Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New! Updated! Budget Luxury: 3bd/2ba Modern Beachfront w/Central Air

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Expansive condo suite on sandy Kahana beach with resort amenities

**Please click email/contact/ask owner first for best rates. We recommend booking accommodations before flights if you have flexibility.**

For the perfect mix of island resort living with all the comforts of home, you’ll love the Elikapeka Suite at Sands of Kahana. Located on the west coast of Maui, you’ll have sandy beach access mere feet from our home, full views of the ocean, the island of Lanai’i, breathtaking sunsets, and the gorgeous West Maui Mountains all from your expansive --nearly 2000 square feet-- 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo suite. All of your needs can be met on the resort, but for those who want to explore all that Maui has to offer, Kaanapali, Kapalua, and downtown Lahaina are all just minutes away.

The Elikapeka Suite is perfect for groups and families of all ages! Our home is a corner unit 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, one-level, open floor plan condo with a large, gracious, fully-stocked kitchen, separate dining and living rooms, featuring two large lanais with direct ocean (from master & living room) and mountain views (2nd & 3rd bedrooms). The suite is privately owned (not a timeshare) and has been renovated throughout with new stainless steel appliances, full-size LG steam washer and dryer for your private use, flatscreen Samsung and LG LED televisions, exotic wood flooring in each bedroom, high-speed koa wood fans throughout, high thread count, hypo-allergenic bedding and high-end mattresses, modern island furnishings, artwork, and plenty of bath and beach towels for all! For those rare, uncomfortably warm and humid tropical days, our unit is also one of the only of its size at Sands of Kahana to offer controlled central air conditioning.

An ideal place for gathering family and friends, the suite comfortably sleeps up to eight guests on two king beds and two queen beds.

Highlighted Amenities include:

*Full-size, in-unit, LG steam washer and dryer

*Vitamix Food Processor & Blender

*Cuisinart coffee maker and toaster

*New BPA-free cookware, food storage, and glasses

*Beach cooler, shade chairs, boogie boards, & miscellaneous beach toys

*Foundations travel crib and convertible high-chair/booster seat (in-unit)

*Starter pack for laundry, kitchen, and bathroom (detergent, dish towels, paper towels, sponge, dish soap, sample size shampoo, conditioner, & body wash, and hand soap)

*Roku 3 Streaming Players in every room

*HD Cable television in every room

*100 MBPS Wireless Internet

*Check-out cleaning service

*Free early/late check-in and out (where possible)

*Lushly landscaped grounds include a large, sandy semi-private beach

*Generously sized beachside adult pool and two hot tubs

*Kiddie water playground and pool

*Two lit private tennis courts and basketball court

*Putting green

*Beach volleyball court

*Air conditioned, updated fitness center

*Staff-maintained gas grills

*Large koi pond

*On-site dining and bar

*Activities and beach rentals desks

*Free parking for up to two cars.

All of these amenities are included in the cost of your stay; forget about any surprise resort fees and parking charges when you arrive and enjoy the aloha!

A few notes on frequently asked questions:

-Discounts: In short, no. Given the quality and size of our unit, the many on-site amenities that are included in your stay, and our competitive pricing relative to other three bedroom units and hotels in the area, we do not offer additional discounts other than what may be occasionally advertised here. For stays of 2 weeks (or more), an additional, complementary cleaning is provided.

-Number of guests: We cannot accommodate more than eight guests due to insurance restrictions.

-What building are you in/unit number? We will not share the unit number until your reservation is paid-in-full. This is for security and guest privacy concerns.

-Length of stay: Stays of less than seven nights will be only be considered where there is a 'gap' between other bookings and additional nightly discounts may be available for those stays.

-Are my dates available? Check the calendar! :) Depending on other bookings and time of year, we may ask if you have any flexibility in your dates. We recommend booking your accommodations before your flights if you have flexibility.

-Cancellations: Your payments are non-refundable unless we are able to rebook your dates; you'll have a chance to review the full cancellation policy in the rental agreement before you complete your reservation.

-Travel Insurance Recommended: Since group vacations to Maui can be very expensive, we highly recommend looking into trip insurance to protect you against any unexpected life events that may prevent you from honoring your stay. Insuremytrip is an independent site that allows you to compare coverage options or your credit card may offer something if you use it to pay for your stay.

Mahalo (thank you) for considering making our home your Hawaiian haven while on Maui!

____________________

Required for all legal vacation rentals in Hawai'i:

Hawai'i Transient Accommodations Tax ID: TA-018-148-7616-01

Hawai'i General Excise Tax ID: GE-018-148-7616-01

On-island caretaker contact information provided with all finalized reservations.

More Details

Owner
Brooke and Ken (Owners)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Brooke and Ken (Owners)

Ken & Brooke are a father-daughter duo who are truly striving to make this home all about bringing together and celebrating friends and family ('ohana'). Ken (aka Dad) lived on Oahu as a young Navy brat (a member of the “world-famous” 1955 Hawaiian Pineapple League Champion Little League team!) and has fond memories of his Hawaiian childhood. In 2014, we decided to purchase a home at Sands of Kahana as an occasional retirement retreat and family vacation home.

We have been enjoying Maui for over twenty-five years with our extended friends and family and are excited to help you do the same!

Our home is named in honor of Ken’s remarkable sister, Elizabeth, who passed away in 2012, but lived her life practicing aloha and caring for others.

Brooke and Ken (Owners) purchased this condo in 2014

Why Brooke and Ken (Owners) chose Lahaina

After staying at many places on Maui's westside, we chose Sands of Kahana because of its great location (accessible, but away from it all), spacious units, one-level (with elevator) living, resort-style property features. We could see the potential in what was an old, outdated unit the minute we walked in and the many joyful future vacations with extended family and friends.

What makes this condo unique

When the tradewinds are blowing we love being able to open the windows and feel the breeze. There's also nothing better than the faint crash of the waves that lull you to sleep at night.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sinks are separate from shower & toilet area. Easy sharing.
    Master - toilet , tub , shower , Walk-in shower, separate soaking tub.
  • Hair dryers in both bathrooms with hotel sized starter supply of shampoo, conditioner, and soap. Starter supply of toilet paper as well. Plenty of fresh towels and separate towels for beach use.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Direct access to lanai & bathroom. Mountain views.
    Master - 1 king , Direct access to bath & lanai. Ocean views.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Mountain views.
  • All bedrooms have hypo-allergenic bedding, all mattresses are new or have been professionally sanitized & include bedbug covers and high thread count bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New! Updated! Budget Luxury: 3bd/2ba Modern Beachfront w/Central Air
average rating of 4.87234 based on 47 reviews
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Just. So. Comfortable. Hawaiian Haven was perfectly for our multi-family group. Great floor plan. The unit is beautifully updated and modern, as the photos show. The property is comfortably mid-sized and well-maintained with all of the amenities and conveniences you expect. Owners were thoughtful and responsive throughout. So glad we chose this over a hotel or single-family property.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location, great size property for 6

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed Maui so much, and a lot had to do with this VRBO. We were a party of 6 and we had plenty of room. 2 out of the 6 enjoy cooking, and we enjoyed/appreciated having all of the cooking utensils available for us! Plenty of beach towels, bathing towels, beach chairs, tennis balls, coolers, and more were all provided, as well.

The location is perfect. The beach is literally steps away, and we loved how it wasn't congested, or busy. Paddle boarding and kayaking equipment are available right downstairs by the beach, as well, as the pool and hot tub. There was a little restaurant downstairs so we could grab a quick bite and enjoyed happy hour.

We were a 10 minute drive to Kaanapali and Lahaiana, and a 5 minute drive to Kapalua. The Maui Brewing Company is a 5 minute walk.

The views from the place were amazing and we watched the sunset every night. We couldn't get enough!

We highly recommend staying here for future Maui visitors! We will definitely come stay here again in the future. Thank you for your hospitality!

- The Drakes

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
4

Nicely decorated

  • 4 of 5

It was perfect for us. It has very high end appliances which was a little challenging for technology challenged seniors. One in our party was recovering from surgery so did not spend much time at the beach. It had boogie boards and chairs and lots of beach towels available. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Marta, Thanks for your review! You were our first guests to stay after a complete gut renovation of our kitchen and guest bath and we were hoping to "wow" you with the updates. Would love to know what else we could do to earn a fifth star in your review. In every room we have a tip sheet to help guide guests with remotes & technology as we hate having to figure those things out when we travel. We tried to be responsive to your many phone calls, but you seemed to figure things out before we could get back to you. Sorry you weren't delighted with your stay. Mahalo, Brooke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Did not want to leave

  • 5 of 5

we did not want to leave. Two week Maui vacation with 6 adults, and 2 kids, aged 3 and 5 months. Great comfortable condo, great location and friendly, helpful staff. We did not have problems with elevator or parking as described by other reviewers. Kids pool was ideal for the 3 year old, and beach fine for snorkeling although we also tried some of the nearby beaches and a Boat trip to Molekini.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Anale, Many mahalos from our family to yours! We're so happy you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible, Amazing, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect, well supplied, 8 of us stayed very comfortably, beautiful views from balcony, short walk to the beach, very clean grills... Brooke was very responsive with all questions running up to our stay- highly recommend it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Tracy! Thanks so much for allowing us to share our home with you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an enjoyable stay here. The unit is so well stocked, it has air conditioning, and the beds and sofa are so comfortable. So glad we stayed here.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jennifer, Mahalo! We're so glad you allowed us to share our home with you! Glad you were comfortable and we hope to have you back in the near future. Mahalo nui loa from our family to yours, Brooke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
Beach House (on-site)
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lanai/Molokai Ferry
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Restaurant
Beach House (on-site)
Nearest Beach
Kahana Beach (on-site)
Car: recommended

Check out our free area guide at www.hawaiianhaven.com for more details about the area and our local recommendations.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Linen Fee $299 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Front Desk Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 14.42%

Summary of Payment and Cancellation Policy (see rental agreement for specific terms):
A 50% *non-refundable* deposit is due at the time of booking. The remaining 50% is due 60 days (90 days for holiday bookings) prior to your arrival. A refundable $500. damage deposit is due 7 days prior to arrival, but any damage claims will be filed by us with your CSA damage insurance first. If you deny the damage, your damage deposit will not be refunded.

In case of cancellation, are happy to refund the amount for any portion of your stay that we are able to rebook, minus credit card processing fees and a $200. rebooking fee. We *highly* recommend travel insurance as Hawaiian vacations are expensive and if there is an emergency or change in plans, your rental agreement terms will still hold.

Note: Terms and conditions subject to change, please review your rental agreement. Mahalo!

Hawaii TAT: TA-018-148-7616-01
Hawaii GET: GE-018-148-7616-01
On-island caretaker/contact provided with all finalized reservations and in-unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund