Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Living Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

You will return with black and blue marks from pinching yourself as you experience the incredible luxury and breathtaking experience of spending one of the best vacations of your life, whether it is marveling at the white powder beaches by foot or on horseback or the perfection of the velvet like grass of the world-class golf courses, with competition level deep sea fishing available, gourmet restaurants and nightlife at the nearby Punta Cana village. It is my commitment to make not only the accommodations but the entire experience enjoyable, comfortable and safe, I am US born and have vacationed myself in the Dominican Republic for several years, and I will insure the trip and stay surpasses your highest expectations.

Jim Novack
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, dutch, papiamento
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

About Jim Novack

I am a Californian that currently lives in Madrid Spain and 5 years ago was introduced to the paradise on earth that is the Dominican Republic by my close friends that live there. After enjoying year after year of wonderful vacations with them and my family, we decided to invest in a luxury property in Samaná and later purchased the penthouse apartment in Sotogrande at Cap Cana. As an engineer, I am a sticker for details and understand that vacations are meant to be fun and trouble-free. Let me know what you are looking to do and I will advise you of your choices, regardless of whether you decide to stay in our unit.

Jim Novack purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Jim Novack chose Cap Cana

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort that was built at the height of the tourism and real estate boom on a truly unique stretch of 5 miles of white powder beach. It is unlikely that such an opulent and well-planned development will be matched for decades to come. Cap Cana is the best of US-oriented luxury and convenience, but minutes away from all the natural and unspoiled beauty of the Dominican Republic. You can golf, horseback ride, rent quads or buggies, zip-line, dance, drink or just rest on truly virtual-reality perfect beaches that test your senses as to whether it is real or your imagination...

What makes this apartment unique

Punta Cana Airport is 10 minutes away by taxi, world-class Jack Nicklaus´Punta Espada Golf Course and Golden Bear Lodge, deep sea fishing, scuba, horseback riding on the beach, buggies through the Dominican countryside, night life, restaurants, and above all the sweetness and willingness to please of the Dominican people who routinely answer with a smile whenever you ask, 'A la orden' (as you order/wish)...


Cap Cana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull-out soft bed in living area
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
average rating of 4.685185 based on 54 reviews
Gatineau canada

Closest To Paradise....😇

  • 4 of 5

Only Bad side is cold pool water in January and hot tubs not heated....

Too Bad management should see To that

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for us!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location and the condo. We wanted to try renting a condo versus all inclusive and we have no regrets. The place is very quiet, staff friendly, even if we were not paying for all inclusive. Special thanks to Sandy who took time playing with our son, he loved it!

The condo is spacious with an amazing view.

The only negative is that tons of units are empty...Why??some buildings are neglected, some roofs are in need of repairs, but that is not our problem anyway!

We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo and fantastic view

  • 4 of 5

We just spent seven nights at Sotogrande. The condo exceeded our expectations ; it was classy, comfortable and immaculate. As soon as we walked in to the resort lobby the pressure was on to get us to purchase their inclusive package for $75.00 per person daily.

We tried one meal at the bar and grill, and found the food marginal. I have to say that once it was clear that we weren't going to purchase the inclusive, the staff was far less friendly. ALL food at Cap Cana is expensive with , get this, a 28% tax added on, of which none goes to the waitstaff. We did take a bus for 10.00 round trip to the San Juan Mall (2 people) and loaded up on groceries. At night the porch was delightful and special. It was a great condo, but you really are isolated, and if you rent a car, things are still quite a distance from Sotogrande. If you are looking for peace and quiet, great beaches, and a heavenly pool this place is perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gatineau canada

Private paradise

  • 5 of 5

Très bel endroit où vivre,tres paisible et comfortable ,possibilité de tout. Inclus sur demande ,navette par autobus 3 fois par semaine

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property in need of some minor maintenance

  • 4 of 5

Jim is an excellent host who worked tirelessly to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. He helped us resolve a major HVAC issue that arose at the beginning of our stay, and was responsive when we had a question or concern. The housekeeper, Darianna, did an excellent job cleaning, and was very polite and helpful as well. The view from the unit, and the grounds were absolutely amazing. There were always ample chairs near the pool or beach at all times throughout the day. The location of the condo complex is rather isolated, but tremendously tranquil for anyone looking to avoid the typical resort experience. It would definitely behoove anyone looking to rent this property to get a rental car. In that regard, avoid Thrify Rental Car by all means necessary, unless you're willing to shell out an additional $300+ for MANDATORY rental insurance.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for your appreciation and your patience during the unexpected repairs. We have proceeded to improve the condo with your suggestions and I look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

The hotel complex was very good.We did not go all inclusive as it would have been an extra $2200 and the reports about the food were not good.We tried 4 different restaurants in the area but did not have on good meal even though the costs were up to $135. We had raw burgers and dry salmon and no vegetables.

We decided that enough was enough and to go to a top hotel for a meal.This hotel was $1000 a night so we were expecting good food. Two starters, two mains, 1 small water, 1 pineapple juice and 2 coffee's all for $220 ( about £180.00 ).

The next day my wife had the runs.When you look at a menu, look at the bottom and you will find +28% to add to your bill. When you add all these things up like $10 each to enter the country and $20 each to get out plus around £18.00 for a gallon of petrol plus very bad food it does not make for a good holiday experience.Needless to say we will not be going again. EVER. On a good note the apartment was clean and tidy and we enjoyed it very much. The 4 stars are for the apartment.The holiday experience we would give 1 star.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peta, I´m very sorry you didn´t have a good experience in the Dominican Republic, tourism is their number 1 priority... Thank you for your appreciation for our condo! Future guests, please check other reviews which mention restaurants that they enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Punta Cana International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Jack Nicklaus´ Punta Espada
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various restaurants of Cap Cana Golf Club & Marina
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Cap Cana Juanillo Beach
Car: not necessary

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort city that spans 5 miles of virgin Caribbean beachfront, with 3 golf courses and competition-level sports fishing facilities. It is minutes away from the town of Punta Cana, that is full of entertainment and restaurant choices, for the relaxed or adventure-seeking vacation, as you wish.




Additional information about rental rates

Insurance & Cleaning Fee $59

Daily Housekeeping services are included, and our trusted Argentina will be happy to prepare breakfast or lunch between her hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. with the food items you provide.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties