Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedrooms On Lake Phalen

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms..Perfect Twin City Location For For Leisure & Business

Five BR's, 3/5 bathrooms, 3,700 sq ft home on the shore of Lake Phalen. Mall of America & Airport on 15 minutes. Downtown St Paul - 5 minutes. Downtown Minneapolis - 10 minutes. All Twin City sports, theater, museums nearby. Lake Phalen Park offers swimming, gold, canoe, sailboat rentals. Bike & hike the Gateway Trail to Stillwater. Great lake view from house & yard. Professional sports teams -Minnesota Vikings, Wild & Twins play nearby. Owner reserves 24/7/365 access to the separate office & owner's suite in the lower level with separate entry and no cross traffic.

More Details

Owner
William Weller
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About William Weller

Since 1984 Flagship USA, Inc. has been owned managed by William Weller.

Flagship USA is committed to providing clean trouble free vacation homes.

William Weller purchased this house in 2014

Why William Weller chose Minnesota

This 3,700 sq. ft. home on the shore of Lake Phalen is located in the heart of the Twin Cities. Nature is your neighbor with the lake and regional park nearby.

What makes this house unique

Great lake views from the kitchen, dinning room, and master bedroom.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home was clean, spacious, well-appointed and in a lovely area! We found the beds to be comfortable, and everything in excellent condition. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of plates and utensils. The appliances all worked well. Thermostats were easy to use in order to warm the home up! (we were there during a definite "cold snap"!) The snow that fell during our stay was quickly shoveled from the walks, and that was greatly appreciated! The spacious enclosed entry-porch made removing our shoes (to comply with the no-shoes policy of the home) much easier to deal with!

The walking/running path around the lake is well-maintained, and although the lake was frozen during our stay, we enjoyed going for a walk, and can imagine how nice this location would be in the summer as well. An elegant home-away-from-home!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Payne - Phalen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation ProtectionVRBO/Home Away Underwritten by CSA Cancellation Protection safeguards your non-refundable trip costs in case you cancel.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Master Bedroom Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Main floor off kitchen
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • Main floor: Bedroom 1:Master Bedroom - main floor - private bath - 2 full beds. Bedroom 2: 1 queen Second Floor: Bedroom 3: 1 queen Bedroom 4: 2 twin Bedroom 5: 2 twin
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedrooms On Lake Phalen
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 30 reviews
5

Very nice comfortable home for larger family gaththerings

  • 5 of 5

Lovely lake area and a large lovely home. Very nicely equipped and appointed, comfortable beds and great kitchen. Felt like home.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great house for a family get together

  • 5 of 5

Extended family was visiting St. Paul for a wedding. The house's 5 bedrooms were just what we needed to accommodate multiple families. The location was very convenient to the reception and the proximity to the lake and the walking path provided outdoor activities without having to drive. We had a very good experience. The kitchen is well equipped and there was plenty of room to sit down to eat together.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home like atmosphere to attend son's wedding!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and my family used this home to attend my son's wedding in Mounds View! It provided a perfect home like atmosphere for three toddlers, two teenagers, four young adults and three grandparents to have plenty of room to meet all their privacy needs! Close to major highways, shopping, awesome walking trail and public beach! Master bedroom had two queen beds which was a little weird and temperature was significantly colder than the rest of the house so glad I had brought extra quilts! Overall I would highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean and spacious, well equipped, great location to the lake

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for our large group of 11 with plenty of room to accommodate our needs. Great view and access to the lake and out various side trips throughout the twin cities.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers, AR
5

Professional Pictures are a good investment

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed. Very clean. In a nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large, beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

Large, beautiful home in St. Paul. A few of the pictures on the Home-Away site are a little miss leading. Picture #4 is showing the house from across the lake. There is a street that separates the house from the lake. Picture #10 is not on the property. The owner has a office in the basement and although he was both on and off the site, this was not a problem for our family. I have also rented several VRBO and other Air B&B's but never had to send a copy of my drivers license or had such a high deposit, it all worked out.

With the laundry list of what "not" to do, we did feel a little nervous about moving around in the home, however our family tends to be "rule followers" so we knew this wouldn't be a problem.

No complaints of the home and remember to bring your own bath soap.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you had a 5 star experience at Lake Phalen Place. All photos are taken by a professional photographer and accurately depict Lake Phalen Place...photos are not misleading! A VRBO map of the location clearly shows a road between Lake Phalen Place & the Lake. A photo ID & modest $250 damage deposit are required protect my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Minneapolis/St Paul Internation Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Obbs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Phalen Park
Nearest Train
5 Miles
St Paul Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
35 E
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Obbs
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Afton Alps
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Phalen Park
Car: necessary

Lake Phalen Place is central to everything the twin cities has to offer.

10 Minutes to downtown St. Paul

15 Minutes to downtown Minneapolis

20 Minutes to Historic Stillwater

Mall of America & International Airport

20 minutes away

On Lake Phalen you can rent boats, lounge on the beach or enjoy walking the 3 mile path around the majestic lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.38%

* Cancellation Protection from VRBO/Home Away Underwritten by CSA
Cancellation Protection safeguards your non-refundable trip costs in case you need to cancel.
*If you use a credit card to book a reservation a 3.0% credit card processing fee will be deducted from your deposit refund. If you use an e-check no fees are charged.
*Call to discuss weekly & monthly rates: 612-750-8877
*Check out is not allowed on Saturday without written permission.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties