check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Directly In Front Of Boat Ramp At Jack's Isle, Millwood Lake

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Two Queen Beds, 5 Twin Beds.

Large hot tub, screened in smoking area, dogs allowed in fenced yard, gas grill, party deck, fish cleaning area, flat screen tv, boat storage and charging area, washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker. We also provide dishes, cookware, utensils, coffee, seasonings, towels and kitchen towels. We want you to enjoy yourself when you spend time with our lovely Lilly Pad.


Owner
Pam Falls No calls after 7p.m. please
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

About Pam Falls No calls after 7p.m. please

I've always had fond memories of Millwood Lake. Summertime meant time to spend with my Grandparents who lived at Millwood Lake. My Grandfather was an avid fisherman and hunter and a great teacher. I also have a love for hunting and fishing!

Pam Falls No calls after 7p.m. please purchased this house in 2013

Why Pam Falls No calls after 7p.m. please chose Arkansas

After moving away from the Texarkana area to serve in the Air Force, I missed the whispering pines and the Cypress trees. In early 2000, I went to the Bullfrog Marina Restaurant, a floating building at Jack's Isle. I always admired the A frame house directly in front of the ramp. How excited I was to see that 'for sale' sign! I was told this was the first home built at Jack's Isle back in the early '70s. It has taken many hours to remodel and update this house. I hope you, too will enjoy the lake view! Take a walk down to the boat ramp and you usually can catch a glimpse of a gator or two. Sit back and enjoy the meditation area by the koi pond or watch the anxious fisherman hurrying to get that boat in the water in hopes of the 'big one'!

What makes this house unique

The living room is a tall vaulted ceiling with a loft bedroom over the downstairs bedrooms/bath and kitchen. A climate controlled sunroom overlooks the lake. The hot tub is secluded from public view.

A screened in porch on the side of the home can be used as a bug free coffee/smoking area. A large deck outside for entertaining and/or enjoying the lake view. To stay with the nature of this lovely lake, the home is decorated in a fishing/duck hunting theme.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Directly In Front Of Boat Ramp At Jack's Isle, Millwood Lake
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect Place for Our Small Family

  • 5 of 5

My dad lives in an RV in New Boston, which makes for cramped quarters when my family of three visits. We typically stay in a hotel room, but were delighted to find this home. This property was perfect for our family stay over the Christmas holidays- very clean,a well-equipped kitchen, and a great view of the lake. We hope to return this summer and/or next Christmas. Two missing items vacationers might want to be aware of: there is no hair dryer and there are no kitchen knives. There are some steak knives, but we needed to carve a small turkey. Thanks to Pam & Jerry Falls for maintaining a great, affordable property!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Good people. Great place.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and comfortable. More than we expected.

  • 5 of 5

Three of us guys visited there to go fishing. The property was maybe 100 yards from the fishing ramp. That was great for us. The facility was comfortable and cozy for us. The property was well maintained. Great communication with the owner. We each sent the link to our friends inviting them to stay here sometime. It was an enjoyable trip for us. We caught some fish and enjoyed being there greatly. Only two regrets, we didn't stay long enough and didn't take the time to enjoy the inviting hot tub. But, we were gone early and out late. Our next visit will take care of both of those issues.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mid- August visit

  • 3 of 5

The interior of the house was clean. Exterior was in need of attention. The mattress in one of the bedrooms is foam and hangs over the edge of the bed but it works. Just odd. Nice laundry and dishwasher. Very nice and accommodating owner. No wifi but we did have a usable signal for texting, using AT&T.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Benton, Ar
5

New Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to Millwood for a yearly trip for 23 years now. This was our first stay at the Lilly Pad. It won't be our last. We found it very clean and well supplied with everything you can think of, but forgot to bring with you. All I heard from my group were positive comments. Comfortable, clean beds. Washer and Dryer. Hot Tub for relaxing.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time! Thanks for taking such great care of her! We look forward to having you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Garland, TX
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I took advantage of the long weekend to have a much needed getaway alone. The house is in a beautiful setting & we enjoyed the enclosed porch for mosquito free outdoor enjoyment. The hot tub was great too!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway! Thanks for the nice review! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Millwood Lake is regarded as one of the best fishing lakes in the four states area. Also known for duck and deer hunting. This is NOT a lake for swimming, skiing or other water sport activities. Recently opened by the county a public fenced, fishing dock, partially covered. (Where the Bullfrog Marina was).

If also booking with Millwood Guide Services, you will receive a 10% discount with both house rental and guide service. Millwoodguideservice.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ashdown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$160
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Due to cleaning costs included in the price, it is not cost effective to rent for one night only. Please do not inquire about exceptions. There is an additional cost of $10.00 per person per night over 4 guests. Please do not use more beds than you list as guests. This is to keep our prices low and avoid additional cleaning charges. No smoking inside home. We will accept checks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ashdown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1580 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Walk in shower. Washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Sunroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 twin/ single
  • Two private bedrooms with queen bed. Living area has a twin bed. Loft room and sunroom have 2 twin beds each. Loft area NOT suggested for young children, as it has railing but open to living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Maximum occupancy 8

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties