Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded And Relaxing Ocean Front Condo, See And Hear The Waves From Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 1/2 Baths Ocean Front Condo

Enjoy the beautiful turquoise blue Bahamian water and listen to the waves crashing from your bedroom or living room, then step down from the balcony and walk across the coral beach front to the sandy beach just steps away. Enjoy the day in quiet seclusion on a small, very private beach next to the condo. This two bedroom two and a half bath two level condo sits directly on the beach in a quiet gated community and has privacy with stunning direct ocean views from the main floor living area and the master bedroom. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and en suite bathroom, and has a private balcony overlooking the ocean. The second bedroom has two twin sized beds, also has an en suite bath and overlooks the pool area. Both bedrooms are on the upper level. The unit also has a large modern kitchen with a new stainless steel refrigerator and new HE full sized washer and dryer. The main living area has an open floor plan with the large kitchen flowing into the dining and living areas. There are direct ocean views from the entire main level. The main floor living area also has a large balcony facing the ocean. Relax at the nearby beach or at the condominium pool, and be just steps from refreshment in the condo. After a relaxing day, take a short 15 minute drive or a taxi ride to the Port Lucaya Marketplace for restaurants, shopping, and entertainment, or enjoy the casino at the adjacent resort. If you get tired of the beach, consider a day trip to go fishing or swim with the dolphins. Our condo has cable and WiFi, and free outgoing Vonage calls to the U.S.A. Our condo is in a peaceful location away from but nearby the main tourist area, so you will need to rent a car or moped, or use taxis to access restaurants, etc. Sorry but there are no pets or smoking; our condo has stairs and is unfortunately not wheelchair accessible.


Owner
mark
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2017

Amenities

Bahamas Terrace Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King sized bed in master plus large balcony overlooking the Caribbean sea. Two twin beds in second bedroom overlooking the pool.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Secluded And Relaxing Ocean Front Condo, See And Hear The Waves From Condo
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
3

great weather, very friendly people, very poor service at restaurants but good food

  • 3 of 5

The condo was right on the water which is a requirement we have. Good beach a few steps away. Lots of hurricane destruction still evident at the condo and the island. Workers were more disruptive then should have been. Items were left on the roof that flopped around at night that kept us awake.

We visit a warm climate every February and rent a condo. On balance, compared to our other experiences, this property, with great, service minded owners, was over priced, especially with all of the damages from the hurricane.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of our condo. We appreciate being made aware of the disruptive nature of the hurricane repairs, but are surprised as well, as we were visiting for two weeks just prior to our guests and repairs were in progress but not disruptive at all. We wish our guests would have notified us as we would have been able to communicate their concerns to the HOA president who was on island at the time. We did notify our guests prior to arrival that the island was hit by the hurricane last summer and that clean up was still in progress and they had communicated that it was not a problem; we are sorry they were inconvenienced, and hope they were able to enjoy their stay otherwise. We also agree that the service is laid back in some restaurants which is unfortunately typical for the Bahamas in general, but beyond our control!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value Grand Bahama get-away

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. Views are excellent, amenities are good, and Mark was very helpful and efficient with our on-and off-site queries. Some worthwhile sights nearby (e.g. Beaches and national park). Condo complex was safe, with friendly neighbors including some locals.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Olathe, KS
5

Perfect out of the way condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay in this condo. It is so quiet and relaxing. The two of us and our kids, 17 and 20, stayed for 10 nights and never wanted to leave. The condo was well stocked, up to date decor (loved the artwork), and properly maintained. Our questions were answered by the owners very promptly. Directions for the condo were very well communicated.We loved being on the second and third level of this building. The views are just as pictured, spectacular, just add the ocean sounds. Very happy we decided to stay here. Minutes from Port Lucaya if you want a bite. We found our way around the island without any problems. We did rent a car because we stayed so long (stay on the left). There is beach access just adjacent to the complex that was not busy. But there are so many beaches on this island, you must visit them all. We are divers so we did this 8 times through UNEXSO and had a wonderful time. It was easy to come back to this condo for some peace and quiet after a dive and a bite to eat, dry out our gear to go again the next day. Loved every dive as well. Thank you for sharing your home with us. This was our best VRBO experience to date!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are glad you enjoyed the island. It is our favorite place to spend time and it makes us happy to share it. We hope to have you stay at our home again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely stunning!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 (parents with teenagers) stayed for 9 nights for a wonderful vacation of making memories together on this beautiful island of Grand Bahama. The location is outstanding with breathtaking views of the ocean...and the beach next door. We wanted a safe, quiet, relaxing place to stay with gorgeous views and beach access and this location was perfect. We chose to rent a car for the week, which served us very well for getting around for all of our explorations, sight-seeing, activities and occasional meals away from home. Otherwise taxis would be necessary (cost prohibitive for all that we wanted to accomplish). The owners provide all of the necessary creature comforts for an enjoyable stay. It was the perfect mix of "business" and relaxation, chill time for our teenagers. We visited Owl's Hole (swimming hole), Gold Rock Beach, Lucayan National Park, snorkeled in Paradise Cove, fished in the ocean, kayaked the man grove swash area (North side of GB island), experienced a dolphin encounter (excursion UNEXSO), Jet skied, ate at Banana Bay Restaurant more than once (and enjoyed Fortune Bay beach), ate lunch at Bishop's (East end of Island) and many other excellent experiences! The condo is as pictured and described. Very clean and well maintained. Felt like home away from home. We look forward to returning someday. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your kind review. Looking forward to having you back again! Mark and Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful week in the Bahamas!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the property easily, guided by excellent directions from the owners. The condo is immaculately clean and nicely decorated- we especially enjoyed the island artwork found throughout. The owners were very easy to work with - immediate response to our questions, easy payment with all costs listed and included up front - no annoying additions for several items. An amazing coral reef is literally steps from the patio, along with stretches of white sand beaches next door. The property is in a quiet subdivision that has easy access to the downtown Freeport and Port Lucaya Market areas. Easy parking, access to the condo is up steps to the second floor. Wonderful balconies facing the ocean from the living room and master bedrooms - we fell asleep and awoke to the sounds of the waves each day, with relaxing breezes through the patio screens. We visited the Rand National Park and Lucaya National Park, Garden of the Groves, and several of the restaurants in Port Lucaya- Agave was our favorite! Always saw a variety of ships passing by each day. Would be a great site for anyone with allergies as most of the floors are ceramic tile.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Knoxville, TN
4

Relaxing, clean, right on ocean.

  • 4 of 5

We wanted a place that was close to tourist area, but away. We came for the water and sand and a week of relaxation. The best part of this condo was the views and how clean it was. The snorkeling by the jetty and a decent reef 100 yards or so off the condo was a added bonus.The owners made renting easy and provided information on area places to eat and visit. Would recommend if you want a relaxing, quiet vacation. We rented a car for the week to visit other reefs, Lucaya, and National Park.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
freeport Grand Bahamas international airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bahamas Terrace Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$4,350
 
 
fall season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
$6,650
 
 
xmas/new year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $100

* Full refund minus a $250.00 cancellation fee if cancelled 30 days or more prior to check-in date. Sorry, but absolutely no refunds less than 30 days prior to check-in date, no exceptions.
*The payment processing center charges a small percentage at the time of deposit return.
*Rates are for up to 4 people, there will be an additional charge of $30.00 per person per night including children.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable