a day of skiing/hiking.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Blacstone with Rockies Rental

  • 4 of 5

Great unit. Everything you need, for a fare price.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a fantastic rental for our family.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this vacation rental for a week and it was perfect for our family. I originally wanted to stay in Banff but they don't have a lot of rental like this... We were so glad we stayed in Canmore vs. Banff! Banff is too touristy and Canmore is a great little town and a fraction of the people! Our condo was perfect for a family of 4 and is clean and modern. I would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The building was very nice, clean and well appointed. (Great initial curb appeal so to speak).

  • 4 of 5

The feeling walking up to this property was…..wow we made a good choice, is this too good to be true? Walking into the lobby the young woman at the front desk welcomed us cheerfully, we were impressed! All that changed once we said we were staying in a rental property. Heaving sighing and eye rolling from her. Her attitude was, I don't deal with those units, and she seemed irritated. Once we got over the basic unwelcoming things turned to a great new level. Our condo had everything we needed and more. We could see the mountains and had a large deck in our unit. While moving our belongings in we received a noise complaint from the front desk…..10 minutes in…..we explained we were just moving our stuff in.

This was the end of problems/concerns. Our 5 days were incredible and I would definitely book with this owner again. 4 out of 5 stars only because of first day experience……other than that it would have been a 5 out of 5! Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and your candour. It is greatly appreciated. We are so very sorry that you initial experience wasn't welcoming. Although we have no control over the Front Desk Staff -- we wish we did, but they work for the On Site Management Company, and not Rockies Rentals (we privately manage individual units) -- we are still disappointed that any hospitality worker would choose to be unkind or unhelpful to any guest when a cheerful "We only offer services for guests that have booked with us directly" would have easily gotten the point across. Our Arrival Information subtly and discreetly encourages guests to *not* stop by Front Desk. We don't want our guests to have a negative first experience. We want it to be positive-positive-positive from the moment you inquire to the day you leave Canmore, and beyond. We love this place, and we want our guests to love it as much as we do. I will talk it over with our team and see if we can figure out a way to convince the On Site Management Company that we *all* benefit when guests are happy -- regardless of if a guest booked with Company A or Company B. It may be an uphill battle, but we are up to the challenge. Again, thank you for your candour. This is the type of concern that we would never known about unless we were told about it. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
123 Kilometres
Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Canmore Golf; Silvertip, Stewart Creek
Nearest Ski
28 Kilometres
Mount Norquay
Car: recommended

Welcome to the beautiful Canadian Rockies. Canmore is the location to explore the area. Banff, Lake Louise, and Kananaskis Country are all a short drive away. Canmore is a charming town of approximately 11,000 residents. The down core features a selection of fine restaurants, galleries, museums and shops. Everywhere you look is another gorgeous mountain view. There are several award-winning golf courses located within Canmore, and even more located just a short drive away. If you enjoy skiing, Mount Norquay, Sunshine ViIlage, and Lake Louise Mountain Resort are all easily accessible.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $398.15
Tax Rate 5.0%

Our rates are based on a minimum stay, which varies season.
In some cases, a lower minimum stay may be available in special circumstances or at a different rate, or a higher minimum stay may be in effect. Please let us know if you'd like to be notified when/if a lower minimum stay is available for the dates you have requested.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties