check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxurious Rustic Style, Private Deck W/Hot Tub, Pool Table, Sleeps 6, Dogs OK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

You may have never heard of Jimmy Gilmer and the Fireballs or their hit song “Sugar Shack,” but once you visit this gem of a Pigeon Forge cabin, you won’t ever forget it. “There’s a crazy little shack beyond the tracks and ev’rybody calls it the sugar shack.” What this song writer obviously didn’t know what that this “shack” is actually a luxurious log cabin nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains ready and waiting to help you and your family make a lifetime of great treasured memories.

Decorated in luxurious rustic style, this cabin features all the amenities of a four-star hotel, but with the allure of privacy and the beauty of nature. Cop a squat on the front porch in the country rockers and take in the breathtaking scenery. Or take a dip in your very own private hot tub under the stars on the deck. Entertain yourselves with rousing rounds of electronic darts or pool tournaments on your very own pool table.

Bond over family dinners masterfully created in the cabin’s fully-equipped kitchen and then escape to the master bedroom for some peace and quiet in front of the fireplace or in the bedside Jacuzzi. Enjoy all the activities and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and then settle in back at the cabin for a fun night of movies on the 42” plasma TV complete with surround sound. Whatever your pleasure, it will create a myriad of reasons why “I’ve got to get back to that sugar shack, whoa baby, to that sugar shack.”

Book your stay today for just you and your sweetie or your whole family and start making your very own “Sugar Shack” memories!

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Luxurious Rustic Style, Private Deck W/Hot Tub, Pool Table, Sleeps 6, Dogs OK
average rating of 4.0625 based on 48 reviews
Raleigh, NC
3

Good News - Bad News

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Snow storm came through- we love snow! The steep, curvy, roads to the cabin were covered, and our car could not make it, so we parked at entrance and walked up the mountain to the cabin. Lovely, winter wonderland, our Springer Spaniel had a blast. Next morning 3 4 “ snow and 11 degrees, so worried about getting car up to cabin for Sunday checkout. It wasn’t booked, so called to see if we could buy extra night if necessary. Rep left a message for the office to call us back. They never did. Saturday the roads had been plowed, they were still very slick, but were able to get car up to the cabin. Sunday morning, 15 minutes prior to checkout, key code was changed and we were locked out in 11 degrees without coats or phones! Fortunately, we had car keys, drove down to entrance but office is off site. Borrowed neighbor’s phone, after being on hold for a few minutes, were given new code, managed to get up to the cabin, get our stuff, and get on our way. Cabin was lovely, clean, with wonderful view. King bed OK, a little creaky. Kitchen adequately stocked with supplies, but larger party might find a little slim. Hot tub on rear deck, next to the Master Bedroom runs all night, which doesn’t make for best sleeping. TV has limited channels, no DVR, so can’t record something to watch later. Wifi OK, about 14 mbs. Cabins very close together, but Sugar Shack is on corner, neighbors on one side, woods across street, the great view in back. Service road/trail, across the street great for hiking. We recommend this cabin, but advise low expectations for Management. While always friendly and courteous, locking guests outside in freezing weather 15 minutes prior to checkout is a MAJOR screw up! If we were to stay here again, we would likely look for a cabin managed by a different company.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Hill, WV
2

Ok Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Cabin was beautifully decorated, and very clean with the exception of the carpet in the bedroom being littered with dog pee stains. The hot tub was extremely loud and made it difficult to sleep. I didn't care for the location because the cabins were too close together. We were lucky that not many were vacationing at the same time. The staff was friendly, but I was told 4 different things about how to check in my dog. I would recommend it for someone that likes that type of setting.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Lake, NC
4

Sugar Shack Nov 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the experience was a positive one. The view from the cabin was fantastic. The customer service from when I called to ask about extra linen was superb. Generally, the house presented a clean appearance. There is a few negatives that I would like to highlight. The hot tub could probably use some maintenance. Some of the jets work well and some seem "clogged". Temp worked well and lights worked but some jets did not have any back pressure. The wood floor in the living room had some pretty horrific scratch marks. The carpet in the bedroom was worse however. It either had not been steam cleaned in a very long time or it was due to be replaced. Stains on a pet friendly rental are to be expected but... the floor in the master bedroom was definitely at the end of its shelf life. Master bedroom vent could use a quick dusting. Speaking of dusting, the upstairs ceiling fan looked like it hadn't been dusted since the cabin was built. It was pretty bad. In addition to the fan upstairs; there is a window sill up there that was very very very dirty with dust and had about 60 dead lady bugs, a few moths and a couple of flies. Its an insect graveyard up there. Lastly, the pool table needs to be leveled. The amount of lean on it makes that feature of the home basically unusable. I know it seems like a lot of gripes but, overall the experience was a good one.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
3

Too Close for Comfort

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was nice but, the surroundings were not what I expected. The photos project peace and privacy. During our stay, we found that the cabins were too close together. There were much traffic and sounds of loud music, as well as, kids yelling next door. The Jacuzzi Tub's motor ran all night, trying to keep its temperature which vibrated and hummed very loudly right underneath the bed in the main bedroom. It was very noisy and disturbing. I realize there is not much you can do about the crowded population, but the loud humming during the night from the tub??? Maybe you could install a switch to turn it off. I don't like to complain but, my stay was like being at home in my own neighborhood. There was traffic, kids and loud noises.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We are also very sorry to hear about the noise disturbance. Typically most guests are respectful of their neighbors. If we had been informed we would have contacted the guest to ask them to quiet things down. We would have been able to help you had we known about this during your stay. We are sorry that your neighbors were so disrespectful. In the future if you ever have an issue with noise and or neighbors we would encourage you to also call the police. Their authority is far greater than ours is these types of situations. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate you feedback regarding the hot tub and will relay that to the owner. We hope to see you again soon so that your next vacation can be the excellent Eden Crest experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sugar shack vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was clean and view beautiful. Everything was great except the bed mattress could have been a little more comfortable. I thought the office was in the area with the cabins and had already been in town so did not get to the office. Checked out via mobile so that was very convenient.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned so they each provide a unique experience with décor and amenities that are personally chosen by the owner. We will contact the owner regarding your suggestion. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN.
4

Relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A very quiet midweek stay . good location. Affordable. A few problems though . Ants on food left on counter.surround soremotes turns off by itself. Dead batteries in a couple of.remotes.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties