Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Living "La Vida Loca" Right on the Beach in Panama

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Pacific Paradise Oceanfront Home -

Luxury living on the Pacific Ocean - Three bedroom home in gated community on the beach at Playa Lagarto. Sleeps maximum 6 people. At this time we only accept reservations for six people. Just steps to the ocean from the backyard patio. Fully Air-conditioned plus Ceiling Fans. WiFi, Sky TV with over 120 channels. Kitchen with Granite Counertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Microwave, Dishes, Pots, Pans, Toaster Oven, Coffee Pot, etc. Breakfast Bar seating area with Stools. Huge Great Room with Sofas and Chairs and comfortable seating for eight. Dining area: Table with seating for eight. Large Den with adjoining Half Bath. Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, en suite Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub and Shower, Large Walk in Closet. Second Bedroom with Queen Bed, en suite Bathroom with Shower, Walk in Closet. Third Bedroom with Twin Beds, en suite Bathroom with Shower, Walk in Closet. Laundry area with Washer and Dryer. Additional full bath in Laundry area. In ground pool with twice weekly maintenance included. Outdoor Gazebo with Bar-B-Que, Sink, Built-in Seating and Table & six chairs, plus attached Bathrm and Outdoor Shower. Attached two car Garage. Fully Landscaped with Palms and flowering plants. Maid service. Chef available. The town of Pedasi on the Azuero Peninsula is known for world class fishing and surfing. Known as the "Tuna Coast". Excellent surfing at adjoining and nearby beaches. You can watch the whales and dolphins swimming from our backyard. Many delicious restaurants in the town of Pedasi and surrounding area for you to sample. You may want to take a drive into the neighboring towns to explore the beaches and sightsee or drive a few hours away up into the mountains to visit the Coffee and Orchid plantations near Boquette. Lots to see and do or simply relax! Have a massage out on our private stretch of beach or have a personal chef in to prepare a special meal for your group.



More Details

Bette & Richard Korn, Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Bette & Richard Korn, Owner/Manager

We are United States citizens and live in New Jersey. Have traveled extensively through the U.S. and Europe for many years. Finally retired from business in the past year and are able to enjoy Panma more and more. We chose Panma for its' sunny year round climate, great fishing and boating possibilities,

Bette & Richard Korn, Owner/Manager purchased this villa in 2011

Why Bette & Richard Korn, Owner/Manager chose Pedasí

This property is a dream come true for my husband and I. We have always owned boats and lived near the water in New York and New Jersey. After searching on the internet for a warm winter retreat we visited Panama for the first time in 2011 and fell in love with the country and its people. After a three day visit we were convinced this would make the perfect get-away from the winter weather on the East Coast in The United States. And, we were right!

What makes this villa unique

As we approached the property for the first time by car and drove up to the gated entrance we were awe struck by the 180 degree view of ocean and sky. There are also these amazing ocean views from almosy every room in the house. You can go down the flagstone steps to the sand and be at the waters edge in a few minutes. Great sunshine all year round, geat fishing and boating. Couldn't ask for anything better!


Pedasí Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - Master Bedroom Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath has Jacuzzi jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - Adjoing Den - toilet , Half Bath near Den has sink and toilet
    Bathroom 5 - Maids Qtrs - toilet , shower , This full Bathroom is located next to Maids Quarters
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - MASTER BEDROOM - 1 king , Master bedroom has large en-suite bath and walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom has en-suite bathroom and walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom has 2 Twin beds and en-suite bathroom
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Living "La Vida Loca" Right on the Beach in Panama
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Great property directly on the beach

  • 4 of 5

This is the third time I've rented in Pedasi. I love the town, culture, sunny days and summer breeze. A few things I'd recommend for any visitor of this property. (1) Make sure you get food in Panama City prior to heading to Pedasi. The supermarkets in Pedasi don't have a great selection of seafood or meat. Just get a cooler, fill with ice and then head to Pedasi. (2) Make sure everything in the house in functioning prior to letting the property manager leave. We experienced cold showers the first night because the hot water heater wasn't working. The garage door was broken - which we didn't mind as we hadn't planned to park in there - but still created a security concern. The pool wasn't cleaned - but this was done the next day and we found a few bugs under the pillows - which is understandable based on the climate and location of the house. (3) Don't expect sunshine at the pool throughout the day at this property. Because of the pool location on the property it became shaded in the early afternoon. You had plenty of spots to sunbath, but don't expect to do it in the pool. (4) We didn't find any book in the house recommending restaurants, tours, etc. Some houses I've stayed in at Pedasi have this available - so make sure you do your homework before arriving.

Even with the few problems we had, the property was outstanding and the property manager was great at returning text messages and fixing issues as we found them. Would recommend this property, but feel it is a little overpriced compared to comparable properties in Pedasi.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Panama city, panama

Beautiful house with a quiet beach in the backyard!

  • 5 of 5

The house is just as you see it in the pictures and better! you can see the ocean from the master bedroom and bathroom. Before arriving I asked Bette and Richard if they had beach chairs since my mother joined my husband and I in the trip and she is 77 and cannot sit on the sand. They said no but that they would have them purchased for us before our arrival, which I thought was very accommodating of them. They are super lightweight and you can carry them to the yard and sit under the trees and watch the ocean... The beach was practically only for us... we occasionally saw some neighbors in the morning, and some fishermen... but most of the time the beach was deserted. So if you don't like crowds and want to experience a practically exclusive beach, this place is perfect! Michael, the caretaker, was there to help with whatever we needed and provided reco's for restaurants- the neighbors are super friendly and when we met them on the beach they also provided recommendations of the local restaurants. The pool is great- with an ocean view- you just have to make sure you clean it every day, since the nearby trees and ocean breeze bring a lot of leaves, bugs & twigs, but nothing impossible to manage. I would certainly love to go back again and have that beach all to myself like we did this past week. One final thing that I loved- the only sound is the sound of the waves breaking... All in all it's a really nice, comfortable, calm getaway for those looking for peace & quiet!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awful Experience with Owner

  • 1 of 5

Never even got to the property I rented during Christmas 2016. Believe it or not the owner canceled one week prior and agreed to return my money. The owner felt our family was too large which I respect. But then within an hour of canceling and agreeing to return my full payment then decided they would not saying the agreement indicated it was not necessary. I turned all this over to my legal advisor as this is an owner you do not want to do business with.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And now for the truth... On Dec 9, 2016 my neighbor called me and asked if I could help a group of four people with a reservation for eight nights beginning Dec 24th. She had double booked her house by mistake. She gave me this traveler's phone number and we spoke on the phone. I told him to go on to look at my property and he agreed he would check it out and call me back. He called back *& I told him to go on the VRBO website to make his reservation. * He registered as 6 Adults and 0 Children. *However he was really bringing 6 Adults and 7 Children. A total of 13 guests. *This traveler was not truthful. On Dec 17th I called him offering to stock the refrige for his group since I realized they would be arriving on Christmas Eve & may not find any restaurants or markets open. In that conversation he asked for directions. In telling him how to get from Panana City to our town of Pedasi, I mentioned he could stop half way to eat at a strip mall that had McDonalds & a few tother stores. It was then that he said "My grandchildren will spot that". It was then that I asked how many children he was bringing. At first he was evasive and said they are aged 5 through 11. I then asked him again exactly how many were coming. He said seven children were coming, ages 5,6,7,8,9,10,11. I told him that my description on VRBO said that my "house sleeps maximum six" and that it could not accomodate 13 people at once. He said he would try to find another house to split the group up into. I said I would ask my neighbors also & have my property manager look for a place for his group also. He also said he would have to check with his family to see if they wanted to split up into two houses. He called me back and said they didn't want to split up and that they were cancelling and wanted their money back. *I did not cancel this traveler's reservation. He cancelled on December 17 which was 8 days before his expected arrival. I did promptly return his damage deposit. I lost the opportunity & income to rent to somebody else during this peak holiday time between Christmas and the New Year. When anyone makes a reservation on VRBO they are required to check a box agreeing to my cancellation policy. My policy is clearly stated online and to which he agreed when signing and sending payment to confirm his reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Although with a bumpy start we had a great time at the house in the Pedasi area. We are a family with three teens that enjoy surf and outdoor activities very much and the area has lots to give.

The house itself is great, nice and comfortable social areas, great bedrooms and bathrooms and a fantastic well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the outdoor grilling area and the pool very much. The location is right on the beach and in a week there we felt the beach was absolutely private to us. We saw a couple of fisherman but overall the beach was all ours.

Pedasi and all it has to offer are five minutes away and Playa Venao with really great waves for surf is 20 minutes by car.

The only glitch was that we had no TV for a few days, but we made the best out of it while Bette and Michael took care of fixing it by enjoying our evenings playing games and rediscovering old ways of entertaining ourselves and our teens. Wifi was also limited and as I has to use it for work it became a great opportunity for my kids to leave the phones behind and enjoy the outdoors.

Michael, is local and was there every time we needed him. He had great suggestions for local restaurants and places to go. We even had some of Bette’s local food vendors come to the door with fresh produce and seafood that we truly enjoyed.

Overall a great place for family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Casita Margarita
Great place for banana pancakes, fresh orange juice, eggs, etc. Wonderful service, smiling w...
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Carretera Nacional
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pasta y Vino
Car: recommended

Our home is located directly on the beach just steps from the ocean Sleeps maximum of six people. The small town of Pedasi is a five minute drive away where you can shop for your weekly groceries, gas up your car, enjoy the bakeries, eat out at restaurants, and enjoy the friendly ambiance of the local residents. Wildlife preserve, Isla Iguana is a great day trip to do by boat so you can snorkle and explore the coral reefs, check out the hermit crabs and bask in the sun on the white sandy beaches. The area is nicknamed the "Tuna Coast" and is a favorite with sportfishermen. Pedasi also is well known for surfing on the beach right near our home on Playa Lagarto. Thirty minute drive away is another beach, Playa Venao, well known for holding world class surfing competitions. A nearby town, La Arena, offers handmade clay pots, figurines, and all sorts of decorative crafts. This area is also known for their patron saint festivals during the months of June, July and November. We can arrange for a blissful massage on our very private stretch of beach or arrange for a chef to come over and cook a special meal for you.



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

�� ** SPECIAL OCTOBER RATE ** $360. Per Night - 4 PEOPLE ONLY **

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties