Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant 5 BD 6 Bath 5,000 sq ft Home-pool & T - incredible view of 3 ski resort

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 11 nights


About the property

5 BR, 6 Bathrooms, 3 Stone Fireplaces, sleeps 16 comfortably

Winter or summer in Park City 5 bedroom luxury home rental is everything you could want in a mountain get away. If you're interested in easy access to the ski slopes, enjoy undisturbed walks in the mountains and room to roam, a big hot tub outside your bedroom door, large beautiful swimming pool and tennis courts across the street this is the place. Steps from Park Meadows Golf Course, Jack Nicklaus designed course and Senior PGA Tour site. Community Swimming Pool and Tennis court.

- 5 BD - 6 Bath Luxury Vacation Rental

- 3 King Bds - 1- Queen-2 Double Bds - 4 Twin Bds

-Hot Tub Right out Your Door under the Stars

-2 Living rooms (second includes theatre and game area)

- 4-Ensuite Master Bathrooms

.-Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen

- Fine Craftsmanship Throughout includes 3-Stone Fireplaces

.- Swimming Pool and Tennis

.-Home Theater with Large Flat Screen TV/DVD

-Movie Library, Pay Per View Available, (7 LCD Throughout)

-DSL & Wireless Internet Connect

-Ski and Snowboard Storage (Lg Mud Room)

-Non Smoking and No Pets

Easy to get to and near everything: Three major ski resorts; Deer Valley; Park City Mountain Resort; and The Canyons are all just 10-25 minutes away.

The Salt Lake City International Airport is approximately 45 minutes and the main entrance to the Uinta Mountain Wilderness Area is a short 30 minute drive to the East.

Skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, horse drawn sleigh rides, world class fly fishing, mountain biking, hiking, outdoor summer concerts, balloon rides and some of the best cuisine available anywhere are just a few of the pleasures awaiting you in our area.

Hiking and Snow shoe, Cross Country Ski: The Last Sun at the Cove neighborhood is located above the Park Meadows section and is boardered by the 8,000 plus acers of the Round Valley hiking trails. The trails are used both summer and winter and are maintained by the city for cross country ski, mountain biking and hiking.

More Details


Park Meadows House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please try and wash and dry most of the towels Please clean grill after use
  • Please take shoes off at the door. Please take the two trash cans in garage to street Tuesday nights and return them by Wed night . Try to recycle.
  • Please strip all beds and leave dirty sheets outside room. Please wash and dry your towels
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • Large out door Hot Tube fits 8
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bathroom and working area with fireplace
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , bathroom and work area
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , bathroom and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Large Flat Screen with video
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , bathroom and work area
  • The downstairs living area couch converts to two single beds. Four of the bedrooms have mountain views and there own patio. All bedrooms have there own Flat Screen TV's and cable. Three have work area and all have Wi Fi.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
A few steps to enter building . First floor ideal for wheel chair .. others not.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Elegant 5 BD 6 Bath 5,000 sq ft Home-pool & T - incredible view of 3 ski resort
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Spacious, well equipped and stylish!

  • 5 of 5

The house, set in a beautiful community, was perfect in every way for our 3 generation family of 10. It is spacious, attractive, and comfortable with a spectacular view of the slopes of Park City. We quickly learned a quick, easy back route to Deer Valley for skiing. Nearby are markets, shops, and the State Liquor Store.

We included three children; a great aunt, grandparents and two couples in their late 30s. The five bedrooms were ample, and the boys loved the fact that there were two bunks in their room so each had an upper bunk. The street entry level has a master bedroom and bath, an open kitchen with island and counter, a dining space with a large round table, and a sitting area with gas fireplace as well as a large mud room and powder room. One flight down are 3 bedrooms with two full baths and a laundry room. The lower level has a bedroom, two full baths and another large sitting and game area, complete with pool table. Just outside is the hot tub. The garage easily held two full sized vehicles.

The open, well stocked kitchen made prep for breakfasts and dinners a treat. The large gas range and oven are a cook’s delight. We particularly enjoyed using the waffle iron in the mornings. With young children, tired after a day of skiing, and some seniors in the same state, we enjoyed most of our meals at the house.

Perhaps, most important, the owner of the house was gracious in providing all kinds of information about her property and giving us contacts in the event of questions. She also had numerous suggestions of activities in the Park City area. We left looking forward to a return to Talon Way next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, il

Warm and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Sally's home. The moment we arrived, we could tell that this house would provide all we needed. If you run out of towels, there are an abundance of extras in the bathroom cabinets. If you want to cook there are pots, pans, flour, sugar...even a waffle maker! The home was warm and comfortable for our group of 11. The round dining room table allowed us to eat breakfasts and dinners together. It was wonderful unwinding in the hot tub at the end of the day. The house is large enough to spread out, but with a very cozy main floor where we could all gather together. The beds were comfortable and appreciated all the bathrooms. Sally provided us with a packet of instructions for everything from the wifi to the waffle maker. When we did notice anything (such as a wobbly chair), we called the maintenance number provided. He was so helpful and came right away. This house is in a perfect location. 10 min drive to the grocery, mountains, and town. We really loved walking around the neighborhood to see the other beautiful homes and there is a trail to hike within a few minute walk. As you can see, we were very happy with our stay here and highly recommend it .

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Come back soon,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

Three families with small children stayed here very comfortably. Plenty of room to spread out, have our own space, and plenty of room to be all together for meals and fun. The kids were enthralled by the size and three story layout. They played lots of hide and seek. Super clean. We loved sitting out on the decks in the morning for coffee. We used the hiking trails (trailhead literally at the front door) and the pool table was a big hit with kids and adults. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas , NV

Great house !

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice pleasant stay. It was a great choice for our small family gathering that included adults and children of various ages. The house was well equipped, we found easily everything we needed. The house was comfortable, spacious and a lovely neighborhood. The owner was attentive to my emails and responded quickly to questions we had after arriving. The community pool and tennis courts were also very nice.

If your planning your next family gathering this is a great choice!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nothing but Problems

  • 1 of 5

The property is in a great location and has the makings to be a wonderful property. HOWEVER; It took 30 minutes to gain access to the home (we had a 2 month baby in 90 degree weather). The hot tub smelled and needed servicing, which happened when we were there and in the middle of our three day rental period. We didn't get a chance to use it. There's a combination lock on master closet door and so when the door was shut we couldn't get in until a code was sent to us the next morning. (After sleeping in our clothes and not brushing our teeth etc. as our suitcases were locked in that closet.) Dealing with the owner was difficult to get receipts and immediate attention to our irritating / never should have happened, issues. The laundry room had a leak and the floor was wet, there were service men coming in for other repairs- This did not feel like a vacation experience. We have rented properties around the world and this was THE most frustrating rental experiences we've had. We asked for a partial refund / compensation and we never heard a word. We would not recommend this rental or go back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is my Response to Lorna A. 1. We are so sorry your stay was a mess. I cannot believe that you had so many things happen at once and we are really sorry. 2. The closet door has an owners lock and is only kept closed and locked when we have a short term stay. I got the code to you as soon as I knew the door had been set on lock position. This actually could have happened by one of you. Because the door is never open when we use the master closet as a locked owners closet. I have put the access code now in safe place so if it does lock while you are staying in the home it can be easily accessed. 3. The Hot tub is serviced every Friday / Saturday and because you had people just before you it was impossible to have it cleaned ahead of time. We will learn from this problem and try to always leave and extra day between rentals and notify renters that if they want a back to back day the Hot tub will not be available the first day. 4. The water softener started to leak and I only found about this from the cleaning persons. I had to get a Plummer in to look at it immediately because I had no idea as to the cause and extent of the issue. Luckily this was easily taken care of. Sorry again this happened on your watch 5. As for problems with the access, afraid you are going to have to own that one. I contacted 4 people , my property manager Jesus, my cleaning crew, a friend and myself. All were working to try and find out why you could not get in with the code that we gave you. During that time I am not sure what happened between you and my property manager but he was nearly going to quit .. Finally you discovered you did not press the correct code and re entered the code correctly and the doors opened. You did not mention this when you were writing the problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Best Ragnar race house yet!

  • 5 of 5

We were a Wasatch Ragnar ladies team from CO staying just for a few days for the race and were so lucky we found this gem of a house! It was absolutely beautiful and everything about our stay was perfect! The beds were the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a VRBO, everything was in working order and the owner, Sally, was a pleasure to coordinate with along the way. The proximity to shopping (a few min drive to Whole Foods and other necessity stores) and downtown Park City couldn't be beat while still being quiet and walking distance to local trails. We really treasured our time making our post race team meal here and enjoying time sitting out on the deck (there are multiple decks) enjoying the sunset. I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing a large house in the Park City area. We had a fabulous time and if we are in town again will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Sally Julian Koch 443-871-0246
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Sally Julian Koch 443-871-0246

Hello, I fell in love with Park City and my husband the winter of 1983. I have been coming here every year since and bringing the family and friends that I love with me. My husband was killed in a plane crash opening day of Sundance January 2003. I decided that this would be my second home and built this home to share with my family and friends. You will know the warmth of the home the minute you step through the doors. I travel all over and yet this is the place I choose to come back to both winter and summers. Enjoy!

Sally Julian Koch 443-871-0246 purchased this house in 2005

Why Sally Julian Koch 443-871-0246 chose Park Meadows

We love this property for the views, easy access to all of Deer Valley, Park City and the Junction. Walk out hiking trails, swimming pool and tennis. Quiet and peaceful yet in the heart of all activities.

What makes this house unique

The rooms and design allows so much space for all so that even with 18 ADULTS an infant and toddler you have plenty of privacy.


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Racquet Club
Nearest Golf
Park Meadows
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blind Dog / Adolphs
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Park City
Nearest Beach
Swimming Pool and Tennis on grounds
Car: recommended

Golf: Park Meadows Golf Course is a block down the road. Behind the lodging is 8,000 acres of wilderness park to hike and enjoy. Large Swimming pool and tennis courts on the grounds for your pleasure.

Ski: Three major ski resorts; Deer Valley; Park City Mountain Resort; and The Canyons are all just 10-25 minutes away. Five more major ski areas including Snow Bird, Alta and Snow Basin are within an hours drive from this location.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

NA $1
Cleaning $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Renter to leave credit card information and understanding that any issue with damage to be paid directly from credit card with approval from renter to owner. Rates for Summer average $700/night
Rates for Winter Holidays are $1,400/nt Christmas,
Special discount rates may apply for last minute reservations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.