Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay On the Las Vegas Strip, Newly Renovated Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Click on the 'video' tab above to view a walktheough video of the unit and its s

Newly renovated condo Feb. 2017.

The Jockey Club is your “home away from home” this well appointed suite is fully equipped with a kitchen, 24 hour resort desk, security, pool, health club and sauna. Complimentary services include: Winner Circle Lending Library (DVD’s, books, magazines and games), freshly popped popcorn and brewed coffee throughout the day, shopping shuttles to select outlet malls and grocery stores, Wi-Fi and four guest computers.


Owner
Frank Giuliani
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Why Frank Giuliani chose Las Vegas

The Jockey Club is conveniently located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip nestled between the Bellagio, The Cosmopolitan and the new “City Center.” Across the street, is the Planet Hollywood, Paris and Bally’s. A short walk from the resort is the best shopping, finest restaurants, and world-class entertainment that Vegas has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a wonderful condo that delivered on everything that was promised. The location is right on the Strip yet the condo itself was very quiet and private. The place was very clean when we arrived. It has an inconvenient lighting strategy, where very few wall-mounted light switches actually turned on lights. The process of booking this rental was very easy. The owner was very responsive and everything was included in the quote he provided. The only major drawback I noticed was the shower and bathtub. The shower does not completely shift the water flow from the lower drain to the shower head, and the bathtub drain is slow. The combination of these quality issues resulted in standing in ankle-high bath water by the end of a shower.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double pull-out sofa bed in living area
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
Stay On the Las Vegas Strip, Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.018868 based on 56 reviews
5

This property was the perfect place to stay in Vegas.

  • 5 of 5

There was plenty of space for the three of us and right in the middle of the strip. Very clean and a very friendly staff. Thanks to Frank for having this great place for us to stay.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not very good

  • 2 of 5

The only good thing about this place was the location! It's close to everything that at least I wanted to see on The Strip but there is no view at all from the flat. The condo itself was below average standard and I have never seen a worse kitchen . It seems to have been built by an amateur and it was hardly usable (the small fridge was fine). The bed looked fine but for me way too soft and the sofabed, which was firmer had a strong crease in the middle so I cannot perceive of sleeping 2 persons on it. It was one of the least value for money that I have ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that the condo did not meet your expectation. If the view was important to you in your decision to book, you should of asked and we would of kindly informed you that we are on the Cosmopolitan side and have no view. The bedroom mattress was recently replaced in the past 3 months with a new Simmons Beauty Rest mattress.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Leandro, CA
1

Very disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

As soon as we opened the door we were greeted with the part of the island that is falling apart... Move on to the bathroom because hey it was a long drive ! The towels were wet ! Hmm okay maybe they didn't get dried all the way but hold on there's dirty towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door and then I look at the rest of the towels and they are dirty also but folded nicely and hair still in the shower ! Meanwhile my husband is checking the bedding (something we do at all hotels or rentals). He asks my opinion... I say the sheets look as though someone has slept in them, hair and all ! I being a mom smell the pillows and they smell like my teenage son's baseball hat !

So I start my further inspection of the place and discover that it hasn't been swept or vacuumed in weeks (at my best guess) I picked up alot of hair off the carpet and around the furniture.

I had disinfect wipes with me thank goodness and started cleaning !

We called Frank whom lives in Canada and informed him of the problems, he offered to pay for a night at the hotel in a different room but first told my husband that his cleaning person said she cleaned !! Excuse me sir but we are standing in the mess and you are not !!! The hotel had no rooms available so we had to get clean towels from the pool area and sleep on dirty sheets for one night !

The next day the cleaning lady came while we were out and put new sheet and bedding on the master bed and when I say new I mean new from the store to the bed ! Not washed at all !

She also brought all new towels again from the store right to our room ( not washed)

She also vacuumed the orange area rugs but no sweeping or mopping was done !

The shower has alot of mold growing and the baseboards are filthy ! The dishwasher does not close all the way and there was no soap to wash dishes so I just left the few we used !

Over all I would not recommend anyone stay here until Frank does so serious upgrades and hires a new cleaning crew that is going to be honest with him.!

We did receive a refund of almost half of our cost and we are very thankful to frank for that !

The pull out sofa is not comfortable at all, it is a jackknife style that has bars running through the middle !

And one last thing.... It's obvious that at some point there was carpet and now there is laminate so the gap under the front door is so high we could see people walking by in the hall wall !

Frank please take some interest in your investment !!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your inconvenience. We do our best to to address our guest concerns. The sheets and towels were cleaned however they were scheduled for replacement. Which I insured the next day would be done and would provide you a refund for the one nights inconvenience. I was later informed by our cleaner that 3 air mattress were inflated in the condo when she came the following day. This was never disclosed by you or your husband. Your husband James seemed to be a genuine person when speaking to him that evening. However he clearly did not disclose how may people were staying in the condo. I was quite disappointed once told however I chose not to ruin your stay and let this pass and honour my commitment to refund you the night stay. We rarely receive these comments from guest or are misled by them as is obvious with our reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really convenient, amazing for families

  • 5 of 5

The location is unbelievable, right off the strip between the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. There is secret access from the Cosmo and a nice and less crowded swimming pool with gas grills,

Etc. It was amazing to have the kitchenette since we were with the kids. The Walgreens about a 9 min walk away is really a full fledged 24/7 grocery store and so is really convenient to pick up breakfast items, beer, etc. Laundry on each floor was also really convenient.

We had only a few minor issues. Dishwasher didn't work and the sheets were clean but with a few minor stains. Frank responded quickly and said he'd take care of the items. We didn't really need the dishwasher, so we told him it was fine to take care of it after we left. Overall amazing and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location but no cleaning service

  • 3 of 5

Its on the strip. But there is no cleaning service. We have to struggle for kitchen grabage clean up. Those who want for family and cooking, make sure to take trash bags.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the strip and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

This was a good place to stay. It was nice and close to the strip and it was great not having to walk through a casino and smoke every time we wanted to go out! Place could use some updates, but overall it was nice to have a home away from home. I was expecting the bed to be a bit bigger in the living room, but for the amount we slept it didn’t seem to make a difference 😉? Check in was easy and being able to use the Cosmo/Chelsea pool was nice! Would definitely stay again. One of the best parts is that you don’t have to pay resort fees ! They range anywhere from $25-40 a night on top of your nightly rate! Parking was also only $10 which was nice! It could be stocked with extra towels, toilet paper etc. With 4 woman staying there seemed like we went through a lot ! Overall, fantastic experience !!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Jockey Club is conveniently located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip nestled between the Bellagio, The Cosmopolitan and the new “City Center.” Across the street, is the Planet Hollywood, Paris and Bally’s. A short walk from the resort is the best shopping, finest restaurants, and world-class entertainment that Vegas has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Non Cancelation Policy. All bookings are final. In the event a cancelation is required you must notify us in writing by email we will then use our best efforts to re-book all or part of the time frame. If we are successful in rebooking then a refund of the amount received for the new booking less a $50.00 administration fee will be issued.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund