Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock

Photo gallery for Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock

A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel sink, a microwave, a kettle, and a dish rack.
A room with a white air conditioner, a framed artwork of a beach scene, and a wooden table with two stools.
A hallway leading to a bedroom with a bed, bedside table, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A narrow hallway leading to a kitchen with wooden cabinets and a tiled backsplash.
A hallway with a wooden floor, white walls, and a potted plant.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washer
  • Non smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Bridgeport, CT
  • Place, Longfellow Park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Fairfield University
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, South Benson Marina
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, New Haven, CT (HVN-Tweed - New Haven Regional)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Bridgeport

Located near the beach, this apartment is in Black Rock Historic District, a neighborhood in Bridgeport. Westport Farmers Market and Milford Plaza Shopping Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Trout Brook Valley State Park Reserve and Silver Sands State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater or Total Mortgage Arena.
Map
Bridgeport, CT

What's nearby

  • Longfellow Park - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Fairfield University - 4 min drive - 3.2 km
  • South Benson Marina - 5 min drive - 2.9 km
  • Jennings Beach - 8 min drive - 5.6 km
  • Sacred Heart University - 13 min drive - 10.5 km

Getting around

  • Fairfield Metro Station - 17 min walk
  • Bridgeport, CT (BDR-Igor I. Sikorsky Memorial) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Dos Hermanos - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Harborview Market - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Elicit Brewing Company - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock on Jan 3, 2027 start from $302, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Modern 2 Bed in BlackRock located?

Located in Black Rock Historic District, this apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Longfellow Park and Seaside Park. South Benson Marina and Fairfield University are also within 3 mi (5 km). Fairfield Metro Station is 17 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay in a location with plenty of restaurants close to it.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cute and efficient property, and a great location. The host was very prompt with any and all questions. Definitely recommend the place for a quick get away.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy get away

Cozy get away
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Met My Expectations

Im local to the area and just needed a place near downtown Fairfield for the week. Place was everythig I expected. Apartment was clean, check-in was easy, and owner was communicative and helpful when needed.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We travel to CT often as our daughter is in college in the New Haven area and we needed a place to stay during a very busy time - homecoming, parent’s weekend, etc. We decided to try this place in BlackRock and were pleasantly surprised. The area is super cute and has so many restaurants, etc in walking distance. A nice bonus was the coffee shop across the street. This little condo was great for what we needed. It had plenty of space for the 3 of us. The beds were super comfortable! And the little kitchen area had everything one would need for making a quick meal, even though we did not need that for this trip. Street parking was close and easy to find.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The place was great but one thing the listing doesn’t tell you is that there is no living room or couch. Even though it has two bedrooms, it feels more like a studio apartment.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 27, 2025
They Stayed for two nights, they had issues with being on the first floor and having a basement underneath them. They were refunded for the rest of their stay even though our policy clearly states that you will get half. Worked diligently to help accommodate but you can't please everyone
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback