Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 559 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Spoil yourself in this brand new apartment just steps away from Dlugi Targ!

Please note: Due to excessive abuse by telemarketers I no longer display my phone number. If you'd like to talk to me, please send your message and I will call you.

This is not your average rental accommodation! Located in the heart of old Gdansk, overlooking Motlawa River, 10 minutes walking distance from the Old Town market square (Dlugi Targ) this brand new executive apartment is your best alternative to a 5 star hotel. If you enjoy preparing your own meals, you will love to cook in the kitchen fully equipped with the newest cooking apparatus. Would you like to come with children or share the experience with another couple? You can occupy the double bed in the bedroom, and the other party will take the comfy sofa-bed in the living room. After a good night sleep you can enjoy your breakfast in the morning sunshine on the balcony with a river view. You don't need to bring a lot of cloths as you can quickly wash, dry, and iron them right in your home-away-from-home. Stay in touch with the world using free, fast, wireless internet connection on your own laptop or on the computer provided at the location. Check reviews of past tenants for more info.

The following included in the rent (FREE OF CHARGE: 1. Secure underground parking

2. Computer with a High Speed Internet Connection

3. Telephone

4. TV with over 60 channels (CNN, BBC, and other channels in English, German, and Russian languages)

5. Washer and Dryer

6. Fully Equipped Kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc.)

7. Rates include a Linen-Towel Setup

8. All Amenity Fees and Cleaning Fees are included in the rental rate.

More Details

Owner
Jan
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Jan

Live in Vancouver, Canada, where I rent out 3 more properties.

Why Jan chose Gdansk

Close to everything but very quiet

What makes this apartment unique

Very high standard.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Gdansk Rebiechowo Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Nowy Port
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Gdansk Glowny
Car: not necessary

Located in the Old Town of Gdansk, close to museums, shops, restaurants, boat excursions and other attractions.

The rent includs:

1. Secure underground parking

2. Computer with a High Speed Internet Connection

3. Telephone

4. TV with over 60 channels (CNN, BBC, and other channels in English, German, and Russian languages)

5. Washer and Dryer

6. Fully Equipped Kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc.)

7. Rates include a Linen-Towel Setup

8. All Amenity Fees and Cleaning Fees are included in the rental rate.

Amenities

Śródmieście Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 559 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shower and bathtub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk
average rating of 4.769231 based on 52 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

For Demanding Business Travelers

  • 5 of 5

Originally I booked the apartment for one week but on the second day I received an urgent message that shortened my stay to only four days. I notified the apartment owner, Jan, about it and he agreed to give me full refund for the unused 3 days – NO questions asked! Although it's very close to the main town square, the apartment is located in a very quiet area at the edge of old town. It is indeed a very good place to rest. You couldn’t hear a single sound at night and the mattress in the bedroom was very comfortable. The sofa in the living room was also exceptionally comfortable.

The apartment is tastefully decorated and impeccably maintained. What I liked most was the fast wireless internet service. I spent each day a couple of hours on the sofa attending important business matters on my own laptop. Very useful was also the mobile phone provided free of charge. I could use that for local calls within Poland. That saved me a lot on the long distance calls that I would be charged using my own California phone.

I found a botlle of white wine in the fridge (surprise!) But other than that, I did not use the kitchen at all although it seemed to be well equipped. Instead, I walked 10 minutes to the market square (Dlugi Targ) with a number of good restaurants. The food was not only good but also very affordable. I loved English Breakfast at the restaurant "Piwnica Rajcow", next to the Artus Court and the Neptune Fountain.

The lady who greeted me at the airport and took care of me during my stay was also very pleasant and spoke reasonably good English.

I wholeheartedly recommend Jan’s apartment for all demanding business travelers.

Rich

Oakland, California

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the gracious comments! Rich was a very pleasant customer to have and I'm glad that he enjoyed his stay. I regret that he couldn't stay longer. Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

Excellent finish to our Polish holiday

  • 5 of 5

We arranged our holiday to Poland round 3 cities: Wroclaw, Poznan and Gdansk and loved every minute of our trip. Jan's apartment was the perfect stopping place for our final few days. The lounge is a lovely place to chill out and relax after a day of non-stop sightseeing and the apartment is so quiet. We took a taxi from the station to the apartment when we arrived (15 zloty) and met Ola there. From then on we walked everywhere, apart from taking the local train to Sopot and Oliwa park and Cathedral. One small bonus was that several of the channels on Jan's TV could be viewed in English - made a surprising change from watching only World News! The lovely comfy bed made for a good night's rest too before the next day's wanderings. No matter where we went in Poland, we felt very safe and on the few times when we completely lost our bearings someone always offered to help us back on the right track.We travelled from town to town by the inter city trains, and they were very comfortable, very much on time and really inexpensive.To sum up our holiday, we saw beautiful places, had great accommodation and fabulous meals, and met some really nice people. Shame the weather wasn't the best, but it didn't spoil the holiday for us at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury appartment in Gdansk

  • 5 of 5

Lovely appartment near Gdansk centre which had all the refinements needed to make an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk

3 Jun 2017

Excellent family holiday

What can I say but what a brilliant time we had at this lovely apartment. We arrived late morning to be met by Ola and nothing was too much trouble. She went through some local information and she booked us a early taxi on the final day. The apartment is modern well furnished with excellent appliances. It is about 10 to 15 minute walk to the beautiful old town . However if you turn right by the apartment and walk over the bridge on your third right there is a lovely cafe bar called lakowa with a disused tram which you can sit in with the old building around you could almost be in paris lovely area not many tourists around Thanks jan and ola

Helpful

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, Craig.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
.Aberdeen Scotland U,K.
5

Modern, clean and a great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful 6 day break in Gdansk helped in no small measure by Jan's apartment.

Because of all the excellent detailed instuctions supplied by Jan we had no problem finding the apartment and letting ourselves in even though it was late evening. We were met in the apartment by Ola who advised us on the nearest supermarket 5 minutes away, we walked always into town along the river,a really pleasant walk which only took us 25 minutes to stroll.

The apartment had everything we required it was modern and very clean.

I would love to come back and I would certainly try to book Jan's apartment.

Thanks for the use of it.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Douglas. Yes, please come back... :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Scotland
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Poland previously but not to Gdansk. We had a wonderful holiday there greatly enhanced by Jan's apartment. From the moment we booked we were in communication with him and his information was very helpful regarding how to get to the apartment, taxi telephone numbers, directions, etc. The arrangements went very smoothly. He always got back very quickly if we had any questions.

The apartment is even better than the photographs. We were met by Ola as arranged who showed us round the apartment . We had all the basics such as shampoo, toilet rolls, kitchen rolls, soap powder and much more.

There is a small but adequate supermarket across from the apartment for items you may require. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk into the old town and around 20 minutes to the main train station where you can jump on a train every 15 minutes to Sopot or Gydnia or you can take the tram to the station.

We hope to return to Gdansk and would certainly not consider any other property other than this one.

Happy Scottish couple in their sixties.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $118.79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties