Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay Local in Savannah: 2 Bedroom Designer Cottage with Courtyard & Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 820 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in the beautiful Historic District on East Jones Street, you’ll enjoy the quintessential cobblestones and century-old oak trees that spurred Southern Living Magazine to name it the “America’s prettiest street.” With décor provided by 24e., Savannah's finest design and furnishings store, there is a lot of personality packed into this two-bedroom, one-bath house.

Decorative twin fireplaces, common in the historic railroad cottages on East Jones Street, flank the couch, a perfect blend of history and modern luxury. Original wood flooring and barn-style doors give the space a rich, unforgettable character. Connected to the master bedroom is a small study with seating and a desk, perfect for the digital nomad. Guests love the slate floors in the light filled kitchen, which has access to your private courtyard. This great entertaining space has a hammock to relax in and a vegetable garden ripe for the picking!

You’ll find a full-sized washer and dryer in the short, central hallway leading to the bedrooms.

The master suite features a cozy queen-size bed with tufted headboard and a flat screen TV, while the second bedroom has two twin-size beds. The full bathroom has plenty of space and light to get ready for a night on the town!

You’ll be a quick walk to a selection of Savannah’s best restaurants, including Mrs. Wilkes Restaurant and Smith Brothers Butcher Shop. A morning stroll down Jones Street will bring you to Clary’s Cafe, the setting for several scenes in Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

- Get inspired by the spirited mix of modern and vintage art, and a combination of ultra-mod and Southern-vintage styles that was celebrated in Savannah Magazine’s 2013 Spring Homes Issue.

- Two off-street parking spots make coming and going a breeze.

- Our 24e Cottage is a versatile space, perfect for a girls’ weekend, romantic retreat, or a family vacation.

Sleeping Configuration:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: Two Twin Beds

We can welcome your dog companions at this pet friendly home, but ask that you find other arrangements for cats, birds, and other furry friends. There is a $75 pet fee (non-refundable) per dog, with a 35 lb. maximum weight limit per dog and a limit of 2 dogs per reservation. Some homes may allow larger dogs, please inquire for more information.

Permit #: SVR-00191

More Details

Property Manager
Lucky Savannah
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Beach Institute Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Stay Local in Savannah: 2 Bedroom Designer Cottage with Courtyard & Parking
average rating of 4.405797 based on 69 reviews
,
1

Not as advertised, Picture are deceiving.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First, the whole place was dirty. The picture in this listing are so far from realistic to the point of looking Photoshopped. The back yard looks nothing like the picture. In fact it is about a 3rd of that size. There are no flowers, anywhere. We stayed in June. The table is unusable along with the chairs and the hammock due to being mold covered and filthy. The inside is no different. The images are wide angled or manipulated because this place is tiny. Ask for the square footage. The furniture is dirty and stained, the floor is not like the picture and will make your feet filthy from walking on it. Barn doors on rooms provide no privacy and are difficult to open/close. Bathroom is tiny. Smallest Queen bed I have ever seen. We travel to Savannah every summer and I would never stay in this rental again. The location was good, AC worked great.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
NAPLES, FL
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I’m in Savannah often for family, so this was a good location to many things down town/ area. It has that old Savannah cottage charm. It does need TLC year n the inside and outside and some updating inside. The back yard was very dirty and was not kept up, so We were not able to enjoy sitting outside like we wanted to because the table and chairs had a lot of mildew all over it. The cottage needs to be pressure washed and cleaned on the outside as it would give it a better appearance. We felt safe and had everything we needed as far as supplies. Again, if it had some updating and TLC it could be super!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the charm and safety of your rental. While we do wish we were made aware of your concerns earlier so they could be resolved while you were present, we are extremely grateful for your feedback. It allows us to offer you the best in service and experiences. If you are ever in Savannah again, you are privy to our Return Guest Discount. I encourage you to stay with us again, and see how your feedback has made us better!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cranston , RI
4

Comfortable pet friendly

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at 24e. The living space and bedrooms are comfortable. It is situated in a quiet neighborhood and very close to everything. We enjoyed Savannah. The only con is that the kitchen and bathroom are small. We never used the kitchen to cook in due to a strange odor moldy odor. We did not notice that anywhere else. Also the yard does not look like the picture needs a new table and chairs and some attention but we didn’t spend much time there simp it worked out well for us.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
baltimore, MD
4

It had potential but....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were areas of the unit that were not as advertised. The unit did not live up to the images displayed online, however the property management was superb in handling my issues when I wasn't happy with condition of the property. I was offered a beautiful replacement rental. My vacation was saved. Savannah will be a regular vacation spot for me. Although I wouldn't recommend this particular unit I would, and have, recommend the company. Thank you

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Braunfels, TX
4

Fun in Savannah

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

These are constructive criticisms for you the owners to make improvements, not a public review. We were not unhappy with our stay at all and we are probably more critical than most because we are VRBO owners. Upon the walk up....the front of the unit was not as appealing and as beautiful as the rest of Jones Street. It definitely did not compare to the inside! There was a basket, but no landscape! It looked a bit "unloved". The inside was lovely. The sheets/beds were luscious and everything we needed was there. It just appeared a bit "tired" or dingy re: furniture. A good upholstery clean would help. The bathroom was good except it needed a bit of cleaning around the toilet paper roll..."details". Overall, it was extremely nice, but when someone is paying 200/night...there shouldnt be all of these minor things. Staying in this unit brand new probably was a dream come true. It is appointed impeccably...just needs a bit of attention!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
5

We love 24e....especially the back yard and hammock!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This little cottage was perfect for our family. It is on one of the wider streets downtown, and not so busy either. There was plenty of parking both in the front and back. We were able to walk to a lot of places. The cottage is adorable on the inside.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home is located in Downtown Savannah's Landmark Historic District. Shops, restaurants, parks, museums and nightlife are all within walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees