Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 5 BR / 5.5 BA Vacation Home with Subsidized Golf & Private Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,498 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 star rental villa, with excellent facilities - Sleeps 12

Luxurious new Disney Golf Vacation Home with private pool has 5 bedrooms / 5.5 bathrooms. The home comes complete with Golf Package which allows guest daily tee times at greatly reduced rates. We are 15 min from Disney and close to all that Orlando has to offer. The spacious villa has 2,498 sq.ft of living space and features 5 large bedrooms, including 3 master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. We can comfortably sleep a total of 12 persons. Open-plan lounge with large flat screen TV. Free high speed internet and cable TV. Dine at the 8-seater dinning table or in the fresh air on the pool deck. Fully equipped spacious kitchen. South facing large private heated swimming pool & deck which backs on to a natural conservation area. Games room with air hockey and foosball. Providence is one of the leading golfing resorts in the area with amenities that are second to none. Facilities include tennis courts, Gym, 2 pools, water slides, and children’s playground as well as restaurant

Resort Facilities: • A family-oriented Fitness and Aquatic Center, featuring state-of-the-art exercise equipment and a separate activities room. • A championship 18-hole golf course designed by Michael Dasher. • An elaborate Golf Clubhouse, including a pro shop, lounge and restaurant. • Further more the resort boasts two swimming pools, a resort-style pool with plenty of lounge chairs for easy socializing; and a lap pool for exercising. • Providence is a secure community with limited access entries and manned Gatehouses. • Wide sidewalks for safe bicycling, jogging and walking to the Golf and Recreation Centre. • Fully illuminated tennis courts.

Golf: For Golf enthusiasts you’re really in for a treat as our stunning vacation home is just a short stroll away from the magnificent Golf Clubhouse with pro shop, restaurant & lounge. From here pick up your Golf Cart & Clubs for that all important leisurely game of golf at the award winning Michael Dasher 18 hole par 72 golf course. The Golf course includes 7,046 yards of championship tees, driving range & putting green all maintained to the highest standards. What's more, your stay at our home gives you & your guests associate membership to the Providence Golf & Country Club for the duration of your stay, with reduced green fees (from $20 + tax - restrictions apply). Tee times are subject to availability

More Details

Owner
Dane & Caroline
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Dane & Caroline

We were both born in the Caribbean and grew up in Barbados. Along with our kids we have lived in several different countries due to the nature of my work.

Dane & Caroline purchased this villa in 2009

Why Dane & Caroline chose Providence Golf & Country Club

We love the Orlando area and the theme parks. We purchased this property as a central location to meet up with family and friends that live in various parts of North America and the Caribbean. We were one of the first to purchase in this sub development and managed to get a prime lot with south facing pool onto a natural conservation area, also not to far a walk from the community center.

What makes this villa unique

Love the location, close enough to the parks, but far enough away to enjoy relaxing days in a golf community resort.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Dane



I want to thank you and I'm very pleased after renting your house from

22 mars to 4 april.

thanks again and maybe I will be in contact later. :)

best wishes from Iceland

Jon
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Providence Golf & Country Club Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2498 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1: Toilet, Large corner bath tub, separate shower cubicle, his and her sinks . Bathroom 2: Toilet, Bath with shower . Bathroom 3: Toilet, bath with shower . Bathroom 4: Toilet, bath with shower . Bathroom 5: Toilet (downstairs) . Bathroom 6: Toilet and shower cubicle, to service pool area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
  • Our stunning vacation home includes 5 luxurious large bedrooms, The master bedroom downstairs has a walk-in closet and includes a 23' LCD TV and patio doors to the pool area. Its en-suite has his & hers sinks, corner bath and double shower. Upstairs there are 2 master bedrooms, both with en-suite, and one with a 23' LCD TV. Also 2 twin bedrooms with 2 single beds and 2 bunks beds. The twin bedrooms share a bathroom. Each bedroom has built-in wardrobes and large chest of drawers.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 5 BR / 5.5 BA Vacation Home with Subsidized Golf & Private Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews
Thomastown, Kilkenny, Ireland
5

Great family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Where do I start? This property was even more beautiful than the pictures in the listing. Everything you needed was there! All the family had an amazing time, the kids loved the pool. Owners are a pleasure to deal with and nothing was ever too much to ask. Location is perfect, 20 mins to Disney with many shops close by. Clubhouse is walking distance from the house, lovely food & drinks. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend to friends & family. Thanks Dane & Caroline x

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, we are very pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay. Dane & Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Home - even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

While looking for a place to stay I had a couple of preferences in mind and when I stumbled onto this beautiful property it checked all the boxes. The booking process was also extremely quick and easy. When we arrived it was even better than I had previously thought. The place was spacious and fit our family of 7 very comfortably. The furniture accented it nicely making it feel very homey. Our two kids slept on the bunk beds and loved them - a small but great touch that improved our stay. Overall we spent 10 days there, two of them we went to Disney. We were in a prime location, making the journey to Disney only a short 20 minutes. On another day the adults went to play golf - the subsidised prices saved us a couple of dollars - while the kids went to the clubhouse and had fun on the waterslides. The rest of the time we spent at the house but not once did we get bored. We relaxed at the pool and loved how it overlooked onto a nature conservation area as we usually saw birds and other wildlife making it a gorgeous view. Often the kids would go in and out of the games room playing Foosball and Air hockey. The kids never once complained about the wifi. At the end of the day we would sit outside, enjoy the fresh air and dine outside with homemade food made in the kitchen - it had everything we needed. The owners were very accommodating throughout the whole trip with quick and helpful responses to any of our queries. We really enjoyed our vacation and will most definitely be back, probably with even more of the family.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous 5 star villa - even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

While looking for a place to stay I had a couple of preferences in mind and when I stumbled over this beautiful property it checked all of the boxes. The booking process was extremely quick and easy. When we arrived it was even better than the pictures has shown. The place was very spacious and fit all 7 of us very comfortably. The furniture complemented it nicely, making it feel very homey. The kids stayed in the bunk beds and loved them - a small but great touch that made the stay more enjoyable! We stayed for a total of 10 days, 2 of them at Disney. We were in a prime location and only had a 20 minute drive. On another day the adults went to play a game of golf - the subsidised rates saved us a couple of dollars- while the kids had fun on the waterslides at the clubhouse. The rest of the days we spent at the home but not once did we get bored. The pool looked out onto a nature conservation area and quite often we would we see some birds and other wildlife making it a nice view. Often the children would go into the games room and play foosball and air hockey. At the end of the day we would enjoy the fresh air and dine outside on the table with homemade food made in the kitchen - it had everything we needed. The owners were also very accommodating with quick response times and helpful answers. This was a great trip and I will definitely book again, probably bringing even more of the family.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Beatuiful

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is more beautiful in person. It's very spacious, and it had everything we needed. The only problem we had is the cable, wifi, and phone went out, and called the emergency number and informed them. We talked to Anne Marie she was very nice, and tired to help us. But it still wasn't on in the morning so I called the office back, the woman who I talked to was so rude, telling me that 6 our people had called and it wasn't her fault, and she wouldn't even listen to me. So another 2 hours went by, me and my husband decided to call the cable company because she wouldn't help us. They told us what to do, and we fixed it, it was a simple fix. We shouldn't have had to do that, about an 3 hours later the maintaince man came and told us this happens often. The lady should have tough the time out to at least try to help us. Other than that our stay was wonderful, we will definitely stay at this home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious gorgeous clean villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here as a family of 10 with 7 adults and 3 children aged 9,7 & 2.

We arrived after being delayed in the airport and got mixed up where to pick they keys up but we contacted Dane who was very helpful and sorted it out for us.

Villa is gorgeous and everything you need is there very spacious and immaculately clean! Bedrooms were lovely and beds were so comfy! En suites were also lovely. Only thing could do with is a couple more hairdryers we didn’t bring ours as it said it had them but wasn’t a problem as we just took it in turns.

Outside area was lovely as was the pool we loved to sit out at night talking about our day and planning for the next day.

We had a problem with the safe where it wouldn’t open but we called for help and they were straight out and very helpful turned out the battery had just died.

Kids had a couple of hours at the clubhouse pool which they enjoyed and was just a short walk from the villa.

Overall we loved the villa and wouldn’t hesitate to come back. Dane is a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful with any questions we had. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comment on the hairdryers, we will get some more put in the other bathrooms
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mi
4

Famfest!

  • 4 of 5

House and pool were very nice. Ceiling fans would be a great improvement to keep air moving. Kitchen was nicely stocked. House was very comfortable, a rocking recliner would be nice (just because we had a little one). Was close to everything we wanted to go to. Would book again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Car: necessary

Our villa is situated in the exclusive Providence Golf and Country Club resort in Davenport Orlando. It nestles amongst 2,200 acres of golf & natural protected conservation area and you can enjoy a wide range of wildlife whist playing a round of golf on this championship course or participating in the many other available leisure activities. Enjoy guided tours of local lakes & swamps to see alligators and a myriad of other wildlife in their natural habitat!. The resort is just 20 minutes to Central Florida's main attraction, Walt Disney World. Driving Directions from Orlando airports: Take I-4 west to exit 58 (the Reunion/Champions Gate exit) and make a left turn. Go to Hwy 17 - 92 and turn right. Follow this a few miles to the beautiful gated entrance of Providence Golf and Country Club Resort, which is on your left hand side.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Cleaning Fee $100

Our home can be rented all year round; please contact us directly for further information.
Payments can be accepted via pay-pal, credit card, wire transfers or cheque.
25% deposit due at time of booking and balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival.
A $300 security deposit will be required and will be refunded following home inspection at the end of your holiday. This will be collected by our management company on arrival. Pool heating can be purchased at the time of booking, (recommended October - April), at a cost of $150 per week.
No 3rd party bookings will be accepted.
Check-in 4pm and check-out 11am. Please advise any special requests in advance.
Strictly Non Smoking and No Pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties