expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Penthouse in Paradise - Sugar Beach Ph #17 (Up to 25% OFF!)

Kihei, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

NOTE FROM OWNER:

Aloha! When you think about Hawaii, what are some of the images which come to your mind? The blue Pacific Ocean? Long sandy beaches? Palm trees swaying in the breeze? Warm sunshine? Tropical islands on the horizon? Stunning romantic sunsets? Or, in one word - paradise?

All of these can be yours, when you look out at the spectacular views right in front of you from the privacy of Penthouse Number 17, on the top floor of the Sugar Beach Resort, on the enchanting island of Maui.

In addition to all of these lovely scenic views, the condominium also includes features such as central air-conditioning, a fully equipped kitchen, a king size bed, a sofa bed, an in-unit safe, wi-fi internet, two T.V.'s, cable-vision, a washer and dryer, and free telephone calling to the U.S.A. mainland and Canada.

For a truly memorable vacation experience, you can stay in the peace and comfort of Penthouse Number 17, a beautiful, oceanfront, home away from home, in the paradise that is Hawaii.

Please note that there are no pets allowed.

SCROLL DOWN TO 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' FOR CURRENT AVAILABILITY AND MORE INFO ON THIS PROPERTY. (JUST BELOW 'RATE DETAILS' AND RIGHT ABOVE 'MAP & OWNER'S PROFILE')

This is a nicely decorated beachfront penthouse that comes equipped with a king bed. Sugar Beach Resort is a tranquil beachfront condominium resort located in North Kihei, offering sweeping views of the Pacific. There are two six story buildings with elevators and the beach fronting the property is exceptional for sunsets, swimming, windsurfing, long relaxing beach walks and spectacular seasonal whale watching.

SCROLL DOWN TO 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' FOR CURRENT AVAILABILITY AND MORE INFO ON THIS PROPERTY. (JUST BELOW 'RATE DETAILS' AND RIGHT ABOVE 'MAP & OWNER'S PROFILE')

Sugar Beach Resort offers central air conditioning, a large pool area with Jacuzzi, sauna and a children's wading pool, oceanfront gas barbeques, sandwich shop, bar and free on site parking. The interiors include fully equipped kitchens, washers & dryers, cable television, free local phone service, free long distance calling to the U.S. mainland and Canada, private lanais and luxury linens.

The property features:

* An ocean front pool

* Jacuzzi

* Sauna

* Kids Pool

* Pub

* Sundries Shop

* Putting Green

and more!

Other Perks:

* We do not require you to clean sheets and towels before your departure ... we do the departure clean.

SCROLL DOWN TO 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' FOR CURRENT AVAILABILITY AND MORE INFO ON THIS PROPERTY. (JUST BELOW 'RATE DETAILS' AND RIGHT ABOVE 'MAP & OWNER'S PROFILE')

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them directly.

GET# TA-024-027-1360-01

Keywords: condo

condominium

penthouse

beachfront

Property Manager

Property Manager

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within two days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 19, 2018
About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui for over 30 years. We house thousands of guests each year and help them to have a memorable and enjoyable vacation on Maui.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Convertible bed(s)
        1 sleep sofa /futon

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
                On Sugar Beach!

                Theme

                  • Adventure
                  • Away From It All
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Historic
                  • Romantic
                  • Spa
                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Tourist Attractions

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Iron & Board
                          • Air Conditioning
                            Central
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Elevator
                          • Free Long Distance
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Internet
                          • Broadband Access
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Parking
                          • Parking Off Street
                          • Telephone
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Wireless Internet

                            Kitchen

                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Toaster

                                Dining

                                  • Dining Area
                                  • comfy seating for 4 people

                                    Entertainment

                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Television
                                      • VCR

                                        Outside

                                          • Lanai / Gazebo
                                          • Outdoor Grill

                                            Suitability

                                              • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                              • wheelchair inaccessible

                                                Pool / Spa

                                                  • Communal Pool
                                                  • Hot Tub
                                                  • Sauna
                                                  • Shared Hot Tub

                                                    Onsite Services

                                                      • Concierge

                                                        Attractions

                                                          • botanical garden
                                                          • churches
                                                          • cinemas
                                                          • health/beauty spa
                                                          • library
                                                          • live theater
                                                          • marina
                                                          • playground
                                                          • restaurants

                                                            Leisure Activities

                                                              • scenic drives
                                                              • beachcombing
                                                              • eco tourism
                                                              • horseback riding
                                                              • luaus
                                                              • miniature golf
                                                              • boating
                                                              • shelling
                                                              • shopping
                                                              • sight seeing
                                                              • walking
                                                              • whale watching
                                                              • wildlife viewing

                                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                                  • Babysitter
                                                                  • fitness center
                                                                  • groceries
                                                                  • hospital
                                                                  • laundromat
                                                                  • massage therapist
                                                                  • medical services

                                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                      • parasailing
                                                                      • basketball court
                                                                      • deepsea fishing
                                                                      • fishing
                                                                      • golf
                                                                      • hiking
                                                                      • jet skiing
                                                                      • kayaking
                                                                      • mountain biking
                                                                      • cycling
                                                                      • sailing
                                                                      • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                      • snorkeling
                                                                      • snorkeling/diving
                                                                      • surfing
                                                                      • swimming
                                                                      • tennis
                                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                                        Notes

                                                                          • Wall safe available.

                                                                            House Rules

                                                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                            10 Reviews

                                                                            Excellent4.6/5

                                                                            Latest reviews

                                                                            Great place to stay and will consider in the future

                                                                            John M.

                                                                            Loved it.

                                                                            Older property. Was clean but was unattractive. Rooms were very small. Soft goods needed upgrading.

                                                                            Norman B.

                                                                            Sheets were bleach stained. Towels were old. Parking was limited. When I arrived no one was available for checkend. I received no pre arrival information so I wandered around asking people until I found someone who directed me to office. My information was in a locked box that wasn't locked. Would not stay here again. Have done VRBO many times but this was disappointing

                                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                                            Aloha Norman, sorry to hear you did not have a remarkable stay in this condo that usually receives 5-star reviews. We have inspected the sheets and towels and have new ones on order. We wish you would have let us know of your concerns while in the condo and we could have addressed them for you while in house. Sorry to hear you were confused on the check in procedure. Our property management company manages around 100 condos at this property and very rarely have any issues with guests checking in. It looks like we sent the check-in email multiple times to you (our notes indicate you called our office on January 18 to add on a day and request new confirmation/check in details). As I further investigate, it looks like the email address we have on file ends in "attt.net" and if I had to guess, I bet it is supposed to be "att.net". So it seems we were sending all your information to the wrong address. I hope you can see that this was an honest mistake. We hope you give the Sugar Beach Resort and this condo another chance, because it is one of our fan-favorite properties that we have managed for over 30 years.

                                                                            - Condominium Rentals Hawaii

                                                                            An Amazing View in a Great Location

                                                                            Marcia B.

                                                                            Because I have family in Maui, I have been visiting this island yearly since 1980. During that time, I've stayed in hotels and vacation rentals in all areas. Sugar Beach Resort is located in a central location where the traffic is not overwhelming. It is fairly easy to get around from here. There are not many places that overlook the beach like this and the views are amazing. For this reason, it is easy to forgive the fact that this condo is older and not as luxurious as some of the fancier places. It is steps from a beach of sand that is of a perfect consistency for long hikes in either direction. From the balcony, one can watch whales, kiteboarders, and other activities.

                                                                            The reason I only gave four stars was because of this particular condo unit. The bedroom was quite comfortable. The adjoining bathroom, although clean, smells slightly of urine. The kitchen was well-equipped, except there were absolutely no condiments such as salt and pepper. The living room furniture was uncomfortable. There is not space for two people to recline simultaneously and the television needs replacing. For this price, I would definitely stay at this resort again but might look for a unit that has been updated. Except for the furniture, this place was really nice.

                                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                                            We have reviewed the above comments carefully, and have looked into the situation with an additional inspection of the unit. 1). All of our condos are extensively cleaned and inspected before new guests arrive, and no odors were observed in the bathroom during either of our inspections. 2). According to AAA Travel Accommodation standards, no previously opened food or condiments are to be left in the units when guests leave to avoid any possible health or cross contamination situations. 3). The television set in the living room is a 32" flat screen model which was working perfectly at the time of both of our inspections. 4). Regarding the comment that the living room furniture was uncomfortable, this seems to be only the opinion of this guest, as this unit has been extensively upgraded and many previous guests have been very pleased and positive with their comments about this unit as can be noted in the other 5 star guest reviews on VRBO and also in the units guest book. We hope to see you back again!

                                                                            - Condominium Rentals Hawaii

                                                                            Clean, nicely equipped and view was wonderful. Beachfront but quiet enough to have to windows open.

                                                                            Stephanie L.

                                                                            Enjoyed our stay very much. Kihei was very welcoming, sampled many of the restaurants and had a wonderful time. Strongly recommend the snorkeling and scuba excursions. We went on aqua adventure and had a fabulous time. Overall very relaxing and worth the visit. Mahalo!

                                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                                            Mahalo for the review. We looks forward to hosting you again in the future!

                                                                            - Condominium Rentals Hawaii

                                                                            Beautiful Ocean View

                                                                            Condominium Rentals Hawaii-

                                                                            We have just returned from a 2 week vacation at Sugar Beach, Maui where we stayed at PH17 with its beautiful ocean view. Our holiday was everything we could dream off and our suite was wonderful. It was clean and a very comfortable king size bed...would stay here again in a heartbeat. This resort is amazing....

                                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                                            Mahalo for your review. We hope to see you back at this Sugar Beach Resort condo soon!

                                                                            - Condominium Rentals Hawaii

                                                                            We'll be back!!

                                                                            Ami B.

                                                                            First time staying in Kihei...the wind in the afternoon is a bit much but to be able to stay right on the beach with this view without breaking the bank more than makes up for it! This unit is well maintained and clean. Perfect for a family stay! We'll definitely be back!

                                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                                            Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the stunning ocean views and plan to return soon.

                                                                            Mahalo,

                                                                            Condominium Rentals Hawaii

                                                                            Location

                                                                            Kihei, HI, USA

                                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                                            $105
                                                                            Tax Rate
                                                                            14.42%

                                                                            Cancellation Policy: If cancelling 61+ days prior to arrival, you will receive full refund. If cancelling within 60 days of arrival, you will receive no refund.

                                                                            $188avg/night
                                                                            10 Reviews
                                                                            Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                            Property # 385802

                                                                            x