Apartment

Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West

Photo gallery for Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West

A living room with a pink sectional sofa, a glass coffee table, and a small dining area with a table and chairs.
A balcony with a metal railing overlooking a brick building and a clear sky.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a white stove, and a coffee maker.
A room with wooden flooring, a wooden bench, a potted plant, and a wall-mounted mirror.
A bedroom with a large bed, a blue upholstered headboard, a white mattress, and a tall mirror.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Top-rated for value
    Guests love how much they get for what they pay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sherbrooke Street

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View in a map
Montreal, QC
  • Place, Sherbrooke Street
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Concordia University Loyola Campus
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Saint Jacques Street
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Montreal, QC (YUL-Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Montreal

Côte-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, a neighborhood in Montreal, is home to this apartment. Notre Dame Basilica and Old Port of Montreal are notable landmarks, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Sainte-Catherine Street and The Underground City. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Bell Centre or Montreal Convention Centre.
Map
Montreal, QC

What's nearby

  • Monkland Avenue - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Sherbrooke Street - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Concordia University Loyola Campus - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Parc Gilbert-Layton - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Saint Jacques Street - 17 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Snowdon Station - 6 min drive
  • Montreal Vendome Station - 7 min drive
  • Montreal–Trudeau Intl. Airport (YUL) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Baskin-Robbins - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Pizza Pizza - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Subway - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Second Cup Café - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West on Nov 30, 2026 start from $120, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

Where is Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West located?

Located in Côte-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Concordia University Loyola Campus and Sherbrooke Street. Saint Jacques Street and Lachine Canal National Historic Site are also within 3 mi (5 km). Montreal West Station is 24 minutes by foot.

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent value, with exceptional service.
Stayed 11 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
All-star host!! Responsive and accommodating. Neat and esthetic. Parking was a little tricky with signage in French of course but nothing a camera phone with a translate feature can’t solve!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
To call this place an elegant retreat is ridiculous. The space itself is fine, but it is in an apartment complex that is rundown. The space is on the fourth floor without an elevator. There are many units in the complex and noise from 10pm on into the early morning was filled with yelling, screaming and various doors slamming shut. As the police informed me when they came up to see us in the space (our car was broken into and stolen) the area is very sketchy and we should not come back again. We asked for a full refund and got a partial refund. The amount of time needed to speak to VRBO and the hosts to secure some kind of payment was too much. The hosts are property managers keeping a two bedroom space on VRBO. I would suggest VRBO delist the space and the property managers be required to keep the space available for regular leases at prices commensurate with the neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 28, 2026
This review is completely false and misleading. The guest requested to cancel after staying for two days due to personal reasons unrelated to the property. We cooperated fully and refunded the stay amount in good faith. The only non-refundable portion was the processing and VRBO service fees, which are outside of our control. Despite our efforts to accommodate the guest, we still received a damaging review with no evidence to support the claims made. As hosts, we believe this behaviour is unfair and unprofessional. I strongly recommend other hosts to not rent him your property otherwise you will end up with the refund and a bad review.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback