Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom with Private Mother-in-Law Quarters! 612 Mariners Club

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Room for the whole family!

3-7 night minimum stay requirement varies by time of year.

Three-story townhouse with over 2500 sq of living space...room for the whole family! Ground floor 1-bedroom (king bed) with kitchenette, open floor plan sitting area with queen sleeper sofa and a private full bath...perfect for grandma or the nanny. An interior staircase leads you to the main living area on the second floor with a spacious open-air balcony, custom wood cabinetry in the kitchen, gorgeous tile floors, granite counters and stainless appliances in the kitchen...with open floor plan so the cook can mingle to! A guest bedroom on this level has a queen bed...there is also a full bath on this floor. On to the third floor where you find the master suite featuring a spacious balcony...the ensuite bath with granite counters and a spa tub, separate shower and his-n-her sinks. The fourth bedroom with three single beds and an ensuite bath is also on this level.

No arrivals on Christmas day.

Barefeet Rentals will NEVER ask you to wire money internationally. Protect yourself when booking a vacation rental and pay by Credit Card.

Keywords: Condo, Mariners Club, Florida Keys

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

“A very comfortable place for a three generation holiday.” The townhouse was good for all nine of us and we did not trip over each other. The kitchen was big enough for 3 or 4 to work in so meals got done in a hurry with several people helping. The swimming pool was great with its white sandy beach There were plenty of things to do close enough to keep us all happy. We had a great time and my expectations had been lower. So the only hitch was getting checked in. We did not have the information we needed and things were not taken care of when we arrived after the office which we didn't understand was closed.

.

May 29, 2012



Thank you for the glowing review of this gorgeous 4 bedroom townhouse and the amenities of Mariner's Club Resort!



While the Terms and Conditions of your Rental Agreement outline check-in procedures, we did not use to follow up with a reminder to bring the paperwork with check-in instructions with you. We understand that some reservations are made well in advance and it's easy to forget so now we provide guests a reminder 7-days prior to arrival that will hopefully prevent this issue again.



Thank you for helping us, help you and others in the future! We look forward to having you back again!
May 2012
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Mariners Club Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2) King in master and King in downstairs, private quarters, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in downstairs quarters
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Kitchenette ground flour, coffee maker, toaster, lighted tennis courts, nearby medical services, nearby grocery, nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Outlet Shopping, Close to Island Dolphin Care, Nearby FedEx

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom with Private Mother-in-Law Quarters! 612 Mariners Club
average rating of 2.0 based on 8 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I wanted a long weekend vacation for my wife and I, our son and daughter in law and three kids, and another son and girlfriend. The uunit was certainly large enough to accomodate us all, but after all was said and done, were disappointed in the experience....especially for the price paid.

1) There is no view of the ocean from any of the floors. Surprised me, but I guess I forgot to ask!

2) No outdoor grill for cooking. Neighbors on all sides had a grill, but not us. We were told it was due to some rule....but if others had them, we were disappointed we didn't have one to.

3) The internet system is horrible. All six aduilts using various devices had intermittent success...and very frequent lack of success...with internet searches and interactions.

4) The master bathroom is getting tired after a number of years...it could use new tile, or at least new grout and a thorough cleaning.

5) For a big house, having only an apartment sized washer dryer was inconvenient.

6)The outdoor furniture is in need of an update....didn't look great and felt like it needed a thorough cleaning.

7) The TV in the master bedroom was inadequate...way too small

What we did like...

The main outdoor pool was great for kids of all ages. We spent lots of time there.

The marina where you can dock your boat was very workable and nice.

It was nice we could walk next door one night to a Tiki Bar on the water and have a bite to eat.

The kitchen and outfitting thereof was quite acceptable.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and input on 612 Mariners Club. I cannot speak for the neighboring units having grills as they are not under our management, however, it is against State Fire Code Regulations as well as the Mariners Club Association rules to have grills on unit balconies due to the fire hazard it creates. Hopefully, you found the grills at the clubhouse, marina and at the oasis pool suitable. I'm sorry you had a problem with the Comcast Internet service. This owner subscribes to the highest speed available, however, because we did not receive a maintenance call we were not aware you were having difficulty and therefore unable to address it for you. For future reference, please know we are here to assist you when you encounter any difficulty! I'm not sure which one was missed as there are two laundry centers in this townhouse, one on the 3rd floor, right outside the master bedroom and another set in the ground floor portico. Indeed, the TV in the master bedroom is very small. Keep in mind these units are individually owned and decorated and this particular homeowner is just not a TV guy! He has, however, provided TV's in all 4 bedrooms as well as large flatscreens in the livingrooms of both the main living floor as well as the ground floor apartment. Thank you again for your feedback...I will pass along your comments to the owner regarding the replacing the bathroom tile and patio furniture.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
63.7 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Ferry
97.3 Miles
Key West Ferry Service
Nearest Golf
45.5 Miles
Key Colony Beach Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
53.7 Miles
Miami AMTRAK
Nearest Ski
1.1 Miles
Caribbean Watersports and Activities
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park
Car: necessary

Welcome to the island paradise of Key Largo, the first of the fabulous Florida Keys and Dive Capital of the World, where you can kick off your shoes and leave your cares behind.

Key Largo is home to world’s largest artificial reef, the 510 foot USS Spiegel Grove, the John Pennekamp Coral Reef Underwater State Park, the African Queen and the famous Christ of the Abyss underwater statue. The Everglades National Park is just a short trip away by boat or car.

Diving, snorkeling and glass bottom boating in our clear waters of the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary is a fantastic experience.

Opportunities to fish our back country or deep sea abound. Water sport activities are plentiful and for the nature lovers, there is kayaking, swimming with the dolphins, air boat rides and everglades tours. Or, just relax with a tropical beverage and do nothing at all but watch our beautiful sunsets!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mariners Club Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Lobster 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
End of Summer 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Fall 2017
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2017-2018
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 8 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Memorial Day 2018
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Spring 2018
May 29 2018 - Jul 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
July 4th 2018
Jul 3 2018 - Jul 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Lobster 2018
Jul 21 2018 - Aug 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
End of Summer 2018
Aug 12 2018 - Aug 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 5 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
BRT Weekend
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Fall 2018
Nov 6 2018 - Nov 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Race Week and Thanksgiving
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Fall 2018
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2018
Dec 17 2018 - Jan 3 2019
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee & Damage Prot $150 + Tax
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Our monthly rates are based on a 28-night stay so will not calculate correctly on VRBO. Please call us for an exact rate quote if your stay is a month or longer.

3-7 night minimum stay requirement varies by time of year.
No arrivals on Christmas day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties