Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Penthouse in Paradise - Sugar Beach Ph #17 (Up to 35% OFF!)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

***Pool Closure Notice***

9-11-17 to 9-25-17

Sugar Beach Resort will undergo extensive cleaning and Maintenance work to the pool and deck area. The entire deck area, Jacuzzi, sauna and kitchen will be closed from 9-11-17 to 9-25-17. Lounge chairs will be available on the lawn for all guest enjoyment as well as the Beach being available for swimming.

NOTE FROM OWNER:

Aloha! When you think about Hawaii, what are some of the images which come to your mind? The blue Pacific Ocean? Long sandy beaches? Palm trees swaying in the breeze? Warm sunshine? Tropical islands on the horizon? Stunning romantic sunsets? Or, in one word - paradise?

All of these can be yours, when you look out at the spectacular views right in front of you from the privacy of Penthouse Number 17, on the top floor of the Sugar Beach Resort, on the enchanting island of Maui.

In addition to all of these lovely scenic views, the condominium also includes features such as central air-conditioning, a fully equipped kitchen, a king size bed, a sofa bed, an in-unit safe, wi-fi internet, two T.V.'s, cable-vision, a washer and dryer, and free telephone calling to the U.S.A. mainland and Canada.

For a truly memorable vacation experience, you can stay in the peace and comfort of Penthouse Number 17, a beautiful, oceanfront, home away from home, in the paradise that is Hawaii.

Please note that there are no pets allowed.

SCROLL DOWN TO 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' FOR CURRENT AVAILABILITY AND MORE INFO ON THIS PROPERTY. (JUST BELOW 'RATE DETAILS' AND RIGHT ABOVE 'MAP & OWNER'S PROFILE')

This is a nicely decorated beachfront penthouse that comes equipped with a king bed. Sugar Beach Resort is a tranquil beachfront condominium resort located in North Kihei, offering sweeping views of the Pacific. There are two six story buildings with elevators and the beach fronting the property is exceptional for sunsets, swimming, windsurfing, long relaxing beach walks and spectacular seasonal whale watching.

SCROLL DOWN TO 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' FOR CURRENT AVAILABILITY AND MORE INFO ON THIS PROPERTY. (JUST BELOW 'RATE DETAILS' AND RIGHT ABOVE 'MAP & OWNER'S PROFILE')

Sugar Beach Resort offers central air conditioning, a large pool area with Jacuzzi, sauna and a children's wading pool, oceanfront gas barbeques, sandwich shop, bar and free on site parking. The interiors include fully equipped kitchens, washers & dryers, cable television, free local phone service, free long distance calling to the U.S. mainland and Canada, private lanais and luxury linens.

The property features:

* An ocean front pool

* Jacuzzi

* Sauna

* Kids Pool

* Pub

* Sundries Shop

* Putting Green

and more!

Other Perks:

* We do not require you to clean sheets and towels before your departure ... we do the departure clean.

SCROLL DOWN TO 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' FOR CURRENT AVAILABILITY AND MORE INFO ON THIS PROPERTY. (JUST BELOW 'RATE DETAILS' AND RIGHT ABOVE 'MAP & OWNER'S PROFILE')

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them directly.

GET# TA-024-027-1360-01

Keywords: condo

condominium

penthouse

beachfront

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

About The Owner

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui for over 30 years. We house thousands of guests each year and help them to have a memorable and enjoyable vacation on Maui.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice condo! Very well equipped and peaceful. This is my second time at the Sugar Beach. First time in 1991. Two weeks of Heaven. Thank you!
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 6

Map

Nearest Airport
8.8 Miles
Kahului International Airport (OGG)
Nearest Golf
5.8 Miles
Kahili Golf Course

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wall safe available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse in Paradise - Sugar Beach Ph #17 (Up to 35% OFF!)
average rating of 4.6 based on 16 reviews
5

Clean, nicely equipped and view was wonderful. Beachfront but quiet enough to have to windows open.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much. Kihei was very welcoming, sampled many of the restaurants and had a wonderful time. Strongly recommend the snorkeling and scuba excursions. We went on aqua adventure and had a fabulous time. Overall very relaxing and worth the visit. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the review. We looks forward to hosting you again in the future! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay and will consider in the future

  • 5 of 5

Loved it.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older property. Was clean but was unattractive. Rooms were very small. Soft goods needed upgrading.

  • 2 of 5

Sheets were bleach stained. Towels were old. Parking was limited. When I arrived no one was available for checkend. I received no pre arrival information so I wandered around asking people until I found someone who directed me to office. My information was in a locked box that wasn't locked. Would not stay here again. Have done VRBO many times but this was disappointing

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Norman, sorry to hear you did not have a remarkable stay in this condo that usually receives 5-star reviews. We have inspected the sheets and towels and have new ones on order. We wish you would have let us know of your concerns while in the condo and we could have addressed them for you while in house. Sorry to hear you were confused on the check in procedure. Our property management company manages around 100 condos at this property and very rarely have any issues with guests checking in. It looks like we sent the check-in email multiple times to you (our notes indicate you called our office on January 18 to add on a day and request new confirmation/check in details). As I further investigate, it looks like the email address we have on file ends in "attt.net" and if I had to guess, I bet it is supposed to be "att.net". So it seems we were sending all your information to the wrong address. I hope you can see that this was an honest mistake. We hope you give the Sugar Beach Resort and this condo another chance, because it is one of our fan-favorite properties that we have managed for over 30 years. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An Amazing View in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Because I have family in Maui, I have been visiting this island yearly since 1980. During that time, I've stayed in hotels and vacation rentals in all areas. Sugar Beach Resort is located in a central location where the traffic is not overwhelming. It is fairly easy to get around from here. There are not many places that overlook the beach like this and the views are amazing. For this reason, it is easy to forgive the fact that this condo is older and not as luxurious as some of the fancier places. It is steps from a beach of sand that is of a perfect consistency for long hikes in either direction. From the balcony, one can watch whales, kiteboarders, and other activities.

The reason I only gave four stars was because of this particular condo unit. The bedroom was quite comfortable. The adjoining bathroom, although clean, smells slightly of urine. The kitchen was well-equipped, except there were absolutely no condiments such as salt and pepper. The living room furniture was uncomfortable. There is not space for two people to recline simultaneously and the television needs replacing. For this price, I would definitely stay at this resort again but might look for a unit that has been updated. Except for the furniture, this place was really nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have reviewed the above comments carefully, and have looked into the situation with an additional inspection of the unit. 1). All of our condos are extensively cleaned and inspected before new guests arrive, and no odors were observed in the bathroom during either of our inspections. 2). According to AAA Travel Accommodation standards, no previously opened food or condiments are to be left in the units when guests leave to avoid any possible health or cross contamination situations. 3). The television set in the living room is a 32" flat screen model which was working perfectly at the time of both of our inspections. 4). Regarding the comment that the living room furniture was uncomfortable, this seems to be only the opinion of this guest, as this unit has been extensively upgraded and many previous guests have been very pleased and positive with their comments about this unit as can be noted in the other 5 star guest reviews on VRBO and also in the units guest book. We hope to see you back again! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 2 week vacation at Sugar Beach, Maui where we stayed at PH17 with its beautiful ocean view. Our holiday was everything we could dream off and our suite was wonderful. It was clean and a very comfortable king size bed...would stay here again in a heartbeat. This resort is amazing....

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. We hope to see you back at this Sugar Beach Resort condo soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We'll be back!!

  • 5 of 5

First time staying in Kihei...the wind in the afternoon is a bit much but to be able to stay right on the beach with this view without breaking the bank more than makes up for it! This unit is well maintained and clean. Perfect for a family stay! We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the stunning ocean views and plan to return soon. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Res + Damage Protection $60
Cleaning Fee $105
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy:
If cancelling 61+ days prior to arrival, you will receive full refund.
If cancelling within 60 days of arrival, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties